or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5955 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (5955)
Sort by:
Bing Y. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Great hotel but very small room

Moden features in a trendy look hotel, but room has no window, only for sleep.
6
Great location in Chinatown. Close to metro and nightlife attractions. Except the room is very small.
Sy S. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2012
Quiet nice despite the size of the room

Nice service,good location
7
Richard W. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2012
great location but not worth the price

great location
6.7
went there with my couple, saw here they have pretty good decorated room. here's our review : + friendly staff + very comfy bed + great location - small room - sliding glass bathroom door, not transparent but can still see silhouette - not clean enough, dust on table - not soundproof - poor lighting - no wardrobe, only 2 hangers above desk, nailed to the wall Conclusion : you can get better deal at other hotel.
Restaurant Tip: you can get to maxwell food centre in 10mins walk.
Stefen S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2012
easily accessible Hotel

High speed internet
6.3
I like the high speed internet which is really satisfying especially when I need to surf the net or download a documents or attachments. The room is a bit small but has plenty of amenities. The room is clean and neat too. Overall, nice hotel with a high-speed internet.
Shopping Tip: Do visit along the temple streets to find some streets shopping such as clothings, souvenirs and find some local delicacy.
Shun C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 25, 2012
Very nice place, Lovely concept, Interesting

Convenient, good location and affordable
7.3
overall i enjoyed the stay and i even extended as it was a very comfortable stay i would go back there again as it is so far the best hotel in the vicinity.
Shun C. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Unpredictably Nice and Sweet Stay

Bigger size, one of the better hotels in Chinatown, Interesting Concept
7.3
i didn't expect the hotel to be so nice and it is one of the more spacious hotel in chinatown area the facilities and items they provide really sufficient and convenient for all travellers.
Stefen S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2012
Great location in the hearts of chinatown

Decents and clean hotel
6.7
It was a pleasant stay. Rooms are clean and neat. Complimentary 2 bottled water is a plus points and I like the complimentary high-speed wifi as I need surf the internet with my laptop.I like the clean toilet and rainshower too and not to mention the ample amenities such as shower gels, etc. Situated in chinatown. It was a good location and the Mrt is just 3 min walk from the hotel, hence it is easily accessible and convenient. If I have a complaint, it will be the slightly smaller rooms. It can be quite a hassle especially if you have a big luggage, theres not much room to move around. Furthermore, even though the check out time is 12pm, (if you stay at first floor) the housekeeping people will knock on the door and cleans the room at early morning which can be quite annoying.
Restaurant Tip: Do visit the Hawker centre at the people park complex ( near OG shopping mall) for a economical and delicious food.
Evon L. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
A hotel of good location and interesting theme.

effective water heater, prompt hotel service
9.3
checked in to porcelain for a staycation with my loved one. not sure if superior queen was on par as the guestroom (white interior) but the white finishing was somewhat nice and made the rather small room look spacious, so no complaints on our side. the receptionists were also very pleasant. was the first time being in a hotel room without windows though. while it may be disturbing to some, i thought that it was good for people looking to relax since the only way to tell the time was via your watch/phone. contrary to reviews commenting on the small bathrooms, mine (room 111) was rather spacious, with the shower and toilet divided by frosted glass. the 'cable channels' are very limited, though that doesn't bother me. i especially like the mirror that is framed by porcelain's design. i also liked how space-saving the furniture was and basic equipment such as tea, coffee, water boiler,hair dryer and toiletries were provided. hotel service was also very good. asked for a universal adaptor and it was delivered in minutes. the location of porcelain is definitely good, with it surrounded by many unique eateries and attractions of chinatown, and being pretty close to the mrt and bus stops. it is also a few streets away from the famous ann siang hill and club street whereby you can chill with a couple of drinks. people's park complex located nearby offers many authentic local dishes. chinatown never felt more special to me until i walked the streets till late and had a lovely time in porcelain. i would come back again.
Luis M. Solo travelers Mexico, July 24, 2012
Great Location

Location. Good Price
6.3
the location and price are great. but the rooms are small in general and some of them without windows ans without restaurants. so you have to look for some place to take in particular the breakfast.
Travel tip: It is O.K:for a short stay in holidays
Jiu J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2012
Small and Cozy

Efficient front desk and great location
7.3
I was a relatively new botique hotel with average standard, for those travellers that doesn;t plan to stay in the hotel room much would be good enough for just night rest and for those that want to have a good feel of the local multi culture .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: in the mid of China Town, a good location to mix into the multi culture of Singapore

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06