or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6611 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6611)
Sort by:
Yangbin L. Business travelers China, September 28, 2012
great room but without free WIFI

Clean, comfortable,
7.7
this is a confortable room, and located on the little india, I could find the special thing around this area. but it is pity without free wifi, as I need the wifi for working.
Li Z. Couples China, September 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
8
Great location but small rooms.Nice services, friendly counter. nice furniture.
Hooi B. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
6
The location is selling point. The room too small. I don't think it is 4 stars hotel. It should rate as 3 star. It is suitable for Tourist who would like to find out more about Chinese culture. You can find all kinds of chinese food within a walking distance. And if you were there during chinese festival, they will be some performance.
Kah L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2012
Cozy hotel in a great location

Proximity to restaurants that are available all night long, night life, cozy rooms
8.3
Room is small, no doubt. But it has all the amenities that you require, except for a table to place the laptop. Its cozy. That's how I felt. Surroundings are worth walking around in. But it would be hard to find a parking spot around this place, even more so on a weekend. Food are available all night long here. But it can get crowded at certain parts of the city.
Joe Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2012
Bad service.

Good location
3.7
Small hotel room. Great location, near MRT. Horrible service with staffs that make empty promises and bad maintenance. Before showering, take note if the the drain is clogged or not, otherwise ur room gets flooded and they do not try to make ur stay better when ask to change rooms.
Jessica D. Families with older children Philippines, September 27, 2012
The Best location but dirty rooms

Good Location, Helpful staff
4.3
The hotel looked pretty good and newly renovated but its dirty and linen/head board was smelly. We found a big bottle of empty water and some snacks wrapper behind a seat! Floor is dusty and lots of small ants crawling. Although the location is really one of the best and the staff are awesome, I would not go back to this hoel.
Kim B. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2012
Good location

On top of shopping and transport and eateries
7
Stayed here many times and still consider this good value for money. Small room but usual for Singapore. Staff have changed and need to be told why they have a job... That is to keep us the customers happy. I requested extra pillows as I always do and this time was told it was company policy to not provide extra pillows. When I questioned this further was told by a very bigheaded young man that I could have them for $50. I walked out in disgust, but on return to my room the pillows had been left and I was not charged. Staff need training?. Stay here by all means but don't take rubbish from their untrained staff. Hotel clean and tidy and staff who I know from my many visits over the years were fantastic and very helpfull and polite.
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2012
Nice hotel- great location

Very comfortable beds, very helpful staff
7.3
The hotel is very modern and centrally located in Chinatown. I asked for a queen size bed on an upper floor. I did get what I asked for, but the room was very small- 110 Sq ft (11 Sq m). I am not sure how they got the bed in the room as there was no space to walk around. Furthermore, I had to put my bag on the bed to open it. Looking at the floor diagram, it seems there are only a few of these rooms in the hotel- I guess I got unlucky. The only other issue was the noise from the hallway seemed to travel right through the door. Luckily the second night the other guests were not as noisy.
Phuntip P. Groups September 26, 2012
Great location but small room

Nice deco. Comfortable bed. Great location
6.7
The room is very small. Even smaller than a budget hotel. There isn't enough space to put belongings. 5mins walk to Chinatown MRT. However, I was stunned by their policy for customers to pay the deposit when check-in even though we had paid for the room. It will be fully refunded when checkout to guarantee that customers won't do any messy things in the room (ie. smoking, drinking and dirtying all over the place.. I think.) This should have been informed in the website and in as it is very important detail for customers to take note. I have never had to pay any deposits like this before. It's a bad impression on my first time here. Warning to friends or not-so-close travellers who share the same room: bathroom door is made of transparent glass with no curtain or anything to cover up! It's only suitable for couple, solo traveller or families whose members are really close..
Shopping Tip: Get around in Chinatown and hunt for cultural stuff is a must.
Jiang J. Business travelers China, September 26, 2012
Small hotel

convinent
5.3
the feeling at the first sight of this hotel was amazing. Its decoration outside is striking and clean lobby. But I was shocked once after I got into the room. It's packed up with a double bed, very lower almost like a tatami, which I feel very uncomfortable. There is only a narrow pass at each side of bed. Quite crowded, small, I cannot take it. Also the service of recipient is unprofesional. I won't choose it next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06