Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Muhamad A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
My stay at porcelin
The furniture. location and staff concierge
The hotel is very nice and the concierge staff is very helpful. But I don't feel secure, during my stay in this hotel wher by there two time the hotel staff opened the door when I was still inside the room. First the pest buster was assisted by the hotel staff and second is the the room service. And the room service staff is very noisy in the lobby as they were cleaning the other room. On top of that all is ok.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Wai W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Centralized location, nice design, compact room
Centralized location, artsy, early check in available
Generally the stay was alright, because we were aiming to explore Singapore rather than exploring the hotel itself. For our standard queen room, the room is surprisingly small: Once you open the door, you will see the bed and the bathroom is two steps away on the left. There were no windows unfortunately, and with dark blue walls the light did not seem very bright (which is good for resting :) But this little room has the essentials that a hotel should have, they are good at saving space. Apart from the surprisingly small sized and somewhat dim room, the stay at Porcelain was alright.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Panarat C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good
location, food, near mrt
The hotel is in the center of Chinatown. Travelling to hotel is very easy as it is very near to Chinatown MRT station.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wai Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Centrally located
Easy access for food
Reviewed February 26, 2014

sylvia L. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
dark hotel room
small room
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Krisantius R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
impressed by the design
location near to MRT station, nearby shopping market, good design but relatively too dim
overall was great, the hotel is well maintained with heritage building as the package cover.. good in design of the room, but seems it was very small (we have to request for window attached in the room) and the lighting was too dim. great location, near the MRT station and very near to the famous chinatown shopping market.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Shahidah M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Horrible. The room was so tiny..
Nothing is good.
I will never go back to the hotel. Such a dissapointment
Reviewed February 26, 2014

agnes A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
it was fine but the room was very small
clean, near mrt and near local restaurant
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Anuchit T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Chic
Convenient clean central
Good easy too access design and clean but it is very small room
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Paul K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great stay, great service, great location
Location, Comfort, Value
Great stay at Porcelain, very happy to arrive early and own room was not only ready but we were offered an upgrade on room at no charge. Happy to say, we were more than happy with our room, the staff, the location and the price. Thank you for a memorable stay Porcelain!
Reviewed February 26, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: