Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7451 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7451)
Sort by:
Colin L. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Room are small

Location, eateries and transportation
5.7
Report this review
Alexander A. Business travelers United States of America, January 16, 2013
Good location close to everything

Close to Chinatown and MRT, late night markets and food stalls.
8.7
I have stayed a few times @ porcelain... its central in the location to everything. Food stalls, markets, MRT & main road. Taksi queue is avalaible and easy to find for friends picking me up Of course the negative, will be the size of the room. queen I believe was only 14m. If your stay is limited to a couple days then I recommend this hotel, but if you plan for a longer stay i would find somewhere else. But bigger space would mean higher price. So depends on what you think is more important.
Report this review
Daniel H. Groups Australia, January 16, 2013
Beautiful Decor

Convenient location, free Wi-Fi
7.7
The hotel was located in Chinatown - very close to many food stores and shopping centres. The room was TINY and there was not enough space to even open up a suitcase. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the hotel room was generally clean. The hotel amenities were good, but the shower facilities and the room in general was badly lit. The room was very dark - perhaps to hide the flaws? Overall, an enjoyable experience.
Report this review
Ong C. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 16, 2013
Clean and extremely small room

It's close to the MRT station
5.3
To be honest, The room is way too small for the price I pay. The room i get without windows and the aircon is hot in the midnight. The decoration is way too dark and I can't really see where the stuff I have left. Also, there is not much space for you to put your luggage.
Report this review
Martin S. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 16, 2013
Clean, functional, good location

Clean
9
I have stayed here now many times. This hotel is kept clean, everything works. If window (which can be opened) is important to you, you have to ask for it. Many small room budget hotels have rooms without windows. Here same. Some rooms have windows which can be opened.
Report this review
Shelley K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Lousy Hotel

Too small to be true
4.3
The room was extremely small that was to my shock with no hotel features of swimming pool and all.
Report this review
Thuy L. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 16, 2013
very small room with average service

modern settings, clean
6.3
Room is top small, no shampoo and soap provided so I had to buy outside
Report this review
Melissa J. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Damp, dirty, poor

the only redeeming qualities : close to mrt, close to city, free wifi
2.3
As soon as you enter the room you can smell the dampness in the air, you touch the linen including the bedding and pillows and they are damp and wet feeling. If you want the damp to go away the air con must be on at all times and at a constant low temp or the damp returns. But of course as most hotels you will find when you leave the room - the power goes out and so you are welcomed back to the room to the damp and wet feeling. There was mould on the back of the door, in the bathroom, on the curtains and even on the pillows under the pillow cases. The mould in the bathroom progressively got worse and worse as the stay went on. We hope for our health the mould was not toxic. During the entire stay ( a litte over a week) the bedding was not replaced for new clean linen at all. The surfaces including the the sink were not wiped over. We did receive clean towels everyday, but when we requested extra towels they complained about it to us ? The room did not appear to be vacuumed during the stay either, yet in the early hours of the morning you are woken by vacuuming in the hallway. The rooms were incredibly small (dont be fooled by the clever photography)and barely enough room to move around in. The walls appeared to be very thin as you were always woken during the night and early morning by people coming and going and whatever it was the cleaners were doing. I don't know what the OHS standards are in Singapore but noticed some cleaning staff working without shoes. The hallways and rooms are very dimly lit, does not make a good impression.. the lighting in the room needs to be brighter especially for any female guests who would like to be able to see their face properly when doing their makeup etc. We had some laundry done during our stay, the laundry was returned with items missing and when we followed it up they found it but then tried to charge us again for the items when it was already on the bill with the prior returned laundry.
Travel tip: dont stay here!
Report this review
Michael A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
Decent hotel for money

Location
6.7
decent hotel for the price you pay. it's in chinatown, so it's in a great location. they gave me a free upgrade from a tiny standard room to an executive. that was really nice, cause i got the standard room for about or 90 usd. other than that, it was decent. they let me borrow one of their outlet converters when my converter wouldnt fit into their outlet, so that was nice.
Report this review
Pui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 15, 2013
nice hotel on convenient location

cozy room, clean and near to mrt
7.3
this is the 5th time i stayed. everytime i come to singapore porcelain is still my choice. room is cozy, a bit small but still functional. clean amenities and bathroom. this time i got upgraded to superior twins room, size is still packed but the upgrade makes you feel delighted. mrt is just step away. a lot of eateries nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04