arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8257 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8257 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Derrick L.
Singapore
August 17, 2013
small and noisy
price & location
The good part: It is located at Chinatown area with lots of local food and near to malls and train station, take note the malls ain't those big brand stalls. At price about USD120, is really expensive, but so do many hotels in Singapore The bad bad part: the room is very small, hardly any room to walk. There is no bed, only mattress on carpeted room. The wall is not well sound isolated, you can hear the noise next room. My advice: avoid stay on ground level, it will not able to sleep as the walk way is just outside your room.

Jason R.
United States
August 17, 2013
Decent room for the price
Price, location clean
It wasn't bad -- good price for what you get, but the service levels by the front desk staff left much to be desired.

Suet N.
Malaysia
August 16, 2013
Comfy bed with free wifi
Free wifi, comfy bed, clean bathroom

YVONNE T.
Malaysia
August 16, 2013
Not satisfied !
Clean room, Nice front office staff,
The hotel location is good actually, but... 1. hotel cannot be found in Singapore map. 2. hotel sound proofing system is very very very bad! 3. hotel room is super super small! Not a good choice if you wish to stay in a comfortable and nice environment.

FENLY A.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
vacation
clean hotel, near MRT, near hawker center, China Town
our stay was great, we got room, the room is white, no black wall at all, the shower at bathroom is great. we enjoy our stay at this hotel.

Connor T.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2013
Awful, Dirty, Horrendous Customer Service
There weren't 3 good things about it.
Tried to write more detail but wasn't allowed after 2000 character limit. In short then; Filthy Tiny rooms Ant infested rooms - was bitten multiple times (big ants) Dusty Worst customer service I'd ever seen upon my complaint. No apologies by the guest relations manager (in fairness the duty manager at around 1am the night I found the big ant was apologetic and dealt with it well. The guest relations manager was shocking. Do not stay here

Kelvin T.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
small room with all the amentities
location, location, location
the hotel room is small but clean and definitely worth a stay compared to their other counterparts around the area in terms of pricing. check-in and check-out is hassle free.

LEE R.
United States
August 16, 2013
VERY NICE LOCATION AT CHINA TOWN
GOOD LOCATION, CLEANESS, NOT ROOMY BUT NICE DESIGN
VERY GOOD LOCATION IN CHINA TOWN, EASY ECESSEY TO LOCAL RESTURANTS. NICE DESIGN.

Ryan L.
Singapore
August 15, 2013
Budget stay
Budget, budget and budget

James C.
Malaysia
August 15, 2013
Room very small and darkly lit along the walkway
Centrally located, new and clean.
Overall is conveniently located but the hotel is a bit small for families. Even the largest Executive rooms are small. Walkway and rooms are hard to find. Crowded and always busy.