Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
7819 reviews

4905 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7819)
Sort by:
Kristy L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2016
Recommended Place to Stay

Clean, convenient and friendly staff
7.3
Staff here are friendly, place is really convenient, there is ChinaTown Point, ChinaTown MRT and of course the Chinatown night market is about 2 streets away. Plus LOADS of food selection. Oh and of course the place is CLEAN! Downside, walls are a bit thin, so be prepared to hear noises from your neighbors and also any noise coming from the hallways.
Report this review
Vincent Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2016
Location / easy to locate

Location / price /
7.3
Pay about 75usd for one night . Requested queen size bed end up given 2 single bed . Requested a window room , but no window room is given . Its ok to stay just for a night . The locations is superb near to everything . Walking distance to clark quay. And 2 mins away from mtr station. Overall was ok . Ask them to book a cab to airport , was told is 30sin dollar , end up paying almost 50 sin to the taxi from hotel to airport .
Report this review
Leo V. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2016
Comfortable

Great location, easy access to MRT, clean
6.7
Staff kindly upgraded our room. Bed was comfortable, room very clean and bathroom had a wonderful rain shower. MRT was handy as were the Chinese markets
Report this review
Kate C. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2015
Good

Helpful staff, free water, very good location near MRT
8.3
Good. Very helpful staff. Near to MRT station
Report this review
Rachel A. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2015
Location is key

Location, ambiance, location! :-)
7.7
The location is excellent. Very near Chinatown mrt (blue and purple line). Just a few steps to pagoda street where you can buy affordable souvenirs. Also near hawker center, and malls. plenty of food choices. Very near must-see temples too. Room is cozy. I slept like a baby. Couldn't ask for more. Would definitely come back here.
Report this review
Alicia T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2015
Quaint Boutique Hotel

Location, facility, price
8.7
Location of the hotel is perfect. Barely 5 mins from the MRT station (Chinatown) which provides access to the blue and purple line. Room was very clean but space was a little tight (standard queen). Would recommend to take something bigger if you have a huge luggage. Toilet was also very clean and well equipped. Lots of good food and tourist attractions near by (walking distance). Would come back again.
Report this review
Sufi A. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2015
Rude Staff

Nice interior design of the room and clean.
5.7
A staff who answered the phone call was very rude. We phoned the front desk and asked for a wine cork opener and his replied was "Sorry, we are not a restaurant". Best part was he was the manager in-charge and was on duty that day (27/12/2015) i wanted to go down and talk to him because he was rude, but i don't want to spoil my night as its our anniversary. i personally think that he is not portraying a good example and good service! if he is not capable enough then he shouldn't be holding that title. i'd rather pay alot more to go to a high end hotel with great service, then be getting this kind of service and spoil my day. Best thing was also during our check out, when my wife asked who attended to the phone call yesterday night, the lady at the front desk was also super unfriendly and showed a black face with an attitude. OVER ALL IT WASNT REALLY THAT PLEASANT DUE TO THE SERVICE PROVIDED. COMING FROM A LOCAL , THAT'S A SHAME. BEST REGARDS, SUFI.
Report this review
Shong L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Good Location, Clean but Small Room

Good Location, Clean Room
7.7
Overall the room of this hotel is OK. Clean and comfortable. However, I stay in a room without windows, since there is limited Windows Room. So feel not so good on this.
Report this review
Tan W. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Good

Accessible and strategic location
8
Report this review
Setthakorn R. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2015
Good

Location
7.3
Good
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 4905 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08