or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poppa Palace Hotel

14,16 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Soi 1, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business Center
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business Center Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Reception Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Ofelia R. Families with older children Philippines, April 2, 2014
We had a pleasant stay. Definitely we love to go b

nice swimming pool, close to the mall and beach, quiet and peaceful surrounding
8.7
Yau J. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
very helpful staff

staff, cleaniness & convenient
5.7
Food for breakfast was not warm enough.Air con is not cold. it is more like a fan to us. The hotel should consider putting hand creams for guest. as we are there on the beach. We have shampoo and body wash.
Sun C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Strategic location

Location,big room and near to massage center
6.7
The bed was not clean and its makes my skin itchy The air con was not cold enough even-though the temperature already set to the coolest. I can feel my backside full with sweat after sleeping The location very good and its just walking distance to the shopping mall and bangla road
Kathryn D. Families with older children Australia, March 27, 2014
comfortable and relaxing

location and staff
7.7
Comfortable, the inside of the hotel was immaculate, staff friendly, breakfast was good but could have been a little more child friendly, with food such as hash browns, potato gems and baked beans for instance. Unfortunately the outside could do with a little TLC, pool furnture dirty and old, umbrella's ripped, pools grout discoloured. Location was good, great Massage place across the road and two excellent restuarants nearby.
Wee C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 22, 2014
Nice, quiet and good location

Location, quiet and accessibility
6.3
The hotel rooms are nice and simple. However the air con is not cold enough. Luckily there are wall mounted fans available so with the fan, it is cooling enough. The location of the hotel is quite ideal. It is quiet and about 7 minutes walk to Bangla Road and the beach. Hotel breakfast was also quite good.
Graeme F. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Its handy to the beach, shopping, and food.

handy handy handy
9.7
“Close to beach, food, shopping easy walking”Reviewed 3 days ago NEW It's handy to the beach, food, shopping just an easy walk away. Jung Ceylon shopping centre and bangla rd are not to far away. The staff are friendly and efficient and helpful, the air con is just jim dandy for those hot days. I really cant find fault with any thing the pool areas are adequate for refreshing dips the lobby is roomy and im happy here. Just had a relaxing foot massage out the front opposite. In short great location, great facilities and complimentary WIFI. Many thanks staff excellent for this Hotel.
Eow S. Couples Malaysia, March 12, 2014
pleasent

clean, convenient, affordable
6.3
Clean, centrally located, nearby eatery outlets & shops along sidewalk, located approx. 10-15 minutes walking distance to bangla road & approx. 20minutes walk to beach, takes approx. 45 minutes to an hour via van to the airport.
Rustam K. Couples Kazakhstan, March 10, 2014
Attractive interior, lobby staff bad

Location is advantage, modern rooms with card key, immediate surroundings is quite despite the hotel being situated closely to night life.
8
The hotel is situated close to both beach and Patong's largest shopping mall- Jungceylon. Rooms are contemporary decorated thought not very spacious- but that I think could only be a problem to a people prone to create messy piles of clothes scattered all over the place. Two small pools with calm refreshing water are satisfactory enough. Breakfast menu is quite common, I haven’t rated it as the best because there is no cheese in the morning meal selection, and cheese is essential to me and my girlfriend. WHAT WAS REALLY FRUSTRATING - is the lobby staff, who charged us for unopened bottle of water from mini bar that turned out to have no hotel sticker on it at the time we were checking out. We have never ever touched that bottle but Mr. staff, decided that we had to pay for that untouched bottle from mini bar missing hotel sticker on it. This is just an outrageous experience with such dull representative of the hotel staff. Considering Mr. staff’s inability to keep his mind clear in regards to that simple subject our kind persuasions soon grew into dispute. The fact that we were in a rush to airport running out of precious time finally made us turn a blind eye to that lack of fairness and justice induced by Mr. staff and pay him for that bottle of water which was full, unopened but had no hotel sticker on it for the reason completely unrelated to me and my girlfriend.
Khing H. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2014
near to beach, poor communication skill

location near to beach, clean & comfortable
6.7
Overall the stay was okay despite their poor communication skill. Please make sure you have all your items provided by hotel on the first day of arrival, else you'11 experience bad attitude from stuff like us. We paid for extra bed on the first day but was given 2 towels only. We didnt bother to check with the counter as we brought our own towels. But, we was warmed for losing their towels as they said they provided 3 towels to us. They didn't even listen to our explanation and just kept asking for money. We even asked them to check our bags as there is really no point for us to take their towels-not like anything that is worth memorable. They are so not showing their professional hospitality attitude but only asking for money. Really disappointed!!!
Muhammad R. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2014
It was good and reached my expectations.

Quiet, Spacious and centrally located.
6.3
My experience was good. The hotel rooms are big and spacious as we took the family room. The staff was not too friendly towards asians though. When we first arrived, one of the front office staff pushed me into renting an extra bed as there is 5 of us when the room is only for 4. She threaten to call the police if we choose to proceed without extra bed and with an extra guy. The staff are very friendly towards europeans and eurasians though. Overall the hotel is nice, well-kept and is situated close to the shopping and night-entertainments spots like Bangla Road etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poppa Palace Hotel PhuketPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Room InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - BathroomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Business CenterPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - EntrancePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Poppa Palace Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02