or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poppa Palace Hotel

14,16 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Soi 1, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business Center
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business Center Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Reception Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
807 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Tom S. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2014
nice hotel, enjoyed our stay.

location, less than 10 min walk to beach,shops & bangla rd. good value for money.helpful staff
8
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is small, but the rooms are big enough & comfortable, with good air con & free WiFi. The location is in a quiet area but still close to everything. The staff were friendly & spoke English. The pools are small & not really suitable for small children,the kids pool was 130 cm deep at its shallowest point. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Most of the food was cold, & not very nice. Many days we skipped breakfast as it wasn't worth bothering with when there's so much good food available elsewhere. The hotel is nice & definitely good value for money, but I don't think I would stay again.
Kathleen K. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
lovely relaxing

rooms staff and breakfast
10
One of the best stays I have had in phuket real relaxing atmosphere
Matthew J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
Great location, great staff

Location, staff, friendlyness
7.3
Good stay over Songkran, as previously stated, the location of Poppa is fantastic, the rooms are adequate, the breakfast buffet is meh but free, staff was very helpful
Matthew J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2014
Quality Hotel minutes from beach in central Patong

Location, Quiet Street, Staff
8.3
My stay at Poppa Palce was a good one. I stayed during Songkran festival. It was a loud and crazy experience, but our little Soi stayed quiet. The restaurant next door (Orange) was fantastic. I had the breakfast at Poppa a couple times. It was adequate at best. A small bar and laundry across the street came in handy. Money exchange out front of the hotel was handy too. All in all a good stay. The staff did a great job.
Johannes G. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Location, clean and value
8
We had a great stay. Staff were excellent and happy. It's close to everything without the noise. Fantastic massage place across the lane. Great restaurant next door, Orange. We will be back.
Michelle B. Groups Australia, April 9, 2014
excellent

friendly staff, nice pools, great location
10
Could not fault this hotel. Staff amazing, excellent pool, and pool bar drinks and food at a great price. Very friendly staff, This place is a hidden gem. Rooms are very spacious and air con excellent. Excellent location with many eateries and drinking places just outside the hotel Great laundry opposite and beach 3 minute walk. Bangla road minutes away. overall excellent choice of accommodation.
Crena M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
All great until check out

staff, cleanliness, breakfast
7.7
Wonderful, staff were great, rooms well appointed, breakfast great, close to many attractions. I do have a serious issue though. I had a massage and some sort of oil was used. It marked the bed linen and on checkout I was charged $30 a sheet. In Australia I pay $25 for two sheets. The staff were very rude, it spoiled my introduction to Thailand, and as a result, while the overall rating for the Poppa Palace was up around the 10 mark, my departing experience means I would never recommend it, and my purse is $30 lighter for one sheet which I am sure would have come clean when washed. NOT IMPRESSED
Ofelia R. Families with older children Philippines, April 2, 2014
We had a pleasant stay. Definitely we love to go b

nice swimming pool, close to the mall and beach, quiet and peaceful surrounding
8.7
Yau J. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
very helpful staff

staff, cleaniness & convenient
5.7
Food for breakfast was not warm enough.Air con is not cold. it is more like a fan to us. The hotel should consider putting hand creams for guest. as we are there on the beach. We have shampoo and body wash.
Sun C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Strategic location

Location,big room and near to massage center
6.7
The bed was not clean and its makes my skin itchy The air con was not cold enough even-though the temperature already set to the coolest. I can feel my backside full with sweat after sleeping The location very good and its just walking distance to the shopping mall and bangla road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - EntrancePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Poppa Palace Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02