Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poppa Palace Hotel

14,16 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Soi 1, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Interior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Standard No Balcony Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Family Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Family Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Studio Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Studio Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Studio
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 117 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (117)
Sort by:
Yap M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Good & enjoyable.

Overall satisfied.
7.7
Report this review
Khor C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Old and budget hotel

Location, location, location
5
Good location
Report this review
Christian D. Families with older children Germany, July 10, 2015
Nice Hotel

Worth the Money
7
Report this review
Hasan S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 3, 2015
Old hotel, furniture, bed, smell not nice

The only hope for fun just the pooln
5.3
Enjoying but not feel good with the hotel and not my target.
Report this review
Nagendra K. Families with older children India, June 19, 2015
Good location,clean and comfortable

Location,cleanliness,and room comfort
7.3
When i departed from the hotel they have given packed breakfast since my flight is too early in the morning.But it should be informed inadvance to them.Room comfort and clenliness is good.But only few things to note that their swimming fool timings r not so comfortable for tourist.when they allow us we r out for tours or sight seeing.so if they can make timings suitable is good.another one is price lists for damaging little thigs also very expensive.it is infact terrifying budget traveller.Entire thai don't expect much respect from reception the same is here.they treat customers as if we need them,its not they need room guest.
Report this review
Patricia B. Families with older children United States of America, June 18, 2015
Well appointed and great service

Staff, telephone in room, comfortable
9.7
Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff, affordable, right in the heart of Patong
Report this review
Yu L. Families with older children China, March 26, 2015
Nice Staff!

Staff, Location and Quietness.
8.3
The reception was bad tempered and impatient. However, another staff taught us how to use wifi (it is not so fast but ok) and chat with us. We became friend and took a photo together. Room is quite, and without seeing mosquitos, we slept well. The location is very good.
Report this review
Thavamanidevi A. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2014
Horrendous staff paired with bad work ethics

- Cleanliness - Pool - Location
7
2 incidents put me off during my 7 day stay at Poppa Palace. The very first issue was that I was informed that I had to pay for an extra bed since I had 5 people instead of 4, when the maximum occupancy for the room was 6 (as said in their website) Had no choice but to pay for the extra person - to accomodate to their policy despite speaking to the manager about it. The receptionist namely Jinda was extremely rude as well. Was undeniably put off by their service. The very next issue was when we were left a slipof paper telling that we had damaged their pillow case and would need to pay for it. Upon checking, it was said that it was due to a pink stain and they claimed that it was due to our clothes. To our horror, none of us had worn pink clothes. Then again, we had to pay for it as they just wouldn't take a no for an answer. To add on, another guest was also asked to.pay for a towel despite her saying that she had no misplaced. Rather perplexed on how almost everyone had incurred charges for such issues, found it rather fishy! Finally, the last incident. Just before checking out, when I had asked for my deposit, they had insisted that I had not paid for it due to the commotion on the very first day. Extremelu sure I paid, but the receipt wasn't with me. When asked for the receipt book, they passed me almost every other dated ones except the 24th and said that they had handed it over to the accounts. Then again, fishy? To sum it all up, I strongly feel that such dishonest incidents did ruin my trip to phuket. Moreover, the internet connection was horrendous every other day. Amenities are really good but the hotel should look into imporving their service and makinh sure such incidents do not reoccur as it does not reflect well on their hotel.
Report this review
Kooi K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Nice hotel in the middle of town

Location, staff, value for money
10
Good stay in Patong area, everything within walking distance, very helpful staff esp the bell boys. Highly recommended
Report this review
Kooi K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Best value for money in Patong area

Good location, nice staff, great breakfast
10
Excellent place to put up in patong. Near to everything you need.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poppa Palace Hotel PhuketPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - LobbyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - DeluxePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Standard No BalconyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Junior SuitePoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FamilyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - FamilyPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Deluxe StudioPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - StandardPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - InteriorPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - GardenPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPoppa Palace Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Poppa Palace Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02