Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8321 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8321 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Elaissa L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable stay in Porcelain Hotel
Very near the mrt, clean room, near cheap restaurants
Very tiny room, toilet and shower area has no division, and there was no window in the room. But it was clean and comfortable and in a good location. If you just need a place to sleep, this would be enough. Plus points also for having coffee and tea making facility in the room plus a mini fridge.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nic R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Very easy and comfortable experienec
The location was perfect, right in the heart of Chinatown - 4 big hawker centres with incredible food, 1 minute walk to the MRT
It was a pleasant stay. Internet was okay, room was small but functional, I have stayed at this hotel times and will continue to use it for the many benefits mentioned above.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Liang L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great
Location, budget and clean
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Robby T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
The room is quite small but near MRT
Clean room, near MRT, not expensive
It was fine, the room is clean and towels toiletroes are chamged everyday. Furniture can be improved though, they look a bit cheap (tables, chairs, super small fridge). But ofcourse it is acceptable because of the affordable price
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wei H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Clean, centrally located, close to mrt
No fuss, fast check in and out, comfortable room, easily accesible
The stay was great. Maybe we got the corner room (202) and it was larger than usual. Spacious. Good worth for the money we paid. Bed was comfy as well.. Got everything we needed and choice of local restaurants all just a stone throw away.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Chang L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Small room
Location
Location is good, no breakfast service or meals available, small tiny rooms, slippery bathroom floors
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Peadar T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Rooms the size of a box.... Paper thin walls
Rooms were clean, hotel was central in China town & air con works
I upgraded my room from the standard to the superior room this meant that i was staying in a room the size of a shoe box located directly beside reception and the staff toilet / laundry which we could hear quite clearly Through the days and nights there. I asked if they has got my upgrade when I booked online they advised this 'was the upgrade'. The room was loud and the noise from reception made it difficult to sleep at night. The bathroom in the room had only glass in between and a small amount of privacy could have been warranted ie a curtain or some frosted glass. I asked for a late checkout on the last day I stayed and they advised me I could if I paid around 80$ for 3 hours additional stay ( the hotel did not appear anywhere near capacity)
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Heng Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
great location; friendly staff
great location, it is right in the hard of china town; friendly and attentive staff; room very clean.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

erwin A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice and comfortable stay
location is near MRT and restaurant
I stay at this hotel at 3rd day. And I enjoyed my stay because this hotel have an excellent location which near MRT station and many chinese restaurant
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Simple L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
My stay in Porcelain was good and satisfactory.
Helpfulness of staff, location, comfort
Porcelain's staff was really helpful and attentive. I wanted an upgrade for my room and they attended to my requests well. Rooms are quite small though, however comfy enough.
Reviewed October 17, 2013