Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
7067 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7067)
Sort by:
Jamie T. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Great for the price

Clean room, excellent location, quiet
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay at the Porcelain. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is very close to the Chinatown MRT station. For the price, you can't get any better.
Angela S. Couples Switzerland, February 22, 2013
Porcelain Hotel

-
3.3
Too small the room, also for one people with a luggage it was to small! You can not stay in!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: -
Wai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 21, 2013
Room is small

Close to MRT, and with free wireless network
5.3
the hotel is located at a convenient place (close to mrt and other bus stops)and the reception is good. access to the wireless network was given at the same time when i got the room key. however, the room might not be suitable for business visitors who need to work in hotel room because there is no desk in the room. sometimes you cannot connect to the wireless network (even though you have only 1 device turned on) and you will get a message telling you that limit has been exceeded.
Tzer S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
great hotel but room with dim lighting

staff courtesy
7.7
Its convenience. But a little to comment about the rooms lighting. Its pretty dim. Hope thats some improvement on this. Overall of the cleanliness is good. Staff courtesy is great.
David Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Good location but very small and stuffy room

Good location and price, well placed within Chinatown / Tanjong Pagar area
6.7
Staff were friendly and room looked nice though small, but it was very stuffy, smelt a little moldy if the A/C wasn't turned on all day. Was particularly stuffy right after showers as there wasn't a proper exhaust. Other than that, great location situated within the Chinatown area. Room had a nice feel to it even though a little small.
Roland C. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2013
Decent hotel at $ 100/-

LOCATION & $$
6.7
Good location close to MRT - NOTE TINY ROOMS for SOLO traveler ONLY
Victor S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 21, 2013
Recommended for Budget Savvy Traveller

Strategic Compact No-Fuss-No-Huss
6.7
It was pleasantly adequate. Given the tiny compact size of the rooms. But nevertheless, we already anticipate small tiny rooms whenever we book budget hotels in Singapore. On the other side, we never stayed at ChinaTown before. And the good side is, this Porcelain Hotel couldn't be a better spot to enjoy all ChinaTown has to offer. Avoid this hotel, if you bring any children below 5 y.o.
Benjamin H. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
Room was noisy

1) Centrally located; 2) Clean room; 3) Nice decor
6.7
I did not mind the small room. It is small, but it fit our needs. We had very little interaction with the staff so I cannot comment so much on that. It is in the middle of Chinatown it is in a good location. I would not stay here, however, because it did not seem like a good value relative to the amount of noise coming off the street. We stayed on the side where there is a huge television screen that blares ads from 9am to 11pm. It was difficult to sleep in the room during these times. I know all rooms are not affected by this, but this is something to keep in mind.
Arslan D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
Great location but not so great hotel

Location
5.3
I stayed here for 3 nights. I found the standard queen room very small and asked for an upgrade. They told me it'd be an extra $30 per night. I said ok. That room was a bit nicer but not a whole lot and certainly not for the price I was paying. The pillows stank. There were no curtains on the windows. The noise from the kitchen boomed from the courtyard. I'd never stay in this hotel again.
Chamnan C. Business travelers Thailand, February 19, 2013
Great location but small rooms.

Near shopping center, subway, and food center.
8
The room is small. Hotel is dim and dark but clean bed.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is in China Town area. If you like shopping, there are many places near by for you to shop. If you like good food and not too expensive, there are many hacker food center near by as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B02