Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Jun L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Convenient, that's all
Convenient, clean and quiet
It's convenient and clean with reasonable price. But room is really small.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Lee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Generally acceptable
Nice exterior, located at Chinatown, nearby restaurants
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Napat C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
This is nice hotel but the bed is too small
Clean, new, very near subway station
It was good, except for the small room size. The aircon is new & cool. Hot water is actually hot not like other budget hotel.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Ade L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very centrally located
Location, Clean Room, Fast internet
It was a pleasant stay. Overall, the staff were quite friendly and attentive to our needs. The rooms are a little small but other than that, it is value for money.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

CHEE L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
GREAT LCOATION BUT......
The location is perfect, walking distance to Chinatown MRT.
Nothing out of the ordinary after i got over the initial shock of how small the room was
Reviewed August 09, 2013

alex Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
quite pleasant
location, easy connection to the mrt station
Room although is small, at least the bed is quite comfortable Lights around already not too bright, the toilet tiles is all black , not safe for elderly guest ESPECIALLY have to LOOK OUT when stepping into the bath area as there's a step down to the bath area Its safer to HIGHTLIGHT the elevated portion of the tiles to the bath area ! Fully agree with the other guests comments about the staff attitudes !! Hardly a smile !!! With SO MANY comments on staff attitudes .. why the hotel still does not endorse the right attitudes on their service staff??? Just becuz we are paying budget price for a budget hotel , we are getting budget service???
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Lloyd J. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
My stay at Porcelain Hotel was generally okay
clean and presentable room, near mrt station and bus stops, surrrounded by dining places
My stay at Porcelain hotel was generally okay. I wasn't expecting much of hotel amenities like from big hotels. The room that i got, twin sharing type, is small but clean and presentable. They gave me a room that has no window But it doesn't matter 'coz the basic necessities for a room to have a comfortable stay for a short period of time are there(ie. comfortable bed, hot and cold shower, good airconditioning system, mini ref, fast and free internet access). Another good thing about this hotel is its location, near mrt station and surrounded by dining places. I would definitely consider this hotel next time I will travel to Singapore.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

wirat Y. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Clean room, close to the shopping and dining area.
Cleanliness and friendly staffs. Hotel location is very close to the shopping area both Chinatown and Orchard.
Except the size of the room,very small,I enjoy staying in this hotel.I will come and stay here again for my next trip to Singapore.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Penny S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
My stay was comfortable and pleasant.
The location, lots of restaurants nearby, transport was easy and most bars were walking distance.
My stay was pleasant and comfortable but the room was quite small. The design was okay. The staff were friendly and the interior of the hotel was very nice.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Nada Y. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Competitively priced hotel with nice design
Good location, close to MRT, nice and clean
The rooms are very small, but they are well designed and nice and clean. Singapore is a very expensive place to stay, so this is a good option compared to some of the other hotels .
Reviewed August 08, 2013