Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8321 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8321 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

MUSUN K.
South Korea
September 01, 2013
Clean and convenintely located
Location. Cleaness. Restaurants
It is only a two minute walk from China Town MRT station. There are lots of Chinese restaurants around the hotel and things to see. From China Town, you can go to many other tourist areas by subway. The room is quite small, but clean. and the staff are quite friendly.

I D.
Indonesia
September 01, 2013
nice
design, location, access

YAU H.
Hong Kong
September 01, 2013
quite beautiful, at the town center
at the city center, not far away from mrt station, not too expensive
the room is very small which is hard for us to pack our luggage. The room is acceptable but i think that it should need to renew for some furniture in the room. The price is acceptable range. But, it is very near to the train station and bus stop, easy to go around in Singapore

Ignatius K.
Indonesia
August 31, 2013
Bad room color design
Near restaurant, near MRT, near mini market
xoxo. When my relatives come in to the lobby, they were shock because of the room color. It's black!! While the hotel name is porcelain. They were expecting a nice white color.

Gary Y.
Singapore
August 31, 2013
Close to Train station
decent, bathroom, clean
The room is not particularly wonderful since Singapore hotels are really expensive. But they reached a decent comfortable and clean standard. There are a lot of Chinese restaurants around so food is not an issue. In fact even up to 3am you still can find food around that area. They are also centrally located which makes it close to almost a lot of places that a tourist wants to go.

Ashley H.
Australia
August 31, 2013
Clean room and helpful staff
Clean, close to public transport and restaurants
My stay at the Porcelain Hotel was fine. I appreciated the type of hotel it was from the reviews so my expectations were meet.

TUAN C.
Malaysia
August 31, 2013
Hotel in a convenient location
location, cleanliness and food choices.
Porcelain Hotel is located in Chinatown and it is an interesting place and tourists will definitely like it there. There are a lot of food options ranging from chinese, korean, japanese and western food. Travelling to other places is also convenient as bus stop and the MRT are just less than 5 mins walk away. Room is however somewhat small but comfortable. Room is clean and modern and it looks new.

Chi C.
Hong Kong
August 30, 2013
good place, close to mrt
location, good price and comfortable
if you like old chinese culture, you must choice this hotel.

Chi C.
Hong Kong
August 30, 2013
good. close to mrt station
location, good price and comfortable
good for 2 person. the price is good. 3 minute to mrt and market place.

Bill Y.
United States
August 30, 2013
Good value and good location
Location, Price, Cleanliness
Location near MRT and access to fast food and local eateries were important as there are no dining facilities within the hotel. Room was clean although very small in size. No handsoap was provided in sink so had to use bodywash.