Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
7819 reviews

4903 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7819)
Sort by:
David C. Business travelers Australia, September 2, 2015
Style over size

Quietness, location, service
6.7
The hotel has a lovely charm. yes the rooms are on the small size - but in Chinatown you are out and about - rather than staying in the room all day. The rooms are clean, functional, and the staff are friendly and helpful
Report this review
Kevin H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2015
Convenient stay near MRT

Convenient location, near chinatown for reasonably priced food
6.3
Nothing to shout about but no complaints either
Report this review
Ajchara B. Couples Thailand, August 31, 2015
Good location

Close to Mrt, easy for eat and clean
8.3
We'll be back!
Report this review
J-Mingsen D. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2015
Cozy room and surrounding amenities

Near to Shopping Centers,Food and Mrt
7.3
Fast check in and check out.Staffs are friendly and housekeepers are polite.Room are clean and tidy.
Report this review
Chan K. Business travelers China, August 31, 2015
pricy hotel

location, location, location
5.7
Report this review
Kheng H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Help I need space

Location, cheap and convenient
5.3
We chose this hotel as the rate looks attractive and it is located near a MRT station. However, this is the smallest room I have ever stayed. Everything is so cramp. The TV is located right in front of the bed and there is hardly any space to put my luggage. This hotel is suitable for a single traveller and who intend to spend minimal time in the room.
Report this review
Tsorng L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Comfortable stay

Good location, clean and friendly staff
8
surrounded with nice food, convienence and comfortable stay.
Report this review
Sunthara N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 28, 2015
Good place

location, room style, service
7.3
good location in chinatown, clean, and easy to shopping and eating
Report this review
Ivan S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2015
Noisy hotel

LocAtion
3.7
To call porcelain a hotel is highly over hyped! It should best be called a hostel! Rooms are ridiculously small! Clever use of dark colours in the bathroom hide the actual filth of the place! The soundproofing of the whole place is as horrendous! Can you imagine, you can even hear people talking at 3-4 am in the morning from the eatery opposite the hotel?? It doesn't help when most people that patronise this eatery are from the notorious "big land" or "central country" who are infamous for their in excessive loud noises! The sounds of car engines and the closing of doors and boots can be heard 3 storeys up! The "spa" in the hotel advertises massage at $58 per hour, only to charge visitors $68 per hour, citing that the $58 per hour is for member package that requires you to sign up for a package that costs $600! Utter seedy business! Indeed a disgrace to cosmopolitan Singapore!
Report this review
Waraphorn K. Groups Thailand, August 23, 2015
Good Location but a tiny Executive room

Location, Cleanliness, Modern
7.7
I had booked the two executive rooms for two nights. the rooms were so tiny and should not be called executive room but the rooms were clean so I thought it was overprice. No breakfast but it was easy to find something for breakfast because its location was close to Chinatown. On the last day, I asked the receptionist for late check out (about an hour), but he said I must be charged 23 SGD/hour, so My group and I were in hurry to pack our lugguages. (We joined the Tom and Jerry run in the early morning on that day and had the breakfast that's why we did not have much time to pack our things. Anyway, I liked the hotel's location. Next time, if I go to Singapore, I may stay this hotel again but will not book a executive room.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 4903 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F08