Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8326 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Sin Y.
Canada
December 16, 2013
Rooms really small, mirrors =too small & high up
convenient, clean, new furnished
Stay was average, rooms are really small, our room had no window too. Mirrors are way too small and high up, lighting too dim for someone that needs to do makeup in morning. Great design and clean though, Staff is pretty friendly & helpful, but we needed to go downstairs to reception to get new towels after their service hour (5pm) On great thing, they offer discounted tickets to most of the tourist places, at most a $3-5 off regular price. Location is great, right by Chinatown station, 5-10 min walk max and you will be able to reach all the restaurants, stores and bars nearby Great food at Maxwell Food Centre, and nice bars and white restaurants on Club st and An Siang st.

JODIE N.
Australia
December 16, 2013
Decent budget hotel with disable wheelchair access
Wheelchair access, heart of china town, cheap food
The hotel is clean and modern in the heart of China Town. Rooms are very small and our was just a box, not even a window, but for a 1 night stay it was fine. We asked for a disable access room as I am in a wheelchair and the bathroom was brilliant and almost as big as the room itself. Walking outside the hotel we were in the middle of china town with heritage buildings, great cheap food, shopping plazas directly across the main road and heaps of Chinese culture.

Nichole W.
New Zealand
December 14, 2013
Comfortable stay
very good location, neat room, food
Room was very small but compact, travel kits provided. Clean and new renovation. Location is excellent, close to China town and transport. Not recommended for couples, but good for short term stay.

Nantaka S.
Thailand
December 13, 2013
Nice and clean room but small
Near Mrt and restaurant, clean, and comfortable room

Hazel L.
Hong Kong
December 12, 2013
extremely bad in rooms size & services
none
- terribly small in size, definitely smaller than it stated in the website & hotel rate card. - no hair conditioner, no extra blanket, give us a new sanitary kit once per 2 days. - the front desk staff are all arrogant, eyes never off from computer when talking to guests. - totally not value for money, it's expensive to pay for this service and hotel quality.

Tam L.
Hong Kong
December 12, 2013
small but neat
budget, clean,small
the room is very small, but with the location and price, reasonable for a stay in Singapore.

Shelley K.
Singapore
December 12, 2013
Clean and friendly staff
Clean and friendly staff

Aunyanee S.
Thailand
December 11, 2013
Small room but great location
Great location, easy access to MRT and bus, prompt assistance

Kamonwan T.
Thailand
December 10, 2013
In town, Restaurants area
In Chinatown, near subway
If you look for a big room, this place is not but enough for staying and comfortable. Not much light in the room, good for honeymmon or lovers

suwimon P.
Thailand
December 10, 2013
Nice hotel with reasonable price. Very convenience
Close to MRT, Nice staff, Convenience Location, Reasonable Price
It was so amazed. The staff was upgrade all our rooms. The room is small but better than I imagined. It was also very convenience for traveling to others as very close to Chinatown MRT. Absolutely stay this hotel for next visit.