or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6118 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6118)
Sort by:
Tanakorn L. Business travelers Thailand, July 24, 2013
Good to stay overnight and get rest.

close to MRT, fair price, free wifi
6.7
Just as typical budget hotels in HK, JP and SG, it is designed to be compact. Every single inch is money thus the room is so small. However it has what it is supposed to have i.e. clean bed and bathroom, good shower (hot and cold), free wifi in room, small desk to put things on. That's all I need. Large TV is also available but I barely watch. 2 hangers but no closet. 1 tiny frige. 1 secure locker. I think it is enough for the price.
Roxanne H. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2013
Comfortable

Everything. Have parking lot.
9
Fantastic. Loves its open concept and everything white. Good for couple.
Kim B. Couples Australia, July 23, 2013
Small but comfortable

Close to restaurants, transport and shopping
7
I've stayed here many times over the years because the location suits my purposes. Rooms are small but recently rebuilt and clean and functional. Good WiFi in rooms. Disappointed with the fact that now if I want an extra pillow I must pay for it ... Although the fee was wavered this visit. The reception staff are helpful but not as customer friendly as other staff have been in the past.... The friendly personal touch and greetings are now gone.... replaced by robotic 'get the job done' attitudes. This is not a family hotel because of the small rooms and lack of any other facilities and in my opinion only used as an overnighter/ place to sleep. Hotel is very clean in all aspects and totally smoke free. I will probably stay again if the rates don't keep creeping up as the prices are now starting to level with other hotels within a few minutes taxi ride that have larger rooms and more facilities.
Ricky K. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2013
Cramp room which was really uncomfortable

Location, price and free wifi
5.7
The room was the smallest I have ever been to in my life and you really can't tell from the pictures. There is no window so if you are claustrophobic be warned.
Jessie T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2013
great location small rooms

located in china town, easy access to food and transport
5.7
the room was soooo small which i was surprise, but it was clean and tidy. might choose to stay in a non single room for a bigger room. easy access for famous food in singapore like porridge and bbq pork slice.
Patcharin S. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2013
Recommended Hotel for my next visit!

Clean Safe Convenience
9.7
We missed the chance to stay in the blueish room because the upgrade us into another room which is bigger and more private. The overall is great and I recommend tourist to stay here in Chinatown. Only the bed might be too small for guys but I still find it okay. There are no breakfast serve but around the hotel, there are many great restaurant and nearby food court.
Christiane C. Groups France, July 22, 2013
not too bad

clean correct very good beds
5
not bad the problem is that we wanted cancel before beeing in SINGAPORE to change with another AGODA and it was not possible
Tsz T. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Convenient location

Convenient location, reasonable price, suitable for single traveler
7.3
Room is too small, otherwise service is nice and price is reasonable.
Gary R. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Nice centrally located.

location, quiet, small
6.7
Was a nice hotel, staff was very freindly. It is in a quiet street right at the endge of China town close to MRT and many restaurants. For active people also close walk to many things to see in Singapore. Only downside is noise from other rooms travel through rooms and because always airconditioned has a musty smell.
Saw J. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Room is very small

strategic location, easy access to MRT
6
the room is nice but a bit too small, hardly got extra place to walk around. The fridge is smelly, hopefully the staff can clean it next time. Otherwise, it is located at a very strategic location and easy access to MRT station at Chinatown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08