or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6212 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6212)
Sort by:
Nazeer M. Families with young children India, January 29, 2013
great hotel and nice location

very clean and the concept is the best
10
its the best hotel you can stay at its price and the price is very competitive
Restaurant Tip: the indian food is very near.
Pui Y. Groups Afghanistan, January 28, 2013
Horrible and disgusting

又黑又污穢
4
I will never come back to this hotel even they offer me a free room, it was horrible,disgusting, dirty room. I can only rate it as 2stars hotel and not worth to pay $700 hk$ per nite. That was my most horrible and unforgettable trip because i stayed in this hotel. I can called that a size of room as "super super mini". No hot water supplied during mid-nite. A only one good thing is a front desk staff was helpful,thats it!!不知所謂,又污穢,又細。
Yip Y. Groups China, January 28, 2013
Good location but small room

Close to MRT station, only 5 mins walk.
6.7
The room size is very small even we staied in a superior twin room. Hotel staff are helpful and nice. Overall the room is clean and tidy. But the housekeeping is not really detail-minded, as they will not change all the shampoo and bath gel everyday even it is emptied. Lighting in bathroom is not enough but there's no mirror in the room, girls need do make up every morning remember bring a mirror for yourself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The two most famous dried meat brand are just located the corner of the street, a very good choice for souvenir for the very last shopping.
Hartono T. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2013
lovely hotel with strategic locations

locations & room convenience
6.7
lovely adorable hotels with comfortable room environment, good room facilities too such as safe deposit box, fridge, electric key cards, tv, coffee&tea supply all is good. well done ! keep movin' on, Porcelain ! Ganbatte !
Marton A. Groups Hungary, January 27, 2013
Location is very good in Chinatown.

Underground stations are close
4.7
Nobody ever asked for Accidentel Deposit. We had to pay deposit for the two rooms. There was nothing to break therefor we observed this as a distrust in guests. There was no wardrobe or closet, only the bed and a small table. Only enough place to eighter enter the bathroom - separated from the room with dark glass from ceiling to floor, - or exit the room. Not enough hangers, no cup for washing teeth. The price-value is not in balance. I wouldn't go back again nor recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend this hotels rooms for single people to stay a few days but not more. Food facilities are scarce in the morning in the area. There is no food available in the hotel
Hau K. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Great location but very small rooms

Great location, very closed to mtr
6
Give and take.. Very small room..quite expensive for this type of room the key card is out of order
On B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Great Location, stylish hotel

Great location, near MRT, lots of food choices
7.3
Stayed for more than a week, the room is small, but have a big washroom and comfortable bed. Wifi speed is excellent. The only downside is that the room is quite dark, not enough light indeed. The location is great, very near Chinatown MRT, quite a lot of food stalls to choose from. The hotel is quite stylish, clean, and modern.
Yin F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Great location and design

design, location
9.7
Great location, within 10 mins walk to MRT station. A shopping mall nearby, great chinese new year atmosphere!
Ondrej M. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 27, 2013
Very nice and clean hotel

Good location
8.3
Very nice hotel in the middle of Chinatown. Highly recommended to All who like chinese culture. Great starting point for many sites located in Singapore.
Kingsley S. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Oriental charm and hospitality with excellence

Oriental theme, comfortable beds, close to MRT
8
I was greeted by lovely service staff who allowed me to check-in despite me being very early, having come in from KL on a midnight train with my partner. We were told to leave our bags with them and come back in 45 minutes, which we gladly did. After getting some cold drinks, we came back to the hotel, got our room access and were greeted by our bags in the cozy room! The heavy curtain made it easy for us to forget the time of day as we got comfy and took a nap. The only thing we didn't like was that we could still hear the sound of the streets, albeit just a bit. Apart from that, everything else was top notch and traveling was easy with the MRT station just about 3 minutes away by foot.
Restaurant Tip: If you're into Asian food, you'll be spoilt for choice! Located in Chinatown, you'll be exposed to all sorts of Asian food - from bakgua (barbecued meat) to Sichuan cuisine and cheap Tiger beer. Do try the Chinese desserts at the corner of Mosque St and New Bridge Rd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05