or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poppa Palace Hotel

14,16 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Soi 1, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Standard No Balcony Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Family Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Family Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Studio Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Studio Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Studio Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Studio
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1038 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1038)
Sort by:
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Nice Hotel

Pool bed area
6.7
Very happy with hotel easy checkin nice breakfast friendly staff great pool lots of shops in area
Vui H. Groups Malaysia, January 6, 2015
Nice place will be back

Big bed big toilet clean
9
Nice
Eileen C. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2014
Good location, Friendly Staff, Value for money

Friendly Staff, Big Rooms, Good Location
10
5 minutes walk to the beach, got a free upgrade from a deluxe to deluxe studio room. Bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast spread was good, with sufficient variety. Staff is friendly and helpful. They even provide towels for you to bring to the beach.
Thavamanidevi A. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2014
Horrendous staff paired with bad work ethics

- Cleanliness - Pool - Location
7
2 incidents put me off during my 7 day stay at Poppa Palace. The very first issue was that I was informed that I had to pay for an extra bed since I had 5 people instead of 4, when the maximum occupancy for the room was 6 (as said in their website) Had no choice but to pay for the extra person - to accomodate to their policy despite speaking to the manager about it. The receptionist namely Jinda was extremely rude as well. Was undeniably put off by their service. The very next issue was when we were left a slipof paper telling that we had damaged their pillow case and would need to pay for it. Upon checking, it was said that it was due to a pink stain and they claimed that it was due to our clothes. To our horror, none of us had worn pink clothes. Then again, we had to pay for it as they just wouldn't take a no for an answer. To add on, another guest was also asked to.pay for a towel despite her saying that she had no misplaced. Rather perplexed on how almost everyone had incurred charges for such issues, found it rather fishy! Finally, the last incident. Just before checking out, when I had asked for my deposit, they had insisted that I had not paid for it due to the commotion on the very first day. Extremelu sure I paid, but the receipt wasn't with me. When asked for the receipt book, they passed me almost every other dated ones except the 24th and said that they had handed it over to the accounts. Then again, fishy? To sum it all up, I strongly feel that such dishonest incidents did ruin my trip to phuket. Moreover, the internet connection was horrendous every other day. Amenities are really good but the hotel should look into imporving their service and makinh sure such incidents do not reoccur as it does not reflect well on their hotel.
Nikko T. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Friendly staff, clean environment

Good environment, quiet, comfortable
7.3
Overall stay was good. The staffs are nice and helpful. Good, comfortable environment and a very nice place to relax. Fair distance to Bangla road, Jungceylon and the beach.
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Good location at patong

Clean,convenient,nice staff
7.7
I stay 5nights. Room cleaned. Very convenient to access to restaurant,shoping and beach.
Bonnie H. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Nice but overrated

Location, large room,
7.3
Must say I got the hotel price on a discounted rate so will not be too critical. The hotel is near the heart of Patong Beach with good restaurants, shopping etc nearby. The size of the room is great and the mini bar prices excellent too. In general the staff were helpful with requests like transport and such. The path to beach definitily needs fixing as it is muddy and dirty and I think with the new building being built not too sure whether you will be able to have this access walk which is about a 5 to 10 min walk.
Nazmul H. Couples Bangladesh, December 29, 2014
Very Nice Hotel

Location, Room, Breakfast
8.7
Very Good experience. The location is very close to the patong beach through a short cut road beside the hotel. The Breakfast is great! Wifi is ok. The Stuffs are very helpful. We had a upgraded room free!
Arsalna K. Groups Pakistan, December 28, 2014
Rude staff who would say 'no' at all times

Location, good breakfast
4.7
It was not a good stay at all. The 3 nights we stayed, we couldn't get any sleep. There was something in our room - uncomfortable mattress and pillows i guess. But on the second night we couldn't get any sleep at all and the next morning we had to wake up for our phi phi island tour at 6 am in the morning - it went horrible. When we complained to the staff and requested them to change our room, they profusely refused saying that all rooms have the same beds and pillows and it wouldn't make any difference.Instead the very annoying lady at the reception offered us the cushions off the sofas in the lobby to sleep on!! Imagine. Also we paid for a deluxe studio room at the time of booking but the room turned out to be very small and suffocating with red walls.There was barely any space for our luggage! To make things worse, on the second and third night, mistakenly my friend and I drank some expensive water from the mini bar instead of the free, complimentary water and ended up paying THB 180 extra at the time of check-out - even though we had purchased new water bottles from the market and replaced those but still they overcharged us. It was a nuisance dealing with the staff at the reception at the time of the check-out when we were already getting late for our van to the airport. They were so inflexible, refused to compensate us at all and forcefully overcharged us! Never going to stay here again !
Goh K. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2014
great location.

well worth it, location and friendly staff.
9
The hotel is very near to jungceylon and bangla street. The staff were very friendly, especially "PONG" who serve breakfast at breakfast hall. Should have gave him a 100%. Thumps up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - DeluxePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Standard No BalconyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Junior SuitePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FamilyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FamilyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Standard

Customer Reviews - Poppa Palace Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05