Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
7813 reviews

4900 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7813)
Sort by:
Chanatda U. Groups Thailand, April 12, 2014
too small room

near MRT
4.7
small room
Report this review
Teng H. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
very centrally located in chinatown part of

location,cleanilness,near to shopping and good restuarnats
9.7
It is a fairly new hotel from its appearance and very good location makes it very convenient to see Singapore,without difficulties. It is in Chinatown which is a part which had a old history and culture of the old part of Chinese sulture in Singapore. At night there are lots of shopping stores and culinary local hawkers food places.
Report this review
David L. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2014
totally no customers service at all

located in china town thats all
5.3
bad, i asked for some ice cubes and only reply is asking me to get it outside.
Report this review
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2014
too small room with too expensive prices

well designed room, all included package of hotel tools, and very near to MRT
7.7
the room is too small, not even can put our luggage a bit dirty , but the room is well designed, services of the staff were good, very near to MRT
Report this review
Man W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2014
below std, can better, it is management question

location good, room clean and tidy
5.3
booked room advance, but no room available when check-in, offer upgrade room, but no window and no deck for working, the toilet sink base is water leakage, rinse hose leakage, cloth cabinet the lamp was burnt, no replacement. Total view point is below standard. Need to improve to catch back business. The room partition is thin, easy disturb by next room sound, such as baby crying and water pipe inside water is running.
Report this review
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Near to Mrt station and chinatown

Valuable, comfortable and near to night market.
5.7
Valuable, comfortable and near to night market.Near to Mrt station and chinatown
Report this review
Boon B. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2014
Good location

good location, near China attarction
5.7
overall good, conveniences.
Report this review
Hanson V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
Boring and inconvenience

none
6.7
it wasn't good.
Report this review
Michael C. Business travelers Denmark, April 10, 2014
Nice Hotel

Staff, location, room
8.3
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the hotel. I had ordered a smaller room, but I got upgraded to a really nice suite. The room was very nice and the staff very nice as well. They offered to keep my bags for me as well. Although I didnt need it.
Report this review
Josephine A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2014
Not as expected

Great location, Close to public transport and local restaurants
5.3
I expect the room to be as nice as the picture but didn't know that it would be that small, not to mention the narrow corridor. I was charged around SGD 210 for a night which at normal season I can get a room at Orchard road but since it's a last minute booking and peak season in April, I have not much choice. Perhaps for those who don't want too much hassle on accommodation, the Porcelain Hotel would be a good choice. They have a great location near Chinatown MRT. People can just shop and eat and go back to rest
Report this review
Previous page 1271 - 1280 of 4900 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05