or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5958 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (5958)
Sort by:
Lijiao G. Business travelers China, October 3, 2012
Room is a bit small

Good location
6
Singapore is very expensive with hotel ,and room is small,also compare to other countries in Asia then service is not good but price is the highest
Andrew P. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Obscenely small room

Nice vibe, decent location
6.7
If you like living like a sardine, this is the place for you. The bathroom was, literally, bigger than the "living area." I use quotes because it was more like a breathing area. I think the Black Hole of Calcutta had more room! They offered a stool under the desk, but one couldn't really sit on it because there was barely enough space between the bed and the desk for a human torso to fit in. I think there should be warnings on the Agoda website stating that you are "about to check into a room in which there will barely be enough floor space to open your suitcase." Probably the last time I stay there. Personally, I would rather not emulate the life of a sardine.
Michael A. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Good Location. Average Hotel

Location is the best part
5.3
The cleaning staff doesn't do their job well. They often forgot or left their own trash in my room. They also kept taking my iron and ironing board out of my room. I need it daily and they just kept taking it while I was gone. I complained and so far it has stopped. Hotel is just very average. Maybe a little less than.
Fung W. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Disappointed

Location
4
Before my husband and I arrived at Porcelain Hotel almost mid-night on 27th Sep, we paid full amount for our 5 nights stay and requested a high floor and quiet room more than a month in advance. The staff replied our email that they had put the special request for our preferences. However, when we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist repeated like a recording machine that "all request is subject to room availability upon arrival and non-guarantee". There were only two superior double room left, one is a handicapped room on the ground floor only steps away from the reception counter, while another one was a tiny noisy room on the 2nd floor. In order not to waste time and resources taking elevator all the time and to avoid staying in tiny noisy room, we had no choice that we stayed at the one on the ground floor. We were awakened by the talking noise at the reception counter, noise from opening and closing of the public toilet door, the vacuum cleaner every morning. The only selling point we think is the convenient location. Just two minutes walk to MRT and bus station. Hope that the hotel can improve their policy of "all request is subject to room availability upon arrival and non-guarantee" to "better serving early bird", and the staff can improve their attitude towards guests' requests, we may stay at the hotel again someday.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of different cuisine nearby the hotel. No worries in finding good food.
Tatiana L. Couples Russia, October 2, 2012
Excellent for such price

Location, design, staff
7.7
First thing that I liked is location - Chinatown is best place for shopping and eating ( SD per person, big variety of Asian meal), 10-15 minutes walking to qlark quey, besides the hotel is in 2-3 minutes to MRT. Second is its design - very extraordinary from lobby to each room. Third is very friendly and helpful staff. And forth is that while check in we were suggested upgrade from superior to premium room. The only one thing I didn't like is the size of the room even premium room was small and had no cabinet for cloth and superior is much more smaller. But as I understood it's standard size of rooms for such price if you want bigger pay 2-3 times more. I recommend this hotel to all w ho want to stay in Chinatown.
Evelyn M. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Cozy, Comfortable & Great Stay

very very near to mrt @ chinatown
8
it was a great stay. when we just arrived at the hotel, the hotel feature really catch our eyes. the hotel look very interesting form inside out. it was very clean and the front desk people are very helpful. the room is very cozy. although the room is very small, no space to walk and you need to keep your luggage under the bed but we are satisfied. the room service is very good, every time we come back after shopping/sight seeing at night the room already been tidied up. besides it was very near to chinatown mrt, so really easy for us to move around to the city. some of the taxi driver did not really know where is this hotel situated but we just have to mention mosque street or near to chinatown mrt. before we leave singapore to catch our flight, we can leave our luggage at the front counter and still go for last minute shopping. we also book the taxi to airport from the hotel via the front desk. it was a great stay and i am looking forward for my next trip to singapore and stay at porcelain hotel again. might want to try a different/larger room.
Riadi E. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location, clean, value for money
7.7
great location, only 5 mins from chinatown mrt station. good for souvenir shopping, 2 mins walk to pagoda street. room is small but clean and decently furnished.
Tathiana M. Couples Brazil, October 2, 2012
Nice location, Veery tiny rooms

Next to Chinatown, without chinatown crowd all around
5.7
The hotel is nice, however the rooms are incredible small, and some of them don't even have a window. For the very expensive price that I've paid, I spect at least something with more space, and fresh air. Me and my fiancee have to squizy ourselves between the bed and the bathroom. the location is ok, very near Chinatown, but with not the market all around. near subway and near all nice places from the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for a romantic night, dinner at the restaurants from the top of marina bay sands, is a must do! i had a beautiful and very romantic night up there at the ku de ta restaurant.
King M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Good Location and Peacefull

Ideal Location
8
Outside the hotel is painted in White, once enter the lobby, it is Dark colour. I don't like the black and dim atmosphere in the lobby as it is tiring to your eyes. The lobby is clean and clear and don't displace any tourist information like other hotel does, such as Maps, Zoo and etc. However, although the room is small but the hotel is clean and tidy and is quiet too.
Shopping Tip: The Porcelain Hotel is located in a one way street, it is quiet street but across the road there are plenty of shops and hawker stall to fill you stomach. Across the main road is the famous shopping center called OG department store and China Town, where you can buy clothes, hand phone and etc at reasonable price. Near by the shopping center, you can try the famous King of the Fruit "Durain" too, of course you have to take them in the fruit stall as you are not allowed to bring them to the hotel
Se L. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2012
surrounded by food in the heart of chinatown area

In the heart of chinatown
8.7
Lovely & clean - small & compact, however extra pillow is chargeable for $ per pillow. Have to suffer a stiff neck as the pillow are really flat. Other than that, staff are friendly & nice ambient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02