Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 8040 reviews

5045 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (8040)
Sort by:
Effendy A. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2014
Great customer service

Unique,
8
Report this review
Mei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Better than budget chain hotels, proximity to MRT

Location, very helpful staffs, request attended to promptly
8
I booked a Standard Single room for my 2-night stay but was upgraded to Standard Queen upon check-in. Check-in was quick. Although small and fixtures are kept to a minimal, the room was comfortable enough for me. I rarely have good night sleep in hotels, but it's the opposite here. The elevated bed, the soft pillows and the adjustable air-con temperature in room was perhaps the reason why I had maximum comfort and could sleep well. Towel, toiletries and other basic amenities are provided. The only improvement I'd like to see is for the lighting to be brighter, as the current ones are rather dim and not the best for reading. Otherwise, everything is good. Chinatown MRT station is just a 3-min walk away, and food choices are aplenty nearby. No qualms about returning here to stay.
Report this review
Farida F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2014
just best for solo travelers i think

easy public trasport, good staff, fast check in & out
5.3
this hotel lack of lightning (HORROR)
Report this review
Zainal Y. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2014
Comfortable

Good location, Affordable and CLean.
8.3
Good and well except the mattress was uncomfortable. You feel the spring. Time to change.
Report this review
Khanh N. Business travelers Vietnam, May 10, 2014
Good service staff's manner.

Close to China town market, quiet atmosphere, fast check in and check out.
8.3
Good.
Report this review
Evy S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 10, 2014
Great location but small room

Location
7
The location is very convenience since it is located near Chinatown. however I experienced little problem with my room card but the staff handle it directly.
Report this review
Loke K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Good lcoation

strategic location, WIFI & Near to MRT station
8
satisfied
Report this review
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Very like did hotel

Good design ,nice location and clear room
8
Room design very nice,good location need mrt and China down.
Report this review
Yvonne T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Value hotel

High speed internet, good restaurants close to hotel, close to public transport
7.3
This is my second time with the hotel and I must say it's a little bit more disappointing compared to my first one, which I pretty much enjoyed. My previous room seemed spacier, definitely a bigger toilet and the daily housekeeping was also cleaner too. Still a pretty value hotel to stay in, in general. I will be requesting for the first room that I have stayed in previously in my next trip.
Report this review
Long C. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2014
Nice

Reasonable price, room is small, comfortable bed
6.3
slept not very well as too noisy in the midnight
Report this review
Previous page 1311 - 1320 of 5045 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02