Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Popular View Guesthouse

Ban Savang, Vang Vieng Riverfront, Vang Vieng, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
330 reviews

131 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Jong H. Couples South Korea, February 15, 2015
vangvieng

location
7
nice view
Report this review
Krit P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 29, 2015
Nice view and good location

Location, view at balcony, value for money
8
Nice view, good location, value for money. Bed is clean but room floor & balcony is dirty with dust.
Report this review
Pichamon R. Solo travelers Thailand, January 3, 2015
Fine budget guesthouse

location, room space
6.7
The shower was a bit too cold even with the heater. I was moved once during my stay.
Report this review
Thipapon K. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2015
popular view

location
7
good
Report this review
Miji L. Groups South Korea, December 31, 2014
nice guesthouse

view, location, hot water
8.7
It was perfect place to stay in Vangvieng. The location was really good and hot water was always available. And I could enjoy lots of time in hammock looking over the river in the balcony... It was one of my best time :) I didn't have any breakfast in this guesthouse, because there were a lot of stores if I walk a few steps away. It was a fantastic place of a nice river view and convenient location and facility. If I go to Vangvieng again, I would stay here again.
Report this review
Garrick O. Solo travelers South Africa, December 29, 2014
Bathroom in poor condition

location
5
Place was in poor condition, room power cut once even with the key in place (but would sometimes remain powered with the key removed). I had to ask at reception for soap because none was in the room when I checked in. Bathroom sink plumbing was in pieces on the floor, so the basin drains directly onto the floor. Toilet plumbing dripped (clean water) so bathroom is always damp, lots of mosquitoes. Otherwise it is in a good location and the staff were friendly. Some of the rooms have great views (but not mine).
Report this review
Chaiwat C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 11, 2014
nice view good location

good location. great view.
7.3
the view of guesthouse is very beautiful.
Report this review
Kritsana B. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2014
Good for Location and View

1. Location 2. Location and 3. Good View
5.7
The Location is quite good , close to Song River and City Center. Stay 2 nights, just OK for short period with room rate. It is good for bagpacker. We rated 6.50/10 for this hotel for my opinion.
Report this review
Kritsana B. Groups Thailand, December 7, 2014
Just a good Location

Location
4.3
No breakfast, No cleaning the room, a bit dirty. but Good Location, very close to the city center, and no noise. If you need the good view, ask them to give you the Room # 22, 23.
Report this review
Suzy O. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2014
Beautiful view.

location
4.7
Beautiful view from riverside rooms.however if you book through a agoda you will be charged an addition five dollars a night for a riverside room. We refused to pay as they need to advertise this on agoda, which made things slightly awkward... room wasn't cleaned at all during our stay!
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 131 reviews Next page
Popular View Guesthouse Vang ViengPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - BathroomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - ExteriorPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Guest RoomPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - InteriorPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - InteriorPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - ViewPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - ViewPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - InteriorPopular View Guesthouse Vang Vieng - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01