Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poppa Palace Hotel

14,16 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Rd.,Soi 1, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1477 reviews

698 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1477)
Sort by:
Stevun V. Couples Australia, March 24, 2016
Bad service. Bad food. Overrated place

Location. Quiet.
4.3
Front service staff very very rude. Have no customer service skills. Check in was very poor. Checkout was even worse. Wanted to charge for items that we didn't use in mini bar. But they insisted it was. In the end we were right. But no apologies. Smell bad in room. Pool is very poor. Does not look like pics. Plenty of better hotel for the price. Stay away.
Kumar A. Families with young children India, March 24, 2016
Good location
5.3
The hotel location is fantastic. But the hotel construction is little old. Not so fancy.
Brenda C. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2016
Only Location
3
Booked a family room. Room are huge, location are great but the room looks old. Water are milky and aircon are not cold at all. There are beta place then this.
Shane L. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2016
get to hide away in centre of patong

orange restaurant next door, great masssage next door away from craziness of patong
9
Poppa palace is comfortable, good value for money,close to Bangala road if this is your thing. Close to beach, shops, aircon coffee. The neighborhood is freindly and really pleasant. I got a great off peak deal and will come here every time now . It's great for family couples or singles. Definitely not sleazy or unsafe area . You'll be happy to get away from the doooof and hassle believe me. The orange restaurant next door is adictive and had to force myself to try somewhere different.book and enjoy
Amirudin R. Groups Malaysia, March 16, 2016
very good hotel

location, clean, comfort
9.3
John T. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2016
We had a very nice stay.

Good location, Clean, and Quite
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at Poppa Palace Hotel. The room looked like a 4 star room, had a refrigerator, close to the pools. Lots of Room, sitting area, and a large bath with tub/shower. Only liquid soap in the shower, no conditioner, had to go and buy some conditioner. The room was great, quite, near back of the hotel. The Cable TV had a more Russian TV shows, than English. But the TV was a nice flat screen. The breakfast was just ok, not that great, but the wait staff was very good. Front desk was busy when we checked in and not very friendly. They didnt welcome us, or say hello. Just asked for name and passport, then asked us to wait while they checked us in. They did give us a cold beverage at check-in. There is a Euro/Thai restaurant right next door. Next time I would not get the breakfast at the hotel, and buy breakfast next door for 99 Baht. The bell hop was nice, and friendly. The Lobby is large and looks over the front pool, nice area. We swam in the adult pool. I felt like I was at a 4 star hotel/resort. Lots of restaurants in the immediate area. Massage across the street. 5 Blocks from Jungcelyon Mall, not a bad walk, but it was hot in the mornings and daytime. 4 blocks from Walking Street and hundreds of bars and restaurants. I would stay at Poppa Palace again.
Erik D. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 14, 2016
worn out

location, restaurant next door, location
3
internet was bad, service bad, too many rules, not enough thai happiness, useless AC = sweaty nights and puddles on the floor, useless service.
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2016
Just ok.
5.7
Staff very nice, room we stayed was very dark, air conditioning was leaking, noise from outside all day and night. Not worth money we paid.
Biswajit T. Families with young children India, March 12, 2016
Good Hotel to stay with family

Location, travel desk and Brakefast
8.3
Very Good
Kuen H. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2016
Ideal Choice
5
Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet (far enough from all noise). Breakfast was good. Location was great with walking distance to most tourist attractions (within minutes of Patong Beach, Bangla Road and Jungceylon Shopping Mall).
Previous page 31 - 40 of 698 reviews Next page
Poppa Palace Hotel PhuketPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - StandardPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ViewPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ViewPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ViewPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Family  Twin BedPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - DeluxePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - DeluxePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - DeluxePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FamilyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FamilyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FamilyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01