Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8321 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8321 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

PATCHARA S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Near MRT China town, comfortable to connecting to
China town, near MRT, near restaurant
It's city hotel, near MRT and very comfortable to connecting to other place
Reviewed January 29, 2014

ARPAKORN P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
center city
location nice design value
clean room, nice design , small room , near shopping centre and food centre
Reviewed January 29, 2014

DIAH K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortably stay
Near mrt station, local food, shopping center
This hotel has a very small room with no cupboard. Even so, but it was clean and comfortable. If u have a lot of luggage, you will find difficulty In placing them
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Charles L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
comfortable, fun to stay in uniquely designed room
unique design, located in chinatown, very close to MRT
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Christopher H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Noisy hotel
Location, location, location
Noisy and short. The rooms are small, the walls are thin, and the customers are so noisy at all hours. Stay here if you don't need sleep and you want to listen to your neighbours at all hours.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

May K. from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Room is very small & derk but quite ok!
Easy access to public transport,
Room is very small & derk but quite ok! one of the worse is the 1st time I saw no water glass in hotel room.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Lidia M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
weird hahahaaa...
close to MRT, central China town , weird
excecutive room with large bathroom but no space bedroom and hang on the clothes. no windows
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Jin L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Smallest Room Ever!
Location, internet speed, heater.
I felt suffocated, the room is so small, I can hardly put my things! And very dark/dim! It is clean and staffs are fine, but I will never visit this hotel again.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Chin O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Pleasant stay, convenient surroundings.
Quiet, Cleanliness, Good Location
The stay here was pleasant as the rooms were quiet and clean. It is near the central business district where I had to walk daily to get to my training centre. Being in Chinatown, food was everywhere and commute was easy thanks to the metro [subway, tube, MRT, trains or equivalent ^_^] The rooms and lighting in the hotel itself was rather dark though, but maybe that's just in line with the whole spa/relaxation mood. Other than that, good place!
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Malin M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Convenience on a budget
Easy access to public transport, convenient check in/out, close proximity to nightlife attractions
Very near the Chinatown MRT station and smack in the middle of Chinatown's landmarks. Ideal for friends who would like to have the comfort of their own room and bath without spending a ton. My friend and I would usually stay out late during our stay in Singapore. Porcelain hotel was an excellent decision as it was so close to the main roads, so hailing a cab was no problem. There is no restaurant for this place unfortunately, so don't expect late night room service. But since there are tons of restaurants in the area, finding a place to eat wasn't really an issue. The staff are very friendly and extremely efficient too. You would have to be always organized though as the room is quite small. You'd have to tuck away your luggage if you do not need it. WiFi signal is okay; you could only access up to 2 devices at a time. Bathroom uses only mood lighting so forget your makeup. Hahaha
Reviewed January 25, 2014