or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5949 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (5949)
Sort by:
Chaiyoot T. Solo travelers Thailand, June 17, 2012
Love the location

friendly staff, near mrt, chinese foods
7.3
the location of the hotel is good since it is in the china town where there are lots of chinese foods and near mrt station. the standard room is clean but very small, 1/3 of the room is bathroom and toilet. the luggage has to be put under the bed since there is not much space available. the room i got has no window the only way to know if it is morning is to look at the watch. if you intend to spend most most of your time outside, then this is a good place to sleep after a hard day.
Poon P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2012
Very convenient location in Chinatown

Excellent use of design to maximize use of space in every room. Love the Porcelian Hotel Logo
7
have used this hotel several time before and is always satisfied with the level of cleanliness and efficient use of space in the rooms. everything you need is there is a very compact space. price is commensurate with space, location and service. there are a lot of very good restaurants in this area, you could be eating a different cuisine everyday for a week and still not be able to try everything. foodies please see my recommendations on eating places below.
Restaurant Tip: togi korean bbq restaurant on mosque street, across the street from this hotel. excellent korean food at reasonable price. kimchi soup, pancakes and the side dishes are excellent.
Chamira P. Couples Sri Lanka, June 16, 2012
Good hotel

In the heart of Chinatown, close to eateries and groceries
10
Me and my wife visited Singapore because my wife had an exam so we were in the hotel room quite a bit during our stay so we went with a large room. To our surprise we were upgraded. The size of the rooms are not big compared to a high class hotel, but if you're on a budget then this hotel is a good choice. Me and my wife enjoyed our stay. The room had a big light above the bed that had Chinese artwork which was quite nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Tze W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2012
Strategically located and comfortable

good location in chinatown, near to mrt station, many food places around the area, room size is just nice with unique ceiling light design
8.7
i booked a single room but was upgraded to a twin room upon check in for free, so that's a plus! the room size was just nice and it's clean and comfortable. the room and corridor is slightly dark due to the dark blue walls but overall a great hotel to stay in!
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for the Hotel Reception sign as you might just missed the entrance to the hotel
Christanto C. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2012
simple and nice

simple as they are
8.7
porcelain hotel is one of the most favorite hotel i ever stay in singapore. the simple structure keep it really nice. i always love to stay here very clean and calm. i will come back to stay here again when im traveling to singapore again. thx to porcelain hotel for the warm and nice feels.
Mohd N. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2012
Strategic location but small rooms

The interior of the hotel is quite beautiful. Something different
6.3
it was a last minute booking. checked in around 9pm. from the picture shown on the website, it looked like a normal sized room but when we enter the room, the rooms are so small. when both me & my partner were standing up. it get crammed. there ain't any wardrobe for us to store our clothes. we had to make do with the whatever place we can hang our clothes. but the toilet & lamp above the bed is beautiful. when checking in, i requested for a late checkout at 2pm (normal checkout 12pm) and was told that i would have to fork out additional per hr. the receptionist told me to call the counter the next day (why can't she do it on the spot?). i called in the following morning to request for the extension and agreed on the charges. about 10 minutes after hanging up, i received a call and was informed that the room have been booked and i have to check out at 12.30pm. that really turned me off
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
China Town convenient hotel

good location
7.7
the hotel location very convenient near beside mrt chinatown at pagoda road famous a lot store sale souvenir 3 pcs s$10, a lot of good restaurant at china town like food street and maxwell food court center. then also singapore pass hippo and duck tours pass through bus stop location can be easily access.
Jasper T. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2012
Love the decor!

Near to MRT
8.7
Contacted the hotel to ask for an upgrade to a suite because previous reviews said that the normal rooms were too small. Came with a bathtub and it was rather spacious. Staff were quite friendly, and all usual necessities like toothbrushes and combs were provided. Really near to the MRT, took us about a minute to reach the station. Will definitely stay here again!
Michael W. Couples Canada, June 13, 2012
great location but small room

convenience location, 45mins from airpot by MRT
8
it was ok! esp for a couple or single traveler. dont expect too much from this small space. but this contemporary hotel make u feel comfortable. tho the bedsheets/ pillow cases have stains. and something really wrong w/the shower unit. the designer is prbly a brainless person. the glass door length is short, which makes all water spray out so easily. wifi is pretty stable and up to speed. I'll stay again if the hotel's price can be adjusted a little lower!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just 2 stops to habour front and transit sentonsa express to universal studio. and 1 station exchange from outram park to changi airport mrt station. (40-45mins). the chinatown station is only less than a block away from hotel. very convenient!
Wayne B. Business travelers Australia, June 11, 2012
Rooms way too small

Clean and modern
5
The rooms are nice but the lay out is poorly designed with no where to store baggage. Not recommended for someone on a shopping trip with a lot of baggage on a shopping trip. I had to pay and additional plus per day to upgrade to a bigger room. Not good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05