Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Patsama V.
Thailand
September 12, 2013
Tight space
Easy to access MRT, can it be like only one best thing here

Yen L.
Malaysia
September 11, 2013
comfy stay with budget cost
Easy access to mrt, close to Orchard , value for money

Caroline D.
Philippines
September 11, 2013
Affordable Gem
Access to MRT, the mall & food outlets. Free wi-fi. Great service.
I had a great stay at the Porcelain Hotel because it was conveniently located near both the MRT and a mall. Food establishments likewise bounded just outside the hotel. My room (a deluxe) was quite small, but it was convenient for my needs as a solo traveler in Singapore for a conference. The decor for my room was also very nice - all white and very clean-looking. The free & speedy wifi-connection in my room was also a plus factor, not to mention the mini-refrigerator, hair-dryer, mini-safe & a water kettle (boiler). Good place to stay!

Sara Z.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
Simply worth it!
Fast Check-In & Out, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room
It was for a 1 night staycation, the pillows aren't as fluffy as other hotels but they were soft and comfortable enough. Air-con is very good! VERY clean toilets for all the hygiene freaks out there! With a safety deposit box, to keep your valuables safe. I got room 1013, no windows, so when I woke up at 10am, it didn't feel like it was in the morning, because there was no sunlight! It's great if you'd like to sleep in; but I didn't cause I had to check out at 12 Noon. Water heater was also working in perfect condition. The walls are rather thin, though. Could hear the occupants next door taking a shower... :(

ROBIN T.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
never judge a hotel by it's cover
near to food areas, nice decor, comfy bed
I was very pleased upon arrival at the Porcelain Hotel after a long day of meeting, i was greeted with warm smiles and a peaceful and oriental infused deco from the lobby to my room. That was when things changed, i walked into the room with my partner in a incredibly humid and warm airconditioned room, apparently she had been trying to cool the room for the past hr. i made myself a strong cup of coffee and had to get housekeeping to send over more, i was given my packets with a slight shove and a scowl on his face. The entire night, both the aircon and the bedside light had a mind of their own, switching on and off without warning. i woke up to the thin walls of yelling people and to the loud vacuuming from housekeeping and some bites on my hand(hope it wasn't bed bugs). As a frequent hotel explorer, this was one of the worst hotels where my partner and i felt we overstayed our welcome and even the late checkout( Though THE HOTEL WASN'T FULLY BOOKED ), not to my surprise we were charged for the 2 hours extra that we stayed on, 5 star hotels and even other hotels i've been to, i have not ever experienced such a distasteful way of checking us out. Would not come back to this hotel after putting the pros and cons together,

Christina J.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
Boutique hotel
good location, great surroundings
Easy accessible to public transportation with great historical location

TAN L.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
Happy
Clean, comfort

TAN L.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
Happy
Clean, good staff

Nurulhuda J.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
they stay was just okay
the only good thing about the hotel is the aircon and the high speed internet.
aside from the nice design and decoration, there is really nothing good about the hotel. way too complicated just to find the elevator. lobby was too dark and walkway was very dark too.

Chiao T.
Taiwan
September 09, 2013
nice small hotel
comfortable,convenient,delicate
I booked a double room for me. The bed is quite clean and comfortable. The room is small but bright and good. Receptionist are nice and friendly.Servise is commendable. But the bathroom is too small. After I took a shower,the toilet paper was wet througt. The restaurant opposite the hotel is noisy in the mid of night. There were some people talked and laughed loudly. If the sound arrester can be improved,it will be better. Overall,its still good and valid if you have limited budget.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: