Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
7197 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7197)
Sort by:
Bao L. Families with older children Australia, October 25, 2012
Ok hotel

In the heart if china town
6.7
Rooms were small and lighting not bring enough, but clean for value
Marco G. Couples Germany, October 25, 2012
Very close to CT but awfully small Roms

CT
6
Very close to CT but awfully small rooms, max 8sqm with bathroom and a upgrade to Deluxe! Never again cause to expensive for what it offers!
Travel tip: Go to little india for food
Alexandra H. Couples Germany, October 24, 2012
small rooms in china town

internet, spa, centrally in china town
5
Liauw A. Couples Indonesia, October 23, 2012
Nice comfortable stay

Neat, clean,new
6.7
Room was small but neat and clean. I would put it under budget hotel category but would stay again for short stays. A nice change in the chinatown area, away from the busy orchard
Charanpong P. Families with older children Thailand, October 23, 2012
Good location but very small rooms.

Locate in chinatown and near Chinatown MRT.
4.7
The hotel officer did not tell us how to do when we check in before 2 p.m. We have to pay 150 SG dollars for deposit even we paid 100% via Agoda. The room is very small as we know it before. The one good thing that we like is it's near the Chinatown MRT, very convenient for tourist to go travel.
Restaurant Tip: There are good restaurants to have a breakfast and dinner near the hotel.
Danny Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Boutique Heritage hotel with small rooms

Chinatown location, lots of local food
7
Enjoyed the proximity to the Chinatown Complex food courts, also to the Tg Pagar pubs and restaurants. The room was uniquely and cleverly laid out. Found the walls rather thin though, that I can hear the cleaners vacuuming loudly next door.
David K. Business travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
Small yet stylish

The location is why i chose this one. Very central
6.7
There were a few minor probs though not worth the mention. I would definitely stay here again. The staff didn't bother me. The small room became almost home like after a while.
Restaurant Tip: The china town area has the cheapest food, yet the best food too. Don't waste your money in a fancy restaurant, when for $3 you can eat food better than anything i've tried in sydney
Mimi L. Couples Canada, October 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.3
If you look for Great location,Porcelain Hotel is one of it.It is in down town close to any place,but the room is so small. The twin bed room is not suit for old people as you have to climb to the bed and the bed is higher than normal one and without any space to walk the side of bed. Service is good.
Denis S. Couples Canada, October 22, 2012
great location but very small rooms

location
6.3
This hotel best feature is the location near transport facilities and chinatown. Rooms are too small for the price, service is minimal. The location near chinatown compensate for the drawbacks. Restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions are few blocks away. Ideal location for a tourist base but not to stay in hotel. Room service is not so great, rooms are clean but bedsheets are not changed everydays.
Clarice C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2012
Great location, clean and reasonable

Location, clean rooms and nice decor
6.7
I was traveling to SG for 3 days just to visit my friends, so I was not expecting a nice big hotel room to stay in since I reckoned I won't be spending much time in the room. So after reading some of the reviews regarding this hotel, and checking out tons of photos taken by other fellow travelers, I decided to go for this hotel and I didn't regret it at all. I have a thing against having a shower right on top of a toilet, so I made extra sure that this hotel doesn't have this problem. A couple of things I also liked: Clean room, wireless internet included (but very slow), room was reasonable, not too tiny - perfect for a solo traveler, and last but not least, the location was great because it was right in Chinatown and literally less than 3 minute walk from the MRT station. (It was also surprisingly safe too) Don't expect anything for service though, it was minimum. I basically just checked in and checked out, and there was room service, and you can store your luggage with the reception if you have to check out before your flight. So that's pretty much all they are gonna give you - the basics.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with windows because I think those are the rooms that have white decor that makes it more comfortable and the windows make a huge difference because you get some sunlight and air in the room. The rest of the other rooms all have black walls and blue porcelains as lights. I read on some reviews that most of those rooms don't have windows.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07