Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7453 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7453)
Sort by:
Pamila N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Clean, comfortable and convenient

Clean room, centre of China town, town house building
7
My stay here was comfortable, I was looking for a decent priced hotel that was conveniently located. It is in the middle of China town in a traditional town house building, near a lot of places to eat, good base to walk from and explore, and very near metro link. My room was clean - I am a particular person when it comes to hotel cleanliness and it was comfortable for me.The room had low lighting however and my window was overlooking Mosque Street so a little noisy at night when the restaurants were closing. I was only staying a couple nights so no problem as I could gauge what life is like here for locals. Good base to walk from and explore China town or walk to nearby financial district and the river
Report this review
Man Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2013
Tidy & Clean but Really Small Room

Convenient Location, Clean Room
7.7
The room is very clean and tidy which very justified for its price. However, it is really small and the bed is short, so not recommended for tall traveller.
Report this review
Michelle A. Business travelers Singapore, February 5, 2013
Good location in the city

Good Location
6
Nice, clean hotel. Rooms are a bit small. Location is very near chinatown area so it's very easy to get to business meetings in the CBD area.
Report this review
Martin S. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 5, 2013
Small but nice rooms, affordable, great location

Clean, absolutely
8.3
There is always great action in Chinatown, making the location wonderful. Seek the hawker centres nearby, not the eateries in Pagoda + Smith + Temple Street (unless upstairs). Luggage storag at th hotel always works well. Be specific when making a booking - if you want a room with openable window, no mattervwhich price category, ask for it specifically when making the booking. The budget rooms are less likely offering that. Hotel is efficiently run. All staff have always been friendly (and I have stayed over a dozen time there already).
Report this review
Arnaud B. Solo travelers France, February 5, 2013
Great location but (very) small rooms

in the middle of chinatown, only a few meters from the mrt station
8.3
the hotel is ideally situated only 30 meters away from the mrt "china town" station. there are plenty of restaurants nearby. however, the big "cons", don't use their laundry service, it's really too expensive: almost to have around 10 t-shirts with a few underwear cleaned !
Report this review
Izani S. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2013
Great experience in downtown Chinatown.

I like the ambience and staff showing hospitality
8.3
I have to say at first sight the room to me was small. But to think about my weekend get away... It was alls well and awesome experience for us. Sure to be back.
Nightlife Tip: In the heart of Chinatown shopping for souvenirs can't be wrong.
Report this review
Kim B. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Nice clean and fresh hotel

Well located
8
Staff good , hotel clean and well serviced. We enjoyed our stay. Have stayed here many times and will again in the future. Rooms are small but functional as only used for sleeping. Staff excellent and catered to all my crazy whims including the need for 2 extra fluffy pillows.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at macas just around the corner..... As a lot of tourists seem to do. Try the local street food... its fantastic , fresh and very cheap.
Report this review
Andrea D. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel, but rooms are small.

Location
8.7
Nothing much to comment about. The hotel's beautiful. Located in Chinatown, where you can go and shop and eat for all you want.
Report this review
An N. Business travelers Vietnam, February 4, 2013
Great modern hotel - value for money

great location - mrt nearby
9.7
i transited in singapore and spent a couple of hours in the hotel. overall, i like the hotel a lot and think it's value for your money. the room is not spacious but enough for 1 person. it's clean with a modern look. and staff is really friendly. porcelain locates in chinatown center - 5 mins walking to mrt so it's convenient to go around singapore. i would come back to this hotel next time i transit via singapore
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should go to the Temple in Chinatown. It's only 5 mins walking but I guess this is the biggest temple in Singapore
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2013
Tiny room with excellent location

Only 3 minutes walk from Chinatown MRT stat
6
contrary to the navy blue vibe shown in agoda, our room was all white located on the 3rd floor. it was so noisy around the clock that we could hear very clearly what was happening next door and on the street. the curtain failed to block out the sun and streetlights. showering in the loo would give away a sopping wet toilet roll for use. the room was so small we resigned to opening our luggage in the bed. however, the location was excellent.
Restaurant Tip: 10 minutes walk to Maxwell Food Center and Smith Street where you could find local delicacies. Jerky shops are just around the corner.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08