Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8339 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Pattama P.
Thailand
August 15, 2013
Thanks for good welcome
Room, bathroom and door

Chong T.
Singapore
August 14, 2013
comfortable and value-for-money stay
comfortable room with nice decoration, good location,
Had really enjoyed my stay in the hotel.The room were clean and tidy with a minimalist design that is to my liking. The hotel is well situated beside a shopping mall and train staion, and there are eateries and pub within walking distance of the hotel.

Tyivin W.
Indonesia
August 14, 2013
Very small room but superb location
Superb location, close to MRT
The room is very small. Bed is ok, the bathroom is very small. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Its close to MRT, a lot of restaurant and night life entertainment.

YT C.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
not worth
food, public transports, fast internet
price is not worth for the room, very small room! but is very good location, a lot of china restaurant around! 5 minutes walk to mrt station! if others choice to make, i'll recommended hotel 1929.

Adam B.
Australia
August 14, 2013
Clean but tiny room with no windows
Clean, good location

Suet N.
Malaysia
August 13, 2013
Comfortable bed with free WIFI
WIFI, comfy bed and good shower place

jack C.
Singapore
August 13, 2013
nice clean room at a very affordable price
price, location, cleanliness
everhthing i expected. it was not as tiny as id expected. It was clean, and centrally located.

Chong L.
Singapore
August 13, 2013
Beautiful and quaint place to stay
Great location, nicely designed room and superb comfort
It was a short one-night stay to try out another (I would say) boutique hotel... everything in the room is nicely designed, the bed was comfortable and the amenities well thought out. It was a nice comfortable size room with adequate sunlight during the day even though the windows couldn't b opened. Highly recommended for its price *thumbs up*... I would definitely give it a try again some time in the near future.

Pujitama T.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Could do better
Free high speed internet, Location, Unique amenity kit
I booked two superior rooms for this stay for 2 adults and 2 children (under 12 years old). Each room has a double bed. Room size is abysmal and as other budget hotel in Singapore, everything is so crammed that it can't accommodate 2 persons to move around the room without bumping each other. Room design is not of my liking. The walls are painted dark blue which gave the gloomy vibe overall (although the hotel try to convey the overall design philosophy to the public and guest area). Bathroom has dark metallic tile which upon closer inspection I found cracking grout and unclean tiles. bed is comfortable, but one need to crawl to get to the other side of the bed as only one side of the bed is accessible for this double bed for two adults. Windows are not sound-proofed and one who is having trouble to sleep at night can hear truck carrying supplies for restaurants in the area buzzing at wee hours (I happened to get the corner room closest to the main street). Internet is free (and fast) which is always appreciated, but everything else is just a typical budget hotel in Singapore.

Arya L.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Good hotel
Clean, good location, friendly staff