Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poppa Palace Hotel

14,16 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Rd.,Soi 1, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1473 reviews

695 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1473)
Sort by:
Michael G. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2016
travelled alone.
5
my 20th visit to Patong. liked the location of the hotel and the staff were friendly. room was very acceptable. only real gripe would be the lack of decent hot water for a good shower.
Norkhairunnisa Z. Groups Malaysia, May 22, 2016
big room, nice hotel. swimming pool too small
6
overall im satisfied. excellent staff too! keep it up.
Amy C. Couples Australia, May 20, 2016
exceeded expectations!
6
Poppa Palace was the last hotel in a string of 4 on our 2 week trip around Thailand and although it was one of the least expensive it was by far one of my favourites. I would stay there again in a heart beat
Joanne M. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2016
Exceeded my expectations
6.7
I was in Phuket for dental surgery and wanted something budget near dentist til I knew how much the dentist would cost so I booked Poppa's for 3 nights then 2 then 4 @ approx aud30 per night and it was excellent value. Staff are lovely, location perfect. Aircon worked a treat. Pool and breakfast more than adequate. Very happy I found poppa's and I'll be back. Thank you!
Soo J. Solo travelers South Korea, May 11, 2016
Great hotel
6
Nice location reasonable price Clean atmosphere Delicious breakfast Free luggage keep service
Marianne H. Couples Australia, May 10, 2016
Dormitory on Patong
2.3
Miserable stingy atmosphere. Terrible breakfast. Only consolation was the help provided by New and Tu who belong at the Hilton not this nasty natured group of miserly people who only give one tube of moisturiser per couple per stay!!!
Sutcliffe K. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2016
ok
5.3
Ok
John R. Couples Ireland, May 7, 2016
Very affordable + nice hotel
5.7
You don't need to spend big bucks for a decent hotel. Roughly 800 baht per night will get you this hotel, which is 7 mins walk to Bangla Road. Nice pools, Nice nearby restaurant (Orange) and on the way to Bangla Road, Highly recommend Wok Restaurant. Wifi average and breakfast very average (just very little meat on offer), but not too much of a negative.
Nithi A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 7, 2016
Different from what I see in the pictures
2.7
Room is old. Bathroom is not clean. Air conditioning is noisy. Breakfast is average.
Sandra M. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2016
Great location
5.7
Good all round hotel in the heart of patong thought it was value for money
1 - 10 of 695 reviews Next page
Poppa Palace Hotel PhuketPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - StandardPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ViewPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ViewPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - ViewPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Family  Twin BedPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - DeluxePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - DeluxePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - DeluxePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FamilyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FamilyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FamilyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03