or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6110 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6110)
Sort by:
Arnaud B. Solo travelers France, February 5, 2013
Great location but (very) small rooms

in the middle of chinatown, only a few meters from the mrt station
8.3
the hotel is ideally situated only 30 meters away from the mrt "china town" station. there are plenty of restaurants nearby. however, the big "cons", don't use their laundry service, it's really too expensive: almost to have around 10 t-shirts with a few underwear cleaned !
Izani S. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2013
Great experience in downtown Chinatown.

I like the ambience and staff showing hospitality
8.3
I have to say at first sight the room to me was small. But to think about my weekend get away... It was alls well and awesome experience for us. Sure to be back.
Nightlife Tip: In the heart of Chinatown shopping for souvenirs can't be wrong.
Kim B. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Nice clean and fresh hotel

Well located
8
Staff good , hotel clean and well serviced. We enjoyed our stay. Have stayed here many times and will again in the future. Rooms are small but functional as only used for sleeping. Staff excellent and catered to all my crazy whims including the need for 2 extra fluffy pillows.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at macas just around the corner..... As a lot of tourists seem to do. Try the local street food... its fantastic , fresh and very cheap.
Andrea D. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel, but rooms are small.

Location
8.7
Nothing much to comment about. The hotel's beautiful. Located in Chinatown, where you can go and shop and eat for all you want.
An N. Business travelers Vietnam, February 4, 2013
Great modern hotel - value for money

great location - mrt nearby
9.7
i transited in singapore and spent a couple of hours in the hotel. overall, i like the hotel a lot and think it's value for your money. the room is not spacious but enough for 1 person. it's clean with a modern look. and staff is really friendly. porcelain locates in chinatown center - 5 mins walking to mrt so it's convenient to go around singapore. i would come back to this hotel next time i transit via singapore
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should go to the Temple in Chinatown. It's only 5 mins walking but I guess this is the biggest temple in Singapore
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2013
Tiny room with excellent location

Only 3 minutes walk from Chinatown MRT stat
6
contrary to the navy blue vibe shown in agoda, our room was all white located on the 3rd floor. it was so noisy around the clock that we could hear very clearly what was happening next door and on the street. the curtain failed to block out the sun and streetlights. showering in the loo would give away a sopping wet toilet roll for use. the room was so small we resigned to opening our luggage in the bed. however, the location was excellent.
Restaurant Tip: 10 minutes walk to Maxwell Food Center and Smith Street where you could find local delicacies. Jerky shops are just around the corner.
Arnaud B. Solo travelers France, February 4, 2013
Well situated

well situated, nice design
6.3
The laundry is EXTREMELY expensive. I've paid around 80$ for laundry, it's a joke !!!!
Yuen L. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Value for money, and just nice for a short stay

Great location, very near to MRT, reasonable price, Modern design
7.7
Although the room was really small, it was sufficient if you're on a low budget and want a modern hotel with an amazing location. It's located about 100m from the MRT which made things really good. I would stay in this hotel again when i come back to singapore.
Lamianda L. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Value for money

Cheap, night life and Dining
7
Good, for short visit. Not so many thing you could do in the Hotel but plenty of bar around. 5 Minutes walk to MRT
Noel N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2013
Quiet Comfy Humble Room

Quiet Comfy Humble Room
6
Quiet - good for reading or getaway. Comfy - white, clean and fresh, Humble Room - Small but it's easier to get around.
Nightlife Tip: Many clubs and bars around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07