Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6226 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6226)
Sort by:
Steve W. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Very cramy and dark rooms

Location
4
Rooms are very, very small and tight....no space to open luggage. Not recommended for claustorphobics. Although clean, some rooms have no windows. Reception staff are not courteous and are unfriendly. They are not flexible for late checkouts. Lighting in rooms is very bad. We asked for additional light/lamp as some of our lights in the room were not working but received neither an apology nor any service. Very dissappoiting and not worth the amount spent.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Chinatown markets.
Susilawati R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Nice location in Chinatown Singapore, small room.

Great location near the Chinatown MRT station and food stalls, nice staff, clean room although the space is so small.
7
i had a pleasant stay although the space of my room is so small and no breakfast (which makes the room rate a little too expensive). the cleaning staff should've been more attentive. i had to rang the receptionist to ask for more liquid soap in the evening because it was not available by the time i wanted to take a bath (the room was already cleaned up in the afternoon).
Nightlife Tip: Do not miss the street food stalls and small shops at Pagoda Street, usually open until 10-11 p.m. Tasting the Singaporean Chilli Crab is a must. :)
Chan R. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2012
Good location

Very near MRT Chinatown station
7
Just 2 mins walk from Chinatown MRT station to hotel ,hotel clean and good service just the room tiny and not too many facticity
Tobias H. Solo travelers Germany, May 19, 2012
Short persons only

Location, style, and price
6
Having stayed at Porcelain Hotel before, I know that there are 'better' rooms, but the room I stayed in this time (top floor, under the roof) was not made for anyone taller than 170 cm/5.5 feet or so. Examples? Well, the bed was so short that I had to curl up so as not to hit my head and feet on the walls on either end of the bed, i.e., the bed was crammed in a tiny nook that obviously did not allow for a regular-size bed. My hair touched the ceiling of the bathroom when I was standing straight. Anyway, I generally like the Porcelain Hotel, but this particular room they put me in this time should be used for storage and not for their guests.
Hui P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Creative use of space

Very good location, good service
7.3
I was given a free upgrade, which was nice. Clean. The rooms have been designed very creatively - the WC is within the enlarged shower cubicle, the closet is within a 3' high partition. There's a hip feel to the rooms but I missed the comfort of a more traditional room (e.g. having a dry toilet, being able to hang my dress up). Another downside is that the room felt humid (split aircon in a windowless room with glass sliding door on toilet). I would stay here again if price was right.
Monali M. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2012
Good location never mind the small rooms

a block away from MRT station and souvenir shops
7.3
no problem checking in, already booked and paid advanced. we were out most of the time so never mind the small rooms. i was quite good enough but there's no closet or not enough space to put our luggages so we put it below the space under the bed or elevated level were the bed mattresses are. the complimentary water replenished everyday, there's a small fridge in the room. have not used the safe but there's one. the toilet and bath was big enough. nice "porcelain" theme...with the bedroom light and the toilet mirror. although there's only a few tv channels...it was better than nothing. the reception was quite happy to assist us when we requested a universal socket and an extra pillow, free of charge! the location is quite away from the said red light district so fair enough. overall it was a good stay from check in to check out! we have not tried the spa services coz for me it was expensive for a body massage...hmmm
Alisa B. Couples Thailand, May 18, 2012
Great location + Lovely hotel but Small room

New hotel, Clean room, Good location
7.3
i had get upgraded to a deluxe queen room which is still small, however every small space has been design to be used efficiently. the room is very small so i could hear the neighbor room's activity from both side all night. the cleaning service is quite late. everyday that i got back to rest at the hotel (i'm talking about almost 3pm-4pm), the room was never ready to be used.
Julius H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location, near train station
8.7
Staff are friendly, and good location for the hotel
Patchima W. Groups Thailand, May 17, 2012
Convenience location and room

Close to MRT and restaurants, good design of hotel room even it's small
7.3
It's nice hotel with reasonable price with good location in China town. Especially, close to subway which it's easy to travel everywhere. The room design is modern and fully furnished like tv, hot pot or even dryer. Also,close to Chinese restaurants which the taste is good and not expensive.
Peter H. Business travelers Netherlands, May 17, 2012
rooms too small

location
5.3
Good for locations but room are too small for the price you pay. It's nice to have a heritage building and porcelain deco's but at the end, it's not the most important thing. I had some safety concerns in case of calamities. Hallways were dark and too many side corridors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05