Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7440 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7440)
Sort by:
Keira C. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nearby Chinatown MRT
8
The room I stayed in was actually quite small but livable. The bathroom uses a transparent glass so if you're a shy person, think about it.If you're not, go ahead. The location was great, about 2 minutes to the nearest MRT (Chinatown). Taxis are also available when you walk out to the front.
Report this review
Dion A. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Nice little hotel

Cozy and affordable
6
Hotel was small but cozy and affordable. Located near a number of food outlets, so that was very convenient. However, no parking on premises available, and front desk staff was not entire sure of street parking rates.
Report this review
King H. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Good bed, clean rooms, though small

Good bed, clean rooms, good location
7
Good bed, clean rooms, good location, but its expensive for the room size... but rooms in Singapore is expensive... so... anyway, its value for money when there's flash deal.. otherwise, its going to be very hard...
Report this review
Heimo E. Business travelers Austria, December 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good central location, nice service & romms - but rooms very small, no closet inside the room
8.7
The location is very good at the border to chinatown - you have short ways with the taxi to every interesting place in Singapore. Additionally you have a schopping mall there and many Chnia-Restaurants with good food. The hotel is nice, the rooms are neat and clean, the room service is good. A minus is the small size of the rooms. If you book there, then it's adviceable to spend a little bit more money and take at least a family room. My single room didn't even have a closet to put my cloth inside. A plus is the free Internet & CableTV in every room. Summary: Plus! I will book it again, but I'll also book a bigger room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Marina Bay Hotel & Casion, Supertree & Supertree Restaurant
Report this review
Dan W. Solo travelers China, December 15, 2012
Fast wi-fi, clean and cozy.

convenient, check in, wi-fi
8
Report this review
Hui Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Convenient location

Very close to mrt station, just around the corner.
5.7
Very convenient for sleep in only. Room very small, quite deceiving compared to photos showed. Poor circulation, room smells, very stuffy. Very noisy. Very dark because of the colour, quite dirty and dusty especially corners of rooms. Lack o circulation space..can only put luggage under the bed. Pros-fairly good daily room service - though did not have any due to lack of space and need to tidy things. Friedly reminder when room not serviced. In room safe for valuables.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers Spain, December 14, 2012
Just a stone's throw away from action

location, decoration
7.3
It's fine, I didn't expect a large room for the price and location of this hotel. I didn't even expect a window in my room but mine had one. This is what you need if you just want a place to take a shower and sleep in my favourite quarter in Singapore.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has no restaurant but there are plenty of them nearby.
Report this review
Natalie I. Business travelers New Zealand, December 13, 2012
location is still very awesome

closeness to mrt!
8
was a good experience overall. got upgraded to the satelite suite, unfortunately the room was a bit moist when i moved in. otherwise everything is fine, nice bed and the bench/stool is a good fit.
Report this review
Low M. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Good but small

Clean, nice location
6.3
i booked a deluxe queen room for three of us (including my friends) so we had to pay and extra each night. but that was okay with us as they gave us extra pillow, towels and toiletries. the space is really small but we didn't have a big luggage so it was okay. i liked how they managed to fit so many things in one room! the hotel is pretty easy to find. it's the next street beside the mrt station.
Report this review
Leon R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
hotel not worth the money

nice shower
2.3
my room was very small could hardly fit my bag in the room as i walked through the room door was very shocked at how small the room was.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02