arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (8102)

Business travelers (1364)

Couples (3246)

Solo travelers (1803)

Families with young children (552)

Families with older children (378)

Groups (759)

Very good
7.1
based on 8102 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Facilities
6.4
Location
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Value for Money
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7

5.3 Sadish R.
Malaysia
December 06, 2013
Extremely small rooms
location and clean

9.3 Lai S.
Hong Kong
February 05, 2014
comfortable
comfortable, clean and nice

5.7 Melissa L.
Philippines
July 23, 2013
accessible but not spacious hotel
fast internet, fast internet, fast internet
superior queen room is just enough for one person, so I felt the room space is enough. the location is really nice, accessible to mtr and bus stations for less than 1km walk. near shopping mall (Chinatown Point) for convenience of buying urgent items necessary for personal hygiene.

5.3 albert C.
Taiwan
July 16, 2013
Just an okay hotel
clean room
Nice location, clean room but it also smallest room I ever have. There is NO window in my room. It's unbelievable that the room charge has no window in the room, very poor of noise isolation wall, I can clearly hear people talking in front of my door. The C/P rating of this hotel is just bad.

6.3 Amornrat N.
Thailand
July 16, 2013
Okay hotel if you don't expect much
location location location
We booked for the standard room via the website. When we got there, we discovered that the bathroom inside is basically transparent - there is no privacy in using the toilet or shower at all without another person in the room seeing what you are doing. So we decided to pay extra to get an upgrade to the deluxe room instead (10 SGD++ extra per night). The deluxe room has a little bit more space than the standard one and the bathroom is not transparent; however, the room is not as pretty and unfortunately the room we got is quite dirty. There are quite a lot of stains on the curtain and the wall. We have read a lot of review on the website before and so we did not really had too high of expectations. The good thing is that the hotel is very close to the China Town MRT station and the malls so it is very easy to get around and also find some meals nearby. Overall, we think that the hotel is an okay place to stay considering the price and the location of the hotel if you do not expect much.

8.3 Chee B.
Malaysia
July 19, 2013
Tiny but comfortable
Great location, Clean & Affordable
I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 days 3 nights, the first thing which I am happy with is the location of the hotel. It is situated approximately 300m from the Chinatown MRT station (Chinatown Point Singapore exit). Just look for the Mosque street signage after crossing the road from Chinatown Point Singapore and make a left turn, and you will find the hotel. The check-in was efficient. Although the room we stayed in was small, it was more than comfortable for both of us. For those are thinking to fit it more than 3 person in the room, I would certainly suggest you to book for a bigger room. The room is clean and I am very satisfied with the cleanliness. Lastly, dont forget to visit the local food court located a street behind the hotel.

8 Muhammad S.
Singapore
July 17, 2013
it was an enjoyable stay
clean comfortable and good internet
nothing to say everything all good. Would love to come back some other time.

5.7 Jason L.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2013
Convenient location
Convenient location as it's in the China Town. You can do some shopping nearby and explore the city.
The hotel room is quite small. The location of the hotel is convenient though. You can buy some souvenirs in the night market nearby.

5.7 Jason L.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2013
The location is convenient
The hotel located in China Town. Convenient location for city sightseeing.
The hotel room is smaller than expected. The room is also quite dim. The location is quite convenient though as it's located in China Town. It's good if you like exploring China Town as there are nightmarket shopping malls nearby.

7.7 Timothy L.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2013
Friendly Low Cost Hotel
Easy access, lively surroundings and clean hotel.
As always my stay was hassle free. The room was small but provided everything I needed. Friendly staff no drama business trip