Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Jasmine W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
The worst hotel I have ever stayed.
Nothing. The room was dirty. The first room I was assigned had many insects on the sides of the bed and when I opened the blanket many were under the blanket.
The stay was horrible. Worst hotel I have ever stayed. Very dirty, very dark, room is very small with bad layout. We had no space to put our suitcase had to push them under the bed. Very dirty, lots of insects, shower curtain was moldy and disgusting.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Joanna N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Small room, but good location
Location, Plenty of food nearby, Near the MRT
The room was very small, it is okay if you only return to the hotel to sleep and leave early in the morning. If you have slightly big luggage, itd be a problem walking around the room. The bathroom is very small, and uncomfortable to shower. The linens are not very clean. Bedsheets and towels were quite greyish and not white with some yellowish stains on them. However, the location of the hotel is good. with alot of restaurants nearby, and the MRT which is about 3 mins away makes traveling to places easy.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Miko T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Horrible
nothing
One of the worse hotels we have ever stayed at. The rooms where covered in dirt and hair was everywhere. People screaming, walls are paper thin, parties going on all night that we complained about 10 times till they finally got us to move rooms. When they so called upgraded us it was just as bad. We booked out the next day
Reviewed January 13, 2014

danny T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
fine but not good nor great
good location, interesting design and value for money
pros: 1. the building is next to china town station, therefore its very convenient. 2. interesting design, maybe a lil bit dark for some people but its subjective bcuz its design. 3. value for money, thou u can find more cheaper hotel. cons: 1. the staff just do whatever he's paid to do, dont expect for friendly service. 2. wifi sucks, bcuz the hotel mostly blocked by walls. i didnt even bother to use it. 3. the room is for midget. 2 pax would be equivalent to living on d closet. no complaining here. u pay peanut, u got peanut.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Khai T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Convenient location in Chinatown.
Convenient location, comfortable room, good staff service.
The room was small but bathroom was big. The location of the hotel was very convenient and close to Chinatown MRT.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Atikah H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It was nothing bad.
The toiletries, bedding and staffs
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Huynh N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Ok
Location, location, location
Reviewed January 12, 2014

KHOO S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
comfortable
clean, convenient, comfortable
Reviewed January 12, 2014

mohamed S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
very disappointed.
centrally located, near food centre
Very disappointed. Room was not similar to the photos shown.room was small and cramped.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Alexander K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Close to MRT, Shopping Centre, very small room
Close to MRT, Near Shopping Centre, Good Design
The room is very small, no windows for superior room type, Room size is around 2x3 m, close to MRT Station
Reviewed January 11, 2014