Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
7821 reviews

4905 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7821)
Sort by:
Chintami H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 2, 2013
Comfortable and satisfied

Good size of room, clean and fast internet
7.7
Satisfied with the room, big and clean, good serviced, and convenience for public transportation and restaurants
Report this review
Panarat C. Couples Thailand, July 2, 2013
nice

location
7.3
the hotel was in a good location, in the middle of Chinatown.
Report this review
Joycelyn S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Unpleasant stay

Nothing can consider is best
5.3
I had booked this hotel for my brother when he came to Singapore for exam last Fri. During the stay, he encounter 3 times the tv auto switch on the 2nd day and one time in the midnight. On the 3rd day I requested to change room and the staff explained that its might be the tv setting. If I insist to change, they only have a room on 1st floor. We don't want 1st floor so accepted the staff explanation. On that nite, when my bro went back to the hotel, his room light is on and there is additional access card in his room. I rush down to the hotel and question the staff. They said they sent someone to check the tv. How can they just go to the room without inform the guess and get the permission while we are not in?? I really feel unsecured and again request to change room. The staff told me they only have 1 with higher level but need us to pay the additional charges. I rejected as I don't think I need to pay for it. Since the tv problem to they access my bro room without permission, I feel I got the right to ask for change. After argument, they only said got another one with slightly small. Fine, we accept it and go back to pack luggage. 5 min later, they called and ask my bro change to another room which is on the same floor. If they do have room, why tell us they have no more room at the first place? And caused us delay till 12am then can rest.
Report this review
Wan W. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
unique

clean, friendly staff
6.3
Report this review
Younis A. Couples Oman, June 30, 2013
Middle of China town

next to MRT, Club st and food options
6.7
Room was not as clean as it should, plus there was a small room that can be accessed from out room in which you can hear everylittle conversation
Report this review
Jill T. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Good location, awkward rooms

Comfortable bed, friendly staff, fast internet
6.3
The first room we entered had a door which was difficult to open. When I told the staff that I didn't want to hurt my hand opening the door, they quickly responded by giving me another room. The second room however, had no fridge and a part of the wall had been knocked off, revealing some electrical wiring. The maintenance team quickly brought a fridge upon request. The toilet configuration was somewhat awkward as the showered was situated above the toilet bowl.
Report this review
Man W. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2013
I found ants in the bed and cockroaches!

location good, near malls.
6
Unforgettable! I found cockroaches walking in the bed once when I arrived the room. After changed to another room, I found ants in the bed everyday.
Report this review
Khoo C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Not bad

attentive staff (room service), comfortable and near mrt
7
Good but the room is very small, the place allocate for hanging of clothes is improper, glass of bathroom is transparent, feel unlikely especially if there is some other in the room, better don't use the bathroom/toilet. A bit noisy but still ok. TV channel seem less, wifi sometimes not good but most of the time still ok.The deposit of room during check in really make me feel unlikely, since I have made the full payment, is unreasonable for me to give deposit again. If I just plan for a budget trip and this may disturb my plan due to insufficience of money for my planned activities.
Report this review
Ranchana K. Business travelers Thailand, June 30, 2013
Easy to access to public transportation

location, resonable price
9.3
Report this review
Thanruthai S. Groups Thailand, June 29, 2013
Valuable hotel in town

Location, facility, valuable
6
Report this review
Previous page 2151 - 2160 of 4905 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04