or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6759 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6759)
Sort by:
Grace T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Dark Hotel Deco but w a decent room

Close to Chinatown's MRT, Easy Access to Food Outlets, Easy Access to Cabs
6.3
From the external, Porcelain Hotel looks quite impressive with it's whitewashed walls and interesting porcelain designs on it's lightings. However, walking into the lobby and then the hallway was an extremely differently experience. The interior painted in all black and dark blue w very minimal orange lighting on the side walls; and this deco was consistent throughout the entire hotel's interior. The first time walking down the hallway was very confusing because it was so dark. However, it'll take a while getting used to it. Fortunately, the room was bright (whitewashed too) and albeit the very small size of the room, it was clean and neat. I like the minimalist concept of the room where only necessities were provided. The washroom was clean too and in fact, the deco was tastefully done unlike the hallways. Only one small but quite disturbing concern arise - I noticed there were a few strands of hair on the pillow and in between the bed sheets. Overall, it was an OK experience staying here. I personally have not much complains about the room but the hallways and its internal deco is quite a huge turnoff factor.
Chu W. Couples Taiwan, July 21, 2013
Overated. room is small & not clean

location, close to MRT
4
Room was small, tiny, hardly has space to move around.. The picture shown on their website is definitely not what you getting.. however the picture of reception area is true..
Siow P. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Average

Nothing special
5.3
Meiling W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2013
good location but small room

large bath room, gd location and good service
6.7
Everything is good such as the hotel is conveniently located centrally and near mrt. NIce staff and clean room. One bad point is that the room is really very narrow and small.
Sherly S. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2013
near china town mrt station

location, value for money, good food nearby
5.3
This is my 3rd stay in this hotel, the last 2 trip was quite okay. I found the rooms a little bot dusty but bearable. But during my stay this time, I paid more for was bitten by bed bugs, though the staff did changed my bedsheets after as soon as I told her. I might consider other hotels for next trip because of this.
Dac T. Groups Vietnam, July 20, 2013
nice

near the MRT station. many local dishes around the hotel. nice decoration.
8.3
It was a nice trip to Singapore with my friends. I think The Porcelain hotel place a important role in my holiday. Nearing the MRT station, many local dishes around, nearing the night live Clarke Quay,... are some of many features of this hotel.
Nada Y. Business travelers New Zealand, July 20, 2013
Competitively priced hotel with nice design

Good location, close to MRT, nice and clean
6.7
The rooms are very small, but they are well designed and nice and clean. Singapore is a very expensive place to stay, so this is a good option compared to some of the other hotels .
Carsten F. Business travelers Germany, July 19, 2013
Nice boutique hotel in Chinatown

Location, price, and food stalls nearby
6.3
Good location, near CBD; reasonable price, good location for Chinese hawker food at night.
Silviani H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2013
Interesting designed

Design, cheaper attraction tickets, close to Chinatown mrt
6.3
Small room for single person, nice design .. Very Chinese , u can buy tickets to universals n sentosa with cheaper price
Le K. Families with young children Vietnam, July 19, 2013
Very Good

Good location, nice room, good price
7.7
We're stayed here 2 nites in Deluxe room with our kid, the room was nice and over expectation, nice and clean bathroom with bathtub with amazing designation (compare with the room rate). Staffs are not really helpful, i asked them to heating porridge for my baby but they said they don't have "anything" even i suggest to pay for service fee because they serve breakfast as well. But anyway we enjoyed our stay in the hotel because of the location and room, easy to find restaurants around this area with cheap price and close to the MRT station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06