or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6099 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6099)
Sort by:
Junwa J. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2012
Nice Cozy Room, Easy Access to Public Transport

Central Location, Easy Access to Public Transport, Lots of Foods nearby
6.3
Michael S. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2012
Good or the young ones.

Not easy to find that location, need batter sign in front.
6
It was unexpected trouble to finding that hotel, Also I had some mistake during the online booking, but I couldn't fix ones click. so, when I was check in ask to fix, but they can't do anything. in that case very difficult to contact service center in that night. You need think about how to upgrade your system.
Restaurant Tip: Easy to find good and reasonable price range restaurant.
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2012
Good location but very small rooms!

Clean, easy mrt access and close to Chinatown.
6
The executive room is even very small! Front desk staff were not friendly or helpful. They did not tell me about the second elevator to make life easier. The corridors are dim, dark and maze like. Housekeeping staff were efficient and friendly. Put them at the front desk! Price is reasonable for Singapore though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Depending in your room location use the second lift to save your time through the dim corridors!
Justin F. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Overpriced room and terrible service and policy

Good location for those who like staying near chinatown
5.7
we were just doing a plane hop in singapore, and booked a standard single accidentally rather than a double. didn't think much of it, until we got there and they charged us almost double our rate to add an extra person. we were aggravated by this, considering with that rate we would have stayed in much nicer hotels, with amenities like a window (right?!). internet was spotty and service was not great. rooms are tiny. definitely would not recommend for the price. that said, location is great for those that like chinatown (right in the heart, but that also means right in the heart of the chinatown smell)...
Travel tip: Tons of food to eat around the area. One of our favorite Singapore congee places is 2 blocks away. Good food at all hours around the hotel.
Shauket I. Business travelers Switzerland, October 3, 2012
great location but very small rooms

nice interior design of the rooms
4.7
It could be a very nice hotel, even the rooms are small, but what I dont like is your hotel concept is for Tourist, not for selected business people, or intectuals or designers like me, I love your hotel and the location, but your service, behaviour of your service staff, no breakfast in the building, destroy every thing, no personal service, its become cheap tourist hotel, you can even ask more money, people like me will pay but not with the staff and behaviour of your staff you have, for me its done for ever
Travel tip: Peace and good sevice I need and people like me need, Its a charming hotel but not respectful, made to measure for cheap tourist, at the reception I dont feel I am in singapore,
Lijiao G. Business travelers China, October 3, 2012
Room is a bit small

Good location
6
Singapore is very expensive with hotel ,and room is small,also compare to other countries in Asia then service is not good but price is the highest
Andrew P. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Obscenely small room

Nice vibe, decent location
6.7
If you like living like a sardine, this is the place for you. The bathroom was, literally, bigger than the "living area." I use quotes because it was more like a breathing area. I think the Black Hole of Calcutta had more room! They offered a stool under the desk, but one couldn't really sit on it because there was barely enough space between the bed and the desk for a human torso to fit in. I think there should be warnings on the Agoda website stating that you are "about to check into a room in which there will barely be enough floor space to open your suitcase." Probably the last time I stay there. Personally, I would rather not emulate the life of a sardine.
Michael A. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Good Location. Average Hotel

Location is the best part
5.3
The cleaning staff doesn't do their job well. They often forgot or left their own trash in my room. They also kept taking my iron and ironing board out of my room. I need it daily and they just kept taking it while I was gone. I complained and so far it has stopped. Hotel is just very average. Maybe a little less than.
Fung W. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Disappointed

Location
4
Before my husband and I arrived at Porcelain Hotel almost mid-night on 27th Sep, we paid full amount for our 5 nights stay and requested a high floor and quiet room more than a month in advance. The staff replied our email that they had put the special request for our preferences. However, when we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist repeated like a recording machine that "all request is subject to room availability upon arrival and non-guarantee". There were only two superior double room left, one is a handicapped room on the ground floor only steps away from the reception counter, while another one was a tiny noisy room on the 2nd floor. In order not to waste time and resources taking elevator all the time and to avoid staying in tiny noisy room, we had no choice that we stayed at the one on the ground floor. We were awakened by the talking noise at the reception counter, noise from opening and closing of the public toilet door, the vacuum cleaner every morning. The only selling point we think is the convenient location. Just two minutes walk to MRT and bus station. Hope that the hotel can improve their policy of "all request is subject to room availability upon arrival and non-guarantee" to "better serving early bird", and the staff can improve their attitude towards guests' requests, we may stay at the hotel again someday.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of different cuisine nearby the hotel. No worries in finding good food.
Tatiana L. Couples Russia, October 2, 2012
Excellent for such price

Location, design, staff
7.7
First thing that I liked is location - Chinatown is best place for shopping and eating ( SD per person, big variety of Asian meal), 10-15 minutes walking to qlark quey, besides the hotel is in 2-3 minutes to MRT. Second is its design - very extraordinary from lobby to each room. Third is very friendly and helpful staff. And forth is that while check in we were suggested upgrade from superior to premium room. The only one thing I didn't like is the size of the room even premium room was small and had no cabinet for cloth and superior is much more smaller. But as I understood it's standard size of rooms for such price if you want bigger pay 2-3 times more. I recommend this hotel to all w ho want to stay in Chinatown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02