or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6374 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6374)
Sort by:
Kang O. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Very central location

A change from others main big hotels
5.3
Like the location, reasonable rate .Adequate room size,& bathroom,but practically no air-conditioning, its quite warm &. Since there is no window , we found it just on the warm side for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Multicultural areas , lots of local shops , minutes taxi or MRT to most areas.
Thompson B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Oriental Hotel With Nice design Cues

Design, Location to Transport
9
i accidentally booked the wrong dates, and had to rebook. so with executive rooms being the only rooms available, the staff was kind enough to give me good rates. kudos to them. the lobby is its strong selling point with really nice chinese history museum feel to it. however it was not carried on to my room. but it does have a full white theme, which is consistent with the hotel name porcelain. room was abit small, but bed was really comfortable and all the necessities are there, so not much to complain about. it is really close to food, shopping, and also very close to bus-stops and mrt. would rebook this hotel in the future just for the sake of transport convenience. one of the better valued hotels that i've found. pretty good for singaporean hotels at such prime location.
Barrie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Location and style
6
great place to stay however the rooms are very small
Hui P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2012
Small rooms but adequate

Lots to explore nearby, even at night
5.7
This is my second stay at this hotel and this time I was given a room upstairs facing the street. There was no humidity build up problem because there were windows (some rooms are windowless)but the rooms are not as clean. The windows are not soundproof (heritage laws, I suppose), so throughout the night I was woken up by sounds from the street directly below.
Hans M. Solo travelers Denmark, May 23, 2012
A fine little hotel

Clean, convenient location, affordable
8.3
i booked the standard single room and was upgraded to the deluxe single, which was very much appreciated. room was on the smallish side but the bed was comfortable enough to sit and do my e-mail. bathroom was quite nice for the price and the bed-sheets were sparkling white and clean. for the price this is certainly the best value i have encountered in singapore. its a bit snug, but if your on your own and don't need a pool or that sort of thing, i would strongly endorse the porcelain hotel.
Karan T. Groups India, May 23, 2012
OK location but very small rooms

the ambience
4.3
the hotel is fine and has easy access to MRT stations and walkable distnace to sight seeing/bars/clubs. The rooms are too small, if you have 2 bags with you then either you stay or bags can stay in the room. i would suggest this room only to Bag Packers.
Tyler R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2012
Small small small rooms

new hotel, location, value
6
cute new hotel in a great location in chinatown. very reasonably priced for singapore and also has free wifi. warning: the rooms are very small - don't get anything smaller than an executive room and this hotel is only good for a solo traveler.
Lau Y. Solo travelers China, May 23, 2012
Location is okay but very small rooms

close to MRT, ceiling light with their signature porcelain pattern is beautiful
3.7
Location is okay. But rooms are so small. The thing I feel not so good is about the hotel guess service staff. One example: I don't know how to find the internet connection for my notebook brought so I called to the guest service number, the lady said, everybody can connect and I don't know why you can't!!!! Second example: I called to the guess service to tell them that my fridge is not functioning. It's not cold at all. Just like a storage. But the lady said, you know, it's not a freezer, it's a fridge!!! I replied I sure know and I'm not putting raw meat in it, I put milk and it was gone bad and I have to throw it away. So she said ok, but it's late now and I'll ask technician to go check for you tomorrow!!!!!
Shopping Tip: China town around 3 minutes away for traveler shopping
Elena Z. Groups Russia, May 23, 2012
convenient location

it is near mrt station chinatown, it was calm and the marina bay can be reached on foot for may be 30 minutes
6.7
Convenient location; at the Chinatown - so it's streets can be visited at the morning and evening. But the room is too small, so cool air from the air conditioning reaches you when you spleep, but if you turn it off it was very hot.
Keun H. Business travelers South Korea, May 23, 2012
Small but clean and tide hotel

Clean hotel with nice staffs
9
the hotel and room was not big, but enough to stay. And it's located in good location, and room was clean and tide.
Nightlife Tip: You can easily find China town, and many restaurant and some pubs and massage shops near there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06