Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 8100 reviews

5076 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (8100)
Sort by:
Cynthia F. Couples Taiwan, May 2, 2016
Location decides everything.
5.7
It's very convenient and near to Chinatown MRT. And transit is also very easy. The shopping mall, 林志源 and 美珍香 is next to Porcelain. Ufair supermarket is our important place to buy daily supplements (like water, fruits...). Room is tiny but clean. Their receptionist can speak Chinese. I think I will still stay here for next time.
Yoke F. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2016
Cosy Hotel With Good Location
4.3
Hot upgraded to a room with Jacuzzi although I booked Deluxe only. The room was big but one big problem is that they was no curtain and the room was extremely bright in the morning thus, not able to rest. Travellers who like to sleep late might want to take note. Otherwise cosy room and the location was good.
Kanokporn S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 1, 2016
Small but Worth the Pay
5
Room is a bit dark for the first floor with no window. Comfy bed and enough facilities. Easy access to MRT, shopping and dining places
Gaia P. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2016
good location
5
good location
Du R. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2016
Small Room Not very clean
3.7
Small Room not very clean. I can even saw hair (by others) on the sofa, right after I check-in
Winston S. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2016
Cramped, small, poorly designed room;
3.3
The double room that I stayed in was small and have little space to move around. There wasn't even enough floor space lay down my luggage and open it. When mentioned about the small room, the staff suggested that I upgraded by paying $20 to a bigger room. Then, he showed me the room sizes; my current was 12-16 sq m, and the "bigger" room was 14 sq m. I am supposed to pay to upgrade to a "bigger" room that could even smaller than my current one. I don't know who came out with the idea of having a toilet seat right under the shower. Japanese hotel rooms may be small, but the designs are well thought out. Here, it just appears that they are trying to cramp as much as possible into as small as possible space, so that they can create more rooms to make money. Well, although the location is great, the other aspects far outweighs that. I have stayed in another hotel in the locality which also small, didn't make me feel claustrophobic. Adding to that, some of the staff cannot even speak/understand simple English! This is outrageous.
Esther N. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2016
air con no good
4.7
1) Air con not v strong and noisy 2) towels have a lot holes
Jocelyn T. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2016
Surprise anniversary
6.7
Impromptu booking for bf, and me! Location wise is good, hotel is clean & service from hotel is superb as well..
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, April 29, 2016
Good location
5.7
Gd location, gd service but small room & can see inside the toliet
Yih-Luen H. Business travelers Taiwan, April 29, 2016
Good Hotel
6.3
Good Hotel
Previous page 21 - 30 of 5076 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08