Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 8030 reviews

5038 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (8030)
Sort by:
Gilbert P. Business travelers Philippines, April 16, 2014
ease of access

cozy... nice... fast check-in/out!
10
Good place to stay... centrally located... and a lot of local restaurants!!!
Report this review
Hao N. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Hotel is located in Chinatown, near the CBD

Room was small, location is ok, free wifi
6
Good overall.
Report this review
Jessica L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Used to be cleaner

Cheap, centrally located, near to food outlets
7
Was alright. Rooms used to be much cleaner.
Report this review
Lai M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2014
The hotel has great location!

Clean, new and centrally located.
8
Good...
Report this review
Rinbusara T. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2014
Easy access to MRT

Easy access to MRT
6.7
Small room but regular restroom size. Easy access to MRT , shops and restaurants.
Report this review
Shu H. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
Small, cosy, quiet staycation for couples

Quiet, clean, adequate
8
The room was relatively small but served its purpose as a hotel for a short quiet getaway. There were no windows which I personally liked. It was clean and came with basic amenities (toiletries, complimentary water, kettle. It is a very short walk from the hotel to the many shopping malls surrounding the Chinatown area. Vivocity is also a convenient 2 stops away from the MRT. Would recommend this place to friends and would definitely visit again.
Report this review
Jefry L. Groups Indonesia, April 14, 2014
Good location hotel

Near mrt station, friendly staff, strategic location
7.3
The Porcelain Hotel located in good location, near mrt station, shopping centre, and food market. The staff is friendly and very helpfull. The room is comfortable but very small. Overall is good hotel.
Report this review
Jefry L. Couples Indonesia, April 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good location
6.7
The hotel is in strategic location, near shopping centre, mrt station. The room is very small for couple, no space for your luggage and the bathroom also very small. Overall the hotel is good, the problem is only room size and hotel lightning, little bit gloomy.
Report this review
Kevin N. Couples Vietnam, April 14, 2014
Not a fantastic experience

location, price and food
5
We chose Porcelain hotel by a recommendation of a friend who travel to Singapore somewhere in March. We book through Agoda and arrived at our hotel at night. The hotel is easy to find since it's situated very close to China Town MRT. We had no trouble in finding the place. The staff after looking at our hotel reservation and give us a key. After we that we find out that the room is for disabled people. Even though it's spacious but it just looks like a hospital room. So I made a complaint to the same staff that were assisting me a min before. She appologised and thought that I would need a big room. So she gave us another room key. And the room is so small till I couldn't stretch my leg at all. I wanted to change another room but my wife said just let it go since we only stay for one night and flying back the next afternoon. The room at least a bit more cosy but definitely too small for my liking. It's even smaller than the one we had in Tokyo. I recommend friends to really check out if you have the correct room when u booking with Agoda.
Report this review
Brent H. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2014
Small room but good location

Location, clean, free wifi
8.7
This hotel had the smallest room I had ever seen - it was just a bed and bathroom with about 1.5 sqr meters to stand in walkway. Can see into bathroom from room, as the glass is not tinted. Excellent location, just out the door is Chinatown, one of the most famous areas in Singapore, a great tourist experience.
Report this review
Previous page 1391 - 1400 of 5038 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03