Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8327 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8327 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Alexandre K. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location
3 minute walk to MRT Chinatown. Easy to find convenient stores and restaurants. The room is small, but clean.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Nurazlina A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Affordable
Room just right for solo or couple
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Yifei S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Staff are amazing
I moved in very late like 2 am. The staff members were so friendly. They told me that the room would be a little bit noisy and I had the option to switch to another room. I stayed in the single room. It was not bad at all. It was a very cozy and small room. It's very suitable for people who are staying alone! Also, staff are very friendly. I had a quite few chats with staff over there! The location is hell great! 2 minutes walk to MRT (subway) station! The 5 minutes walk to all these attractions in Chinatown, including Buddha's tooth temple, Indian temple and the Chinese heritage center (so interesting, it's a must go)! There are so many malls nearby!!! So great!!!!
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Amornrat C. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good location
very good location in china town. a lot of food shop. room is small. staff is very friendly and good service.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

william T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location room is small
The location is good very near Chinatown mrt station and 2 more station you can reach harbor front station. The room is small and the sound proof not very well and personal not like the carpet in the room prefer tiles more clean.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Chloe L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Premier Jacuzzi Room
The hot water is not sufficient in the Jacuzzi
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Yvonne Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Unmade Room
Booked the top level room - but discovered that the toilet was not cleaned. The water in the WC was still yellow with stains, and paper floating. Hotel denied that it's not been made. However location is close yet away from the noise from Chinatown
Reviewed August 05, 2016

JI Y. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good
Location is good. It's near by MRT. I could experience this country's culture at China town.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Evelyn T. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great value!
All I needed was a place to stay near food and an MRT. Got that and more! Next street over was Chinatown market (great for picking up little trinkets), less than a minute walk away was a mall, same for MRT (trains). Room was tiny but really only used for sleeping so it was well worth the money (especially in Singapore where rooms can cost more than your plane ticket!). Travelled with my mum so it was fine but we did have to co-ordinate our movements as the space outside the bathroom was too small to accommodate us plus our luggage. Beds were comfy and rooms were tidied everyday. The staff were very helpful. The only thing I would say is if you are a light sleeper ask for a room not facing the street as one or two restaurants along the street closes quite late. Would definitely come back!
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Siak T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice little hotel in middle of Chinatown
Well located hotel to amenities and public transportations
Reviewed July 31, 2016