arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8178 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8178 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

7 Nur T.
Singapore
April 21, 2013
Small room, otherwise great.
Fast room service, fast check-in, fast check-out
I booked a Deluxe Queen and upon entering the room, I must say, I do agree with the other reviewers about how small the room is. Lucky for me, it was just a staycation night with my girls so I didn't have any luggage so space really wasn't that much of an issue. Oh, extra towel is charged at $20++ if you would like to request for an extra one. Other than that, room service was fast. Check-in and check-out was also fast. Wireless broadband was also fast. I'm a person who likes the dark so the semi-dark (in a good way, not in an eerie way) hallway was nice.

7.3 Alejandro H.
Mexico
April 20, 2013
Great location, good internet, small room
Conveniently located, fast internet, friendly staff

4.7 Tzu-Yi L.
Taiwan
April 20, 2013
Good location but noisy and small room
Location, close to MRT, central of China Town
Noisy until midnight so I didn't sleep well. The room is small but still acceptable.

5.7 Kristin W.
United States
April 20, 2013
Tiny and dark
The location was excellent, good internet access and comfortable bed with clean sheets.
Other than the good things already noted, the room was too small for a suitcase, and only a tiny tiny window. The lighting was horrible - just intense spotlights in a few places, not helped by dark blue and black interior decor. I suppose they're going for atmosphere, but ended up with claustrophobic. Also mildew in the old carpet and very musty bathroom with no air flow. I heard that the new section is better, so definitely check the room before you check in!

6.7 Tuan N.
Vietnam
April 19, 2013
small room, friendly staffs
very helpful staffs, 5 mins walk to public transports and the shops

4.7 Wui F.
Malaysia
April 19, 2013
room was small
nice design and location

8.7 Esther Y.
Singapore
April 18, 2013
Quiet, Very friendly & helpful staffs, nice room.
Comfortable, helpful staffs, near city

8.7 Poenar P.
Romania
April 18, 2013
Nice stay; in general I have a good impression
Clean; central situated; many eateries around
As I said above, the room was pretty good and I had a good experience. The only drawbacks are that the room may be a bit small, and the shower room has a somewhat strange design: the shower head was odd and it always got very wet on the floor and had to put a towel on the floor right in front of the exit from the shower room.

6.3 Anan S.
Thailand
April 18, 2013
the hotel room are small but easy to walk
closed to local resataurant, easy walk to Clarke Quay , closed to China town MRT
evrything are good, I got the room clean but in the room staff forget to offer a Tea Pot and Hair Dryer, we have to asked. And on the check out date , we are go out for shopping came back to the hotel about 12.38 am. we can not go in the room the room are automatic lock, we come back to reception asked them why they inform late check out at 12.00 we are over .38 minute if we wanna come in they have to charge 24 singapore dollar. We asked them we have the luggage in the room How to pick up. Staff inform we have to pay for over time 24 Singapore dollar and we can come in the room to pick up on luggage. sometime i think unfair just a little can be offer anyway is my fault.

6.7 Kimberly H.
United States
April 18, 2013
Mixed Feelings
Location and Price
Just Average. I booked two executive rooms. One was very small but nice. The second was on the ground floor near reception, small, noisy, and smelled very bad. Luck of the draw on rooms here I think.