Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

CHEN L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgood
goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgood
goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgood goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgood
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Adeline Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Room too small and musty smell
Close to public transport
The room is just too small and not recommended and not suitable for family with kid. Corridor is so dark. The room is painted in dark colours (dark blue and black), you can clearly see the dust everywhere at the corners and on the wall. The musty smell from the bathroom make the whole room stink. The bathroom is so dark with d and in black tiles. Bath floor mat/towel is provided but can’t find anywhere to place it. I’m not sure why some reviews say it is clean, may be they are getting the ‘white rooms’ and can’t see the dust. Sometimes no one is at the check-in counter; anyone can walk in to the hotel rooms easily. Noisy even in the inner room as people walking and talking outside can be heard clearly. I’m not sure about the good review here as I booked this Hotel because of good review too. May be you need to upgrade your room first.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Kok L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
well located and clean room
centralized located but away from main buzz and within sightseeing locations
room was small but service was acceptable and with free wifi.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Lau K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great location, room is too small
location, location, location
room is too small, location is good, close to MRT, shopping nearby
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Aporanee C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
convenience for transportation and eating
near MRT station, many restaurants around, easy access to airport
Good and convenient, but there was no window in my room which it is not comfortable. My room is for disable so it is larger than the others especially the bathroom.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Norshyzila M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Comfirtable
Clean room, friendly staff and
Location is good. Hotel and room uniquely designed. Clean hotel and room. I was satisfied and will come back
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Bagus M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice pleasant stay
location, easy access, comfy bed
Comfortable stay, quite nicely designed room. Easily accessible with Public transport
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Maneerat C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
comfortable
easy access to public transport/clean/fast check in-out
Reviewed November 25, 2013

mia S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
uniqe room, nice design, creative architecture
uniqe room, nice design, creative architecture
i love the design of the room, its unique, cool! but the air conditioner its above us, made me headache..
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Evelyn S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice concept with spacious room
Easy access to public transport, surrounded by local cuisine, heritage
I'd planned a staycation in the hotel since it's my boyfriend's birthday and to my suprise, the hotel offered a complimentary upgrade for us which make our stay memorable. A boutique hotel, the theme revolves around China's influenced poreclain which I thought fits the heritage culture of Chinatown very well. One thing to note, the hotel does not have restaurant/ in-room service and their housekeeping is only till 6pm. However, with all local delicacies easily available at local price and fully furbished ammenities that's good for 2 in the room, earlier problems doesn't quite exist. Definitely a value for money hotel that I'll recommend for this area.
Reviewed November 24, 2013