Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8323 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Peter B.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2013
Small, clean, convenient and economical.
Location price convenience.
Nice simple hotel very small rooms but well located reasonably priced and polite staff.

alexandra S.
Afghanistan
May 03, 2013
Such small room, no window!
Location is quite good
Surprise that room has no window and so small and dark. Scary even. Almost no space to open suitcase. Location of hotel is good but this kind of room is not acceptable when most room this class has no window at all and like box -- and hotel didn't inform its like this.

Roland C.
Singapore
May 03, 2013
Decent hotel at $ 100/-
LOCATION & $$
Good location close to MRT - NOTE TINY ROOMS for SOLO traveler ONLY

hong S.
Malaysia
May 03, 2013
fantastic,great and comfortable
Good staff attitude with friendly smile,comfortable bed and good loctation
I this hotel a lot,the design is so special and the bed is the one i most like it, soft and comfortable. As usual I book a standerd queen room but for my suprises they upgrape my room to suites room.

kim L.
Malaysia
May 03, 2013
Enjoying with Family
Room, Bathroom and internet
Is ok to stay in this hotel with using public transport. If driving, quit difficult to get Mosque Road if you are first time driving to this area due to too many of one way road. Parking is free after 10pm to 8.30am and very easy to get a car park.

Penny S.
Malaysia
May 02, 2013
Great Stay
The location was good, comfortable room and transport was easy
My stay at the hotel was very pleasant and comfortable. I like the design of the room and found it clean. I was a bit disappointed that breakfast was not included in the rate. But coffee was provided which was good. I would stay again in this hotel.

Yong T.
Malaysia
May 02, 2013
Not worth it, get a better hotel
Accessibility only
If you are looking for a decent living place that is not overpriced, LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE. Room was really tiny, there was just enough s pace for a bed and a tiny shower. I felt like it was more of a utility room. Too make things worse, walls were painted dark blue and very poorly lit (no main light and only a few spotlights), making it extremely claustrophobic. It wasn't just the room; the entire hotel (lobby and corridors) had poor lighting and black walls, making the place look unwelcoming - definitely not a place to bring someone you want to impress. Customer service was disappointing. I mentioned that the room was for my sister who is visiting from overseas, but during the check in, the receptionist tactlessly pointed out that “the room is only for one but you have 2 people” (which was embarrassing on so many levels). This just shows that they do not bother reading the special requests you make during your booking. Overall, I think it is really poor value for money. Either spend a bit more for a better hotel, or rent a private room in a hostel – I’m sure it would be a better experience and more value for money

Jonas T.
Singapore
May 02, 2013
Decent with a touch of love
Unique design, cheap, easy accessible

Jonathan B.
United States
May 02, 2013
No windows, extremely moldy, definitely not 3-star
Free wi-fi, excellent location near Chinatown MRT
Hotel lobby looks like upscale boutique, but the rooms were simply disgusting. After an "upgrade" to a "supreme" room, we found no windows, pitch-black, claustrophobic layout, with extremely wet and moldy carpets. Dry function on the aircon didn't do the trick. Both of us got quite sick after our two-night stay here. We're coming from Hong Kong, which is also a hyper-humid environment, so this is clearly not standard -- and I've stayed in Singapore at loads of other places over the years without this problem. Zero amenities, no restaurants or facilities. I don't think this can qualify it for three-star status, especially at Singapore prices. This hotel is suitable for backpackers who want to crash and plan to spend no time in the room whatsoever. Also, overhead shower was broken and only the handheld worked. On the positive, free in-room WiFi is nice and it's literally 3 minutes' walk from Chinatown MRT. Loads of good restaurants around, very conveniently located. But honestly, I felt ripped off and misled by reviews; some of these must be review plants. Beyond disappointed to say the least. Clean up your act, Porcelain! Or downgrade the rating. This deserves 1.5 stars on the Agoda scale.

YENNY M.
Indonesia
May 02, 2013
The room is too small
Clean ,location strategic,near mrt station