My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe or Executive Room Basin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5480 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (5480)
Sort by:
Thet A. Solo travelers Myanmar, January 22, 2013
Great atmosphere but small room

Has everything you need in the room for the price
7.3
no windows in the room but i knew that before i checked in. just didn't get used to the idea of living with the light on in the dark room. other than that it was nice. the hotel has everything you need in the room even though it is small. used space effectively in a chic way.
Kian H. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2013
Nice simple hotel, but with horrible services

Simple and chic
6
Though marketed as porcelain hotel, we hardly see much of porcelain related designs in the room. in fact, only the mirror had some resemblance. And prolly the toiletries box, which is printed on paper. The service staff, this PRC guy, had very bad service attitude. On the whole, I didn't enjoy the stay. Would not come back again.
Hartono T. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Cozy lovely hotel with very warm staff services

Rooms, Services, Locations
8
A really amazing warm serviced hotels, everything & everyone here is just perfect ! Friend front-desk staff, comfortable & high rated rooms, facilities (wifi,safe deposit box,small-sized fridge cleanliness, room environment, beds, toilet, air cons, etc) are all in high quality location is also very near to downtown too,especially chinatown & mrt station highly recommended ! affordable price ! keep progressing on ^^v
Ellise T. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
Great Location

Clean
8.7
the location is great. although the rooms are small but they are fantastic. love it.
Ondrej M. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 21, 2013
Very nice hotel

In the middle of China town
8.3
I was highly satisfied. I can recommend the hotel to everybody who likes chinese culture and heretige are as.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
Nice Boutique Hotel

Great Location
6
good location in Chinatown. Especially convenient when raining as can walk around the covered areas in Chinatown instead of being stuck walking shopping malls like most hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: The "white" color rooms seem to have a better mood, although the upgraded darker rooms are unique and beautiful.
Tram L. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2013
Very cute hotel but small rooms

Great locations, allowing early check-in, eye-candy decoration
7.3
First when coming to the room, I was surprised that the room was quite small compared to the price I paid (vs. Hotel 81 or those similar). However, the way all the furniture and room arrangement was very clever and I managed to fit into how it was. The staff allowed early check in when I arrived there around 11AM. Check-out was super fast as well when I already paid up front with Agoda.
Shopping Tip: Bak Kwa (pork jerky) is the must to try. Well known brands out there are Bee Cheng Hiang, Fragrance...but try the Kim Hwa Guan where people line up to buy.
Cassandra B. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.3
The hotel is located close to Chinatown MRT station. The rooms are very small. Not much larger than the bed. Not a lot of room to store luggage. However the bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, complimentary water was supplied daily and room included wi-fi.
Ke W. Couples China, January 20, 2013
Decent hotel in chinatown

Location, clever use of space
7
Pros: - Good location: very close to the chinatown subway station, people's park bus complex, etc. - Careful design of room facility: in-room locker for storing valuable items. - Free Wi-Fi Cons: - Rooms are quite small for the money - TV: poor video quality, few channel selections - Free Wi-Fi is limited to two connections in my room - My first room had serious noise problem; switched to another room the next day, which was much quieter. - Not all rooms (of the same tier) are in the same size/design. E.g. my room on the first night is a little bit smaller than the one I had later on (both being standard queen rooms).
Charlotte D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Perfect for someone who wants to explore Singapore

Great location, Clean rooms, comfy bed
7.3
i stayed here for two nights in january, on my way to australia. it is right in the center of chinatown so you couldn't get a better location if you want to spend your evenings wandering around the market. my room was at the back so was would have been very quiet however the rain was very noisy so one of them nights i had difficult sleeping. which is not the hotels fault, just consider bringing ear plugs if you staying anywhere in singapore during the rainy season. the room was a perfect size for me and the bed was really comfy just what i needed after walking around singapore. however it is not spacious but no where is in singapore. i did find the lobby and the hall ways very dark and after traveling made it difficult to find my room number. apart from that i would definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe or Executive Room BasinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Sitting AreaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Main EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Room with WindowPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Blue Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Blue Standard Single Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Room with JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Room with JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07