Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 8028 reviews

5035 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (8028)
Sort by:
Suk C. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2015
See Below for my review.

Location & price.
7.7
Just a few concern i have when i visited my parents at the hotel. I feel that they shouldn't give my parents the handicapped room because non of them are disabled/ handicapped. There's no window at all in the guestroom although the door is fire-rated door. If there's really fire, anyone who stays in this room (including the handicapped people) will be trapped inside which is seriously life-threatening. Replenishment of the water bottles are kept strictly at x2 bottles per day for guest who stayed there. When my parents asked for additional bottle, the request was rejected by the front desk. I just feel that you should be more flexible in this. It just water, how much will it costs for a hotel especially when you ordered in bulk? These are a few things i noticed when i was there for an hour or two & i hope you will at least take note and some action into this matter as we are not the first time staying here in Porcelain.
Report this review
Parinya B. Groups Thailand, June 22, 2015
Hotel review

Location, interior design and worthiness
6.7
Report this review
Kian H. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2015
Nice location and decor

Location, friendly staff and near train station
8.3
This hotel has a nice decor and friendly staff. The room is small (not expecting much because of the high property prices in Singapore). Everything was fine and working. The only downside was that the carpet in the room was slightly sticky. Probably due to previous guests wearing their shoes in the room. Other than that, a great place to stay.
Report this review
Wuttipat A. Couples Thailand, June 21, 2015
Review from couple

Location , Staff and Price
9
its very nice hotel. highly recomend
Report this review
Varatchanan M. Groups Thailand, June 21, 2015
Best location.

Best location. Best staff. Best bathroom
8.7
Report this review
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 20, 2015
Nice Hotel

Clean, near MRT, comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Myers T. Couples Palau, June 20, 2015
Chinatown...

Location, value, service
7
I was just there for an overnighter...found some place to eat in the evening, slept, found McDs in the morning for breakfast...didn't spend too much time in the hotel, but it seems to be a very busy night time area
Report this review
Alexander G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 19, 2015
Shoebox with damp walls

The only good thing about this hotel was its location
4.7
I only stayed one night, thank goodness. It was reminiscent of a private room at a backpacker hostel, but at twice the price. What was essentially a single room had a double bed crammed in, leaving little room to move. Add to that the fact that the bed was only a couple of inches off the floor and there was not even anywhere comfortable to just sit down. Bathroom was serviceable, but again in a hostel kind of way. Will not be back.
Report this review
Alexander G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 19, 2015
Shoebox with damp walls

the location
4.7
Essentially a single room with a double bed crammed into it, leaving no room to move. The bed itself was only a couple of inches off the floor, so there was also nowhere to comfortably sit. Bathroom was serviceable, but overall the room reminded me of a private room at a backpacker hostel - except twice the price. Will not return.
Report this review
Kai S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2015
Convenient, value for money, surrounded with food

Convenient, value for money, surrounded with food
8.3
Everything is good here, except daily only supply 2 bottle of drinking water is quite annoying.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 5035 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04