Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
7822 reviews

4906 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7822)
Sort by:
Mee T. Groups Hong Kong, March 31, 2014
Great location, close to mrt stations

small rooms, quiet
6
Report this review
Sean R. Solo travelers South Africa, March 31, 2014
Totally awful...

Nothing.... totally one of my worst experiences
4.7
Noisy.... guest use the passages as extensions of their rooms. The garbage trucks come every morning at 1am and stay outside making insane amounts of noise for up to and hour and a half... then at about 4 am the bars and cafes start to clean up and the noise starts again. The hotel has aged badly..... glass panels in the showers have been replaced with mouldy shower curtains and now the bathrooms flood, thus the mouldy smell of wet carpets. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Duy A. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 31, 2014
Satisfied but a bit expensive

Good location, fast check in and out, quiet
6.7
The stay was ok. Staff was friendly and performed fast check in and out. The hotel was right on top of Chinatown MRT station and close to buses nearby. I couldn't access wifi at all, though. And personally I feel like the hotel is a bit expensive considering what its current offers.
Report this review
Maggie S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Pretty Good, but room too small and dark

close to MRT, local chinese food, many restaurants
6
Report this review
Aung N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2014
very good location , clean and confortable

good location, clean and affordable
8.3
it is few minutes walking distance to china town MRT and eating around the area and public transportation is convenient.
Report this review
Mohamed H. Business travelers Singapore, March 31, 2014
Nice interior design

nice interior deisgn and bramding
7.7
Homely although room size is small
Report this review
Tee C. Business travelers Singapore, March 30, 2014
Spacious and big room for a budget price

Spacious room, close to local restaurants and friendly staff
7.7
Spacious room, close to local restaurants and friendly staff. Good internet access and clean.
Report this review
Shawn A. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Perfect!

Modernized compact room, cool ceiling shower head(though not as strong compared to the normal shower head) & comfy bed
9.7
It was wonderful! Though from the pictures I thought we were gonna get a different room(blue/black) but the first floor(white themed) room we got was not bad too. It would be better if they could have another stool too. We bought food back to the hotel, only to share the stools when we ate! Read that there was a roof garden but we were too rushed to check out and we forgot. But this is a really great experience! Partner was already talking about staying here again next time! :)
Report this review
Jutatip T. Families with older children Thailand, March 30, 2014
Reasonable price, near MRT Chinatown, clean

Location, design, service
9.3
Two streets away from mrt Chinatown. Didn't get two rooms on the same floor but got one upgrade to king sized bed. Quick check in and check out. Narrow rooms but well designed and decorated. Great bedding. Love rain showers. No door lock for toilet. Free water. Free coffee and tea. Free toiletry. Can leave lugguage after check out. Good free wifi. Friendly staffs. Safety environment. Chinatown food market nearby. We had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Thitima P. Families with older children Thailand, March 30, 2014
Impressive

Near MRT, clean, good service
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 1311 - 1320 of 4906 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06