Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8323 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

jai S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
nice hotel friendly staff and affordable.
design, staff, location.
It was good affordable and located where we wanted to be.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Ahimsa A. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Just what I needed
location, value for money, no frills
I was pleased staying there, mainly because it is very well located, the price was good, and the services I needed (bed, shower, wifi) were good. Close to fantastic Chinese restaurants in China town
Reviewed January 19, 2014

PETCHARAT S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
good location but poor cleanliness - full of dust
good location - no window in the room so it is basically suitable for sleep only - room was very dusty :(
Reviewed January 18, 2014

NG S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good location
Centrally located at chinatown, with great ease of travelling around in mrt, good to see the chinese area of singapore..
Stay was good. Maybe the staff can try not to press the doorbell early in the morning to check if need room service.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

SOCK L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
wonderful
centrally located, value for money, easy access to public transport
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Oleksandra A. from Ukraine
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Stayed there twice, second time got free upgrade!
Location, design, nice staff
Second time we stayed at Porcelain we booked a superior room, but at the check-in were upgraded to two room suite with a jakuzzi tub, very nice and spacious compared to superior or standard (three times larger than standard approximately!). The staff is very supportive and friendly - but if you need to get to the airport in a rush hour keep in mind that getting a taxi could be a challenge! The receptionist forgot to mention that we'd better order in advance and later couldn't arrange a taxi for us - had to rush to the street and wait in line for 15-20 mins!
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Jennifer J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Tiny but stylish and clean/
inexpensive, next to public transportation, very stylish and clean
While the room I stayed in was unbelievably tiny (the entire room was barely bigger than a king bed - and that includes the bathroom!) and windowless, it was very well designed, clean, and comfortable. Further, for only $60 night, it was a great value in an otherwise expensive city.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Lawrence O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Centrally located
Location food transport
The location is highly recommended for business travellors. Food availability is in abundance.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Gilbert P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
fair enough ...
price is right
near to local restaurants... small shopping mall... near to mrt...
Reviewed January 17, 2014

bambang S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
small room but clean and bathroom is medium size
near mrt, close to shopping centre and dining
the hotel is nice design but too dark not suitable for older people and children. receptionist is not friendly
Reviewed January 16, 2014