or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6099 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6099)
Sort by:
Thomas H. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Small, clean, no desk, wifi limited to two devices

Cheap and clean
7.3
For the price, it was clean and cheap. I got the room with no windows. Just a box, a queen sized mattress that is on the floor with a night stand, and a bathroom. No desk to work on. Wifi only allows two devices, which wasn't too much of a hassle but switching from my iPad to my iPhone so that I could communicate with my family wasn't easy as it required that one device was off the wifi for 5 minutes or so before you could get the second device on. My laptop was on the whole time so that made two devices. The central location made it easy to hop in a cab to get around town.
Alvin T. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Not so 4-star hotel, more like 3-star hotel.

Close to food center
5.7
Tried this hotel coz of 1K+ good reviews and cheap price compare to the other 4-star hotel. I eventually have to upgrade to king size bedroom since my spouse joining me. Not truly satisfied. It's more like 3-star hotel in my opinion. Not really clean either. Location is good, restaurant, cafe, shopping centre are everywhere. I don't really appreciate they place the aircon exactly at the ceiling on top of the bed. Found it hard to sleep, it was so freezing, while the other area of the room rather warm. Not 4-star hotel. Beware.
Oscar S. Business travelers Netherlands, January 12, 2013
decent China Town hotel

location, atmosphere, complete package
8.3
In case of a busy business or vacation trip to Singapore, thePorcelain is a good value for money deal in a generally very pricy hotel market. The rooms are rather small, but very efficiently designed, with a pleasant design theme. The rooms are completely equipped. For any extra amenities however, the hotel doesn't offer much, so one has to go out an find them outdoors. This actually encourages you to walk into China Town or go and discuover the food, entertainment or other needs in other parts of town. MRT Station China Town is around the corner.
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast, try the food court upstairs at China Town's wetmarket, a 5 minute walk from the hotel. For a quick & cool beer, walk into the street and find a small selection of bars at the other end of Mosque Street.
Jill T. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2013
Lovely ambience in small but cozy room.

Great location, minutes walk from MRT.
8.7
Check in and out were quick and efficient.Room had very comfy and high beds. Do check out the newly refurbished Chinatown Point for fast food, and a $2 store called Daiso.
Restaurant Tip: Check out The Loft Cafe at Smith Street for crispy waffles and many other delicious mains. As well as Tong Heng Bakery for their signature egg tarts.
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Central location in Chinatown

Value for money, well designed but smallish rooms
7.3
As a frequent visitor to Singapore, I regularly stay at the Porcelain Hotel. On this occasion, I booked an Executive room for the extra space. The room was very clean and well maintained, large flat screen TV with 10 channels and with a good layout, having the wash basin separate to the wetroom/shower+toilet Good sized in-room safe big enough for laptops, large cameras etc. The room was cleaned daily, and toiletries and free water bottles replenished. All in all, a good centrally located hotel in Singapore.
Rou F. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Foc wifi
6.3
It's not as pretty and clean as the photos look. I booked a Deluxe Queen bedroom but the room space is still small. The mirror is creepy as my eyes have circle in it whenever i look at the mirror.
Annie L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Nice Hotel...love the design og the room

Erm..new and clean i will say
8
The hotel is pretty compact..but i love how they maximise the functionality with the lil space...i love the mirror at the wash basin...look so chinese... Is a comfortable place for travellers of two...more than two it will be congested...cosy i will say... Situated at a very conveninet location..less than 5 mins walk from chinatown mrt..
Yee K. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.7
Overall stays are great. The politeness of the staff are excellent. Location is fantastic. Rooms are too small and the bed is too high for elderly like us.
Scott M. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
As pretty and small as a porcelain cabinet

Chinatown is awesome; steps away from metro system; great price for downtown location
9
Tiny hotel rooms, but well kept and very clean. Located in the heart of Chinatown. The subway system is a block away from the hotel, and there is a decent nightlife several blocks to the northeast. Shower and toilet were in same room, which is common, however you can't avoid this issue unless you pay .Bed was more comfortable than other places we stayed. Hotel room is tiny, so if this is an issue, beware.
Jason C. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
Good location, but very small room

Conveniently located in heart of china town
8
Conveniently located in china town and very close to the MTR. Hotel decor was quite modern, downside is that it was a little small and cramped.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02