or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
7094 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7094)
Sort by:
Lamianda L. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Value for money

Cheap, night life and Dining
7
Good, for short visit. Not so many thing you could do in the Hotel but plenty of bar around. 5 Minutes walk to MRT
Noel N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2013
Quiet Comfy Humble Room

Quiet Comfy Humble Room
6
Quiet - good for reading or getaway. Comfy - white, clean and fresh, Humble Room - Small but it's easier to get around.
Nightlife Tip: Many clubs and bars around.
Asyraf S. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Clean New Hotel but very small rooms

clean, new, nice design
6.3
modern ambience, tv directly in front of the bed but very squeezy with very little space for movement - no place to sit down anywhere else except for the bed. Toilet was clean - but the sink was positioned outside of the toilet, which made it quite odd in a sense. One of the staff was poor at speaking english.
Sibylle B. Couples Switzerland, February 3, 2013
Good situated hotel with small rooms

Good internet connection
6.3
We stayed in the executive room. The room was quite small but the furniture makes the best out of it. we did not know where to put our luggage, no cupboard available.. The staff is not very friendly, but i think that is the singapore standard. The location is pretty good, in the middle of chinatown. The spa next door is unaffordable.
Muneera M. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Budget hotel definitely

location
5.7
location was good as there we're many restaurants and shopping. hotel was very small with no windows and wardrobe. just a place to sleep with very little luggage space.
Keen S. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Private and Cozy
9.3
It was our second staycation and Porcelain Hotel.The first time we stayed, the hotel person upgraded our room to the Premier one.It was really nice of her. It was totaly lovely! The room was big,cozy and it even has a jacuzzi! We stayed for a night but extended the hours till 5pm instead of checking out at 12pm. The second time, i booked the Standard room but the room which was given to us was on the 1st level. At first i was quite hesitant because it is on the first level but then once i entered the room,i almost forgot that it was on the first level. That's because i love the coziness feeling in that room. The bed was very comfy and the toilet was big too. Overall, i had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. I like the area too as we can find quite a lot of food there and it's pretty convenient. As I'm pretty quite familiar with the area, it can be a walking distance to places like Raffles Place and there are many bus service available too. Best is it is near the Chinatown Mrt Station. Good food good and good people around. Oh we had delicious Durian Pancake too! Jumbo size for $2.50.They have it for a regular size too but best to have it Jumbo. Hot pancake which they do for you on the spot filled with cold durian fillings! The taste is great! So many food! Overall, the hotel is just perfect stay for us both. Would definitely come back for more staycations. Thank You Porcelain Hotel for your awesome hotel and services.
Kim P. Families with older children Vietnam, February 3, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Very good location (near MRT, bus stops, taxi stands, shopping malls)
7.3
Recommended for budget travellers. The location is very good which is only 5 mins walking to MRT, bus stations and taxi stands. There are a lot of places nearby selling local food with affordable prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Garden by the bays & Botanic Garden are two must-seen attractions in Singapore.
Wee W. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Budget hotel

Near Chinatown and MRT
6.3
The first impression i had for the hotel when i stepped into it was"why was the reception so dark?".But what surprised me most was the room.Its the smallest i have seen.There are no desk at all.We literally eat,sleep,read etc in bed.The toilet was so small that when you shower,the toilet bowl gets wet,so does your toilet roll.Compare the price to hotel 81 and others,this hotel fail big time.The best thing about this hotel is the location.Near smith street food centre and people's park food centre.You are able to travel by mrt,only 2mins walk to other parts of singapore
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a mini fridge where you can put your drinks and perishable food
Moh S. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Great location but very small room

Location
6.7
Room was very very small. but location is good. just right outside Chinatown MRT. Not dodgy hotel and that was the main reason i booked this hotel. Room is not that clean but bearable.
Charles E. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Clean Small Room but at the Heart of China Town

Great Location, Clean Room
8.7
location of the hotel is great, it's very close to mrt and only a minute walk to the main street in china town. the hotel room we stayed in, was the executive, which offer very clean room, clean bathroom, but very small room, very different to the picture presented on the ad. all in all i would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C01