My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poppa Palace Hotel

14,16 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Soi 1, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business Center
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business Center Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Reception Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
799 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (799)
Sort by:
Wantanee P. Groups Thailand, July 6, 2014
Nice hotel good service good location and quiet

Location ServicesQuiet
9.7
nice hotel, staff services very nice and fast, location good can walk to bangla street and shopping mall.
John M. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2014
Good

Pros: Bigger Rooms Has 2 swimming pools Good Buffet Breakfast Affordable! Cons: Springy Beds Poor Airconditioning ( Rm 1201 )
7.3
Overall good hotel. Affordable. Tucked inside the street and quiet.
Nur A. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2014
Great!

No frills, Great location & value for money..
8.3
Requested for a pool,facing balcony but got one with an unsightly view. Other than that downer, I'm very happy with the hotel, overall. Considering its relative cheapness of their room rate, there's nothing to fault. Location is perfect for all occasions. Never had a need to take a tuk,tuk or rent a motorbike. Near enough to the nightlife spots yet far enough for peaceful night rest. Breakfast was decent with quite a variety. Read a previous review that wifi was only for 1 person & chargeable but that's not true. Was given 2 passwords during check in & they're complimentary! Plus, wifi speed is strong & steady throughout our 3 nights stay. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others or to return should I come back to Phuket again. From Azman & Liah with Love!
Teo D. Groups Vietnam, June 23, 2014
Very convinient

Near the center; near Patong beach and shoping malls
8.3
Ee S. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2014
Service was poor and everythings so expensive.

The room was spacious, bed was big & comfortable and easy access to shops and foods.
6
The room was good except the service was poor. Right from the moment I check in the hotel till I check out!
Timothy P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2014
The hotel was fantastic and centrally located.

Location, staff, comfort
9
It was great
David G. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Poppa Palace Hotel

brill brill brill
8.7
Karen B. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2014
Good location

Location, Price, Convenience
7.3
The hotel is just tucked in a side street, a good place to retire after a long day. Patong beach is just 5mins away, Bangla Street is just 5mins walk away. Plenty of tour kiosks in the area. Hotel facilities is acceptable - they have a pool, acceptable wifi speed (only one computer can log in per room access). Bathroom is not that big. They only provide tissue, shampoo and shower gel dispenser. But no other toiletries, you have to buy yourself. All in all, by its location, it is a good choice for a hotel in Patong City.
Kong Y. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2014
no good at all

near at beach, popular place
5
i request car from hotel to airport fecth us, they din come. i book 2 person room, but we 3 person...so the hotel charge us for 3 nite stay at there. we take trip to islands, the agen talk me include the taxi fee go back to airport,but the drive din come fecth us to airport.the drive no be hounest, can not truse them....the agen din give us his nombor phone...
Mark J. Couples Canada, May 25, 2014
hotel is decent. interracial couple beware

cleanliness pretty good, location alright, price is decent
4.7
my stay was ok except for 1 night. stay 2 days, then on the 2nd night my gf and i (she asian, me white), came back after her birthday celebrations. we were waiting for the elevator and the staff were shouting out asking for her id card, and were whispering to each other in thai "is she a bar girl" "i dunno" "get her card" and so on. i was extremely upset as she was in the room crying because of their ridiculous behaviour. totally un-called for. they should not harass guests like that. i will definitely not stay here again and will direct every possible person i can away from this hotel. i went to the front desk after and 1 nice guy came up and apologized. i wish i would of got his name. he was a nice guy. rest of staff besides that night was ok. cleaning staff was good, always smiling and saying good morning each day. -it is a little sketchy alley walk, the bar girl street to get to a dirt part of the beach -pools were small, not sure on the cleanliness of them

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - EntrancePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Poppa Palace Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06