Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6226 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6226)
Sort by:
Melissa J. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Damp, dirty, poor

the only redeeming qualities : close to mrt, close to city, free wifi
2.3
As soon as you enter the room you can smell the dampness in the air, you touch the linen including the bedding and pillows and they are damp and wet feeling. If you want the damp to go away the air con must be on at all times and at a constant low temp or the damp returns. But of course as most hotels you will find when you leave the room - the power goes out and so you are welcomed back to the room to the damp and wet feeling. There was mould on the back of the door, in the bathroom, on the curtains and even on the pillows under the pillow cases. The mould in the bathroom progressively got worse and worse as the stay went on. We hope for our health the mould was not toxic. During the entire stay ( a litte over a week) the bedding was not replaced for new clean linen at all. The surfaces including the the sink were not wiped over. We did receive clean towels everyday, but when we requested extra towels they complained about it to us ? The room did not appear to be vacuumed during the stay either, yet in the early hours of the morning you are woken by vacuuming in the hallway. The rooms were incredibly small (dont be fooled by the clever photography)and barely enough room to move around in. The walls appeared to be very thin as you were always woken during the night and early morning by people coming and going and whatever it was the cleaners were doing. I don't know what the OHS standards are in Singapore but noticed some cleaning staff working without shoes. The hallways and rooms are very dimly lit, does not make a good impression.. the lighting in the room needs to be brighter especially for any female guests who would like to be able to see their face properly when doing their makeup etc. We had some laundry done during our stay, the laundry was returned with items missing and when we followed it up they found it but then tried to charge us again for the items when it was already on the bill with the prior returned laundry.
Travel tip: dont stay here!
Michael A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
Decent hotel for money

Location
6.7
decent hotel for the price you pay. it's in chinatown, so it's in a great location. they gave me a free upgrade from a tiny standard room to an executive. that was really nice, cause i got the standard room for about or 90 usd. other than that, it was decent. they let me borrow one of their outlet converters when my converter wouldnt fit into their outlet, so that was nice.
Pui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 15, 2013
nice hotel on convenient location

cozy room, clean and near to mrt
7.3
this is the 5th time i stayed. everytime i come to singapore porcelain is still my choice. room is cozy, a bit small but still functional. clean amenities and bathroom. this time i got upgraded to superior twins room, size is still packed but the upgrade makes you feel delighted. mrt is just step away. a lot of eateries nearby.
Adrian H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2013
superduper great location and small room

location, bed, bathroom
7.7
i would say that the hotel is a good location whereby is just 5 - 10 mins walk from the mrt, there's a lot of food that you can eat around that area (chinese food). unfortunately, i must agree to what everyone say, the room is small. if you have a big luggage,is not advisable.
Shin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Unique and Cute Hotel at Great Location

The concept of using porcelain as their decoration is special
8.3
i booked a single room but i got upgraded to double room when i check-in. got a room with window as well that i can see chinatown point from my window. the room is very small, 1.5ft from the edge of bed till toilet wall ( space for you to walk ), tv mounted on the wall facing bed, but the amenities are all there : hair dryer, phone, safety box, fridge, mini bar, indoor slippers, toilet travel amenities with tooth brush etc etc. location is definitely convenient, mrt, restaurants, malls, everything is just steps away.
Qi T. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Nicely decorated room

the location of the hotel
8
porcelain hotel is a very cosy hotel situated in chinatown. i would recommended this if anyone is on a tight budget but would like to stay in city center. wi-fi is included as well.
Nuraini J. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
a strategic little box

STrategic location
7.7
I stayed in this hotel and really satisfied with the location of the hotel, and the cleanliness can be considered as good. however the only issue is that the room is really small and some traveler even called it as a box instead of room. However, I really enjoyed my stay there and hope they will improve from time to time.
Cam D. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 14, 2013
just a gem

great for all: price, location & service
8
This was my second time at this hotel. It was modern, clean and convenient, located in the heart of Chinatown where I could feel and see oriental features in a so westernised place - Singapore. Cheap but yummy food was everywhere... From the hotel, I could access all different kinds of pubic transports, e.g. train, bus...However the room (deluxe queen)was very small... Who cares when I only stayed there to sleep I will be back!
Restaurant Tip: don't spend too much money in luxury restaurants in sgp... from porcelain, you could take a short walk to 2 big food courts close by... there are plenty of cheap and yummy food
Rosanne L. Families with young children Canada, January 13, 2013
very tiny rooms

next to MRT station
5.3
great location next to the MRT station and the business district. Also good for food with some great restaurants and food courts. But rooms were tiny and walls paper thin.
Restaurant Tip: great row of eateries and bars on club street
Ang Z. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
Boutique Hotel Value for Money

value for money and close to mrt station
7.3
hotel was convienently located near to chinatown mrt which is like 50m away. at night you can visit one of the many shops around chinatown mrt station. there is convienence stalls located near the hotel so you can get what you want easily. the location is near to many local restaurants offering a wide varienty crusine. there is a teo chew resturant just opposite the hotel offering cold crabs which are delicious. inaddition, there is many night spots and karaoke parlours near the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to visit the traditional looking stalls near the MRT station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01