Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 8114 reviews

5082 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (8114)
Sort by:
Wing M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
excellent location

excellent location
7.3
Excellent location
Report this review
Lau K. Families with older children China, August 25, 2014
Very convenient

Good location
9
The bad side is that there are some ants in the room
Report this review
Tisana R. Couples Thailand, August 25, 2014
Great location with reasonable price

Location, Bathroom, Room space utilization
8
At your first impression, room is very small. However, it is really well organized and utilized . It is recommend for people who need a room just only to sleep and clean yourself. The location is great. It takes just a few minutes to reach china town MRT station which very convenient to travel to anywhere in downtown area. The bathroom is quite large comparing to its room size and is clean.
Report this review
Nunnapas S. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2014
Wonderful Location

Near MTR , comfort hotel
8.3
Small room but comfortable, near MTR , China market.
Report this review
Taweesak A. Couples Thailand, August 24, 2014
Comfy room at china town

The interior design is amazingly matched with china town and so beautiful. Though the room is small, it utilizes space the most and is such comfy. Staff services r great as rumor on the internet.
9.3
Report this review
Huy P. Families with young children Vietnam, August 24, 2014
Good location

Good location very near MRT, room in good condition
7.3
Pros: Location is good, next to MRT with many entrances in different direction.From here is easy and fast to go to attractions by MRT or taxi. Facilities are still in good condition, hotel use quality products. Cons: I booked 2 Superior rooms for my families, one was upgraded to Deluxe. The Superior is super small which has only enough space for tiny toilet and 1 bed (queen size), the dark blue and brown also make the room feel even smaller. The Deluxe is a bit bigger and brighter in white but very difficult to pack luggage with many items. Some of the rooms are not sound proof so you can here conversation from next room clearly.
Report this review
Ben P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Lovely Hotel and Great Location

Location, Cleanliness and Room
9.3
Enjoyed my stay here back in August, had a single room, yes it was on a slightly small side however this is what you get in SG and as a solo traveller this wasn’t an issue for me. The shower itself is not isolated from the rest of the bathroom so yes things may get a little wet including the toilet, again didn’t bother me, it does depend on how hard you jet the water and angle ;-) I liked the Décor, the staff was friendly and helpful; when I had an issue with my door lock they fixed it straight away and also offered advice on locations nearby. The location is great, 2 min walk from China Town MTR which makes travelling around SG even easier. There is a Hawker Food Centre across the road and ChinaTownPoint shopping centre 2 minutes away. Not sure about other rooms but the Singles could definitely door with more Clothes Hooks/Hangers as there wasn’t enough space to hang items. I’d definitely recommend staying here; any negatives for me were easily outweighed by the positives.
Report this review
Angsuthon S. Couples Thailand, August 24, 2014
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

Clean Convenience Comfort Good service
8
Good location, service and near MRT. I will be back and stay here next yesr
Report this review
Ho K. Groups Hong Kong, August 24, 2014
Good location

Very nice location, easy to access and walkable distance to food market. Even walk around night time with only me and my girlfriends I feel safe.
6.7
The room is kind of small however with this price I will not complain. You can easily hear noise from downstair as I just stay at the second floor. Very good location, near the metro station.
Report this review
Arni T. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2014
dont bother
2
its madness! filthy, terrible and absolutely hideous.
Report this review
Previous page 1071 - 1080 of 5082 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01