Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6059 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6059)
Sort by:
Cassandra B. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.3
The hotel is located close to Chinatown MRT station. The rooms are very small. Not much larger than the bed. Not a lot of room to store luggage. However the bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, complimentary water was supplied daily and room included wi-fi.
Ke W. Couples China, January 20, 2013
Decent hotel in chinatown

Location, clever use of space
7
Pros: - Good location: very close to the chinatown subway station, people's park bus complex, etc. - Careful design of room facility: in-room locker for storing valuable items. - Free Wi-Fi Cons: - Rooms are quite small for the money - TV: poor video quality, few channel selections - Free Wi-Fi is limited to two connections in my room - My first room had serious noise problem; switched to another room the next day, which was much quieter. - Not all rooms (of the same tier) are in the same size/design. E.g. my room on the first night is a little bit smaller than the one I had later on (both being standard queen rooms).
Charlotte D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Perfect for someone who wants to explore Singapore

Great location, Clean rooms, comfy bed
7.3
i stayed here for two nights in january, on my way to australia. it is right in the center of chinatown so you couldn't get a better location if you want to spend your evenings wandering around the market. my room was at the back so was would have been very quiet however the rain was very noisy so one of them nights i had difficult sleeping. which is not the hotels fault, just consider bringing ear plugs if you staying anywhere in singapore during the rainy season. the room was a perfect size for me and the bed was really comfy just what i needed after walking around singapore. however it is not spacious but no where is in singapore. i did find the lobby and the hall ways very dark and after traveling made it difficult to find my room number. apart from that i would definitely stay here again on my next trip.
Graeme J. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
so so convenience

beautiful decor
9.3
it's right in chinatown. the room is very clean and free wifi. lovely decor and you feel like you live in a maze. we dont eat at the hotel so cant comment.
Apple L. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2013
very clean and Oriental hotel

looks very classy and was way beyond my expectations
7.7
it was really awesome, comfortable. I wasn't expecting any sofa or so since i was expecting it to be smaller. The walk to our room was however very far and deep in from the entrance made us a little frightened with the walkway almost dark except for the lights emitting from the room doors which was very dim. We requested for another two towels since previously we used two of it in the earlier afternoon and it was delivered promptly however what was following was unexpected. The lobby receptionist called to had us have their bellboy TO COME INTO OUR ROOM and give the lobby a call. It was really weird and very uncomfortable idea since the both of us were girls. We hope that this experience will not be passed unto other guests as it pretty much reflects how much the hotel weigh the guests' privacy.
Maksim Z. Families with young children Estonia, January 20, 2013
Standard town hotel, good location

located in ChinaTown
7
The Porcelain Hotel is a standard town hotel, located in Chinatown, with small, but well-designed rooms, so that the all necessary: the shower room and the sleeping area with the built-in bed fit in approx 10-12m2. This hotel was new some years ago, and in general, needs some make-over, as the carpet covering in the room and other textiles in the room had a smell. Good for a over-night-sleep. Marina Bay is in the walking distance of 20min. Near to the subway station. Local restaurants nearby.
Edo S. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Nice location

attached to the ksl mall
7.7
we booked the hotel for 1 night. the room was spacious, with full amneties. wifi connection was available. the staffs were friendly and they allowed us to check out late at 14:00. taxi stand available outside.
Chia-Tung C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 19, 2013
Great location, helpful staff

Great location
8
The staff is helpful. Chinatown MRT station is within walking distance and you can find restaurants or shops very easily. The room is small, but since I was travelling alone, it's actually big enough for me. Will definitely consider staying next time I go to Singapore!
Suk M. Groups Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Good location but small rooms

Close to MRT
7.3
The room is quite small & dark. Good to have Wifii service. The staff of the hotel is nice & efficient.
Evie K. Business travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2013
not for claustrophobic person

convenient location
6
Small room with no windows, not recommended for claustrophobic person.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05