Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 341 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 341 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Supachai N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location
Good location Cheap clean
Ok good view
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Anchalee R. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good location.
Good location , Comfortable room ,Nice vuew
i stayed there for 2 nights , it is located in good location with K Mart and Song river. You can see really nice view. It's all fine for me ,except some bad smell in bathroom :D. By the way it's value for money with reasonable price
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Monthakan P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Dusty room
location
I have been to Vanvieng 3 times and this hotel was the most expensive and worst. The only thing that was good about this hotel was location. The room was kind of dusty from outside construction. The TV my room was broken and removed but no complain about thag since there was nothing you would wanna watch anywhere. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone if you want a little bit more than just good location.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Olivia A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfortable room
Privacy, view, clean
Nice view from the back of the building, but I didn’t have one of those rooms. Not sure if it costs extra. My room was still decent—clean, quiet, and spacious room with fan and A/C, hot shower, wifi...
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Elisabeth B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Flies everywhere
Quiet , the room faces the back(river) side.
Our room was in the basement with a view on two water tanks. It smelled moldy. Everywhere, especially in the bathroom were dead flies stuck to the wall. Probably killed by previous guests. Pretty soon it swarmed with live ones, too. The toilette was not flushed. The entrance to rhe hotel is always open and often nobody is in the lobby. Anybody could get access to the rooms. It did not feel safe. There was no remote control to the a/c, we had to climb on the bed to push the button. Maybe rooms higher on the building are better. Some have windows facing the hall way. If you stay there choose the room carefully. The bed was reasonably comfortable.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Miji L. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
nice guesthouse
view, location, hot water
It was perfect place to stay in Vangvieng. The location was really good and hot water was always available. And I could enjoy lots of time in hammock looking over the river in the balcony... It was one of my best time :) I didn't have any breakfast in this guesthouse, because there were a lot of stores if I walk a few steps away. It was a fantastic place of a nice river view and convenient location and facility. If I go to Vangvieng again, I would stay here again.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Krit P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice view and good location
Location, view at balcony, value for money
Nice view, good location, value for money. Bed is clean but room floor & balcony is dirty with dust.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

JONG A. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
vangvieng
location
nice view
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Pichamon R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Fine budget guesthouse
location, room space
The shower was a bit too cold even with the heater. I was moved once during my stay.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

thipapon K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
popular view
location
good
Reviewed January 08, 2015