Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Sunsolyna I. from Cambodia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
super small room, not so welcomed staffs
expensive, extremely small, good location
I do know that hotels in SG are very small; however, i didn't expect this deluxe type room is this small. Its size is as big as my bathroom at home. you cannot even fit two suitcases inside the room.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Keng L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very noisy surrounding
Nice design, free wifi, nothing else
So so stay. Very noisy surrounding and hotel room is very very small.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Wee C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Value for money
price, design, clean
Location of the hotel is excellent. The new Chinatown Point is only fifty metres away. Selection of food in this area is fantastic.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Jaenes B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Room is very small and not comfortable
Location, Nice corridor, friendly staff
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Jaenes B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Room is very small and not comfortable
Location, Nice hotel corridor, staff is quite friendly
Reviewed September 05, 2013

MEI L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
close to the MRT station, small room
close to MRT, Souvenir shops around the area and restaurants open till late.
booked four rooms for my family and requested the rooms need to be close to each other, but they didnt organise it for me. The room is very small and do not recommend if you stay with children. The corridor is very dark and like a "maze". The location is good and close to MRT station. Souvenir shops around the area and restaurants open till late. The security is quite weak, I left the room card in the room and the front desk just need my name and room number then gimme the card, dint even check my idenitity card to make sure you are the right person.....
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Jakub B. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good hotel for reasonable (for Singapore) price
location, location, location
The greatest advantage of this hotel is its' location. It's within 3 minutes walking from MRT, hawker center. A lot of small restaurants around. Biggest drawbacks - room is extremely small, for two people it should be couple square meters bigger. Bed is not so comfortable for taller people. Also room is not muted enough - you can hear noises from other rooms and from the street as well. Despite all inconvenience it was still OK to stay there for 2 nights.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

MONZAT M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Bad experience
Good wifi, good location
Rooms very small for the price, walls very dirty, nothing to eat or drink in the hotel. Noisy, street and other rooms. In elevator you can see advertising and they say "Upgrade room size for 10USD", so they attract you with good prices on website, give you a very small one and then propose to pay more : very bad deal. And note that they sell tickets for differents attractions in town : its more expensive than reality !!!!
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Ivan S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
nice but the room is small and dark
center of the town
good choice to stay at town center, the hotel is quite nice, but the room is small and dark. the area is also quite during the night.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Muchlis M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great holiday with my hubby and 4 months old baby
Clean Room, Comfort Bed, also near with MRT station
This is my very first trip to singapore with my 4 months old baby, usually before i got married i always booked the hotel in orchard but now i want to try new things and new area.. I booked this hotel because i love the room design and the ambience, also the great thing is the hotel really near to the MRT station, so it get me easily to go to other area. After i arrived at singapore, directly i went to the hotel first. We checked in and go to the room at the 4th floor, waaaw we really lovee the design and the ambience, but the best of all is we love the bed! It was really comfort and cozy... My baby loves it.. But the minus is the size of the room is too small, and i brought a baby plus a stroller and plus our 2 baggages.. The room is to tight, but its okay.. Because we are not the type of "stayed room" travellers. We just need a clean and a comfort bed to rest. Thats all. Overall this hotel is good, you must try it.
Reviewed September 04, 2013