or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6366 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (6366)
Sort by:
Yang S. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2014
Terrible room, unfriendly staff, no hot water

Close to China town
3
Unfriendly staff, when check-in the reception staff gave me the funny look when I asked for reciept. The room was ridiculous small. Moreover, the sheet and blanket were quit wet which made the windowless room very smelly. There was no hot water in the morning and I had to have a cold shower. The toilet doesn't flush well. The corridor is pretty dark. Do not stay here. I should read the review before booking. There are plenty hotels nearby. This one is defiantly not value for money
Richard S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2014
Great location, disappointing hotel.

location, location, location
5.3
The room was tiny and did not match the photos on the site. No place to sit. No place to hang your clothes or put your bag. Narrow dark hallways. Not even a soap dish!! Thin cheap carpeting. Stay away. Too many good choices in Singapore.
Malin M. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2014
Convenience on a budget

Easy access to public transport, convenient check in/out, close proximity to nightlife attractions
7.7
Very near the Chinatown MRT station and smack in the middle of Chinatown's landmarks. Ideal for friends who would like to have the comfort of their own room and bath without spending a ton. My friend and I would usually stay out late during our stay in Singapore. Porcelain hotel was an excellent decision as it was so close to the main roads, so hailing a cab was no problem. There is no restaurant for this place unfortunately, so don't expect late night room service. But since there are tons of restaurants in the area, finding a place to eat wasn't really an issue. The staff are very friendly and extremely efficient too. You would have to be always organized though as the room is quite small. You'd have to tuck away your luggage if you do not need it. WiFi signal is okay; you could only access up to 2 devices at a time. Bathroom uses only mood lighting so forget your makeup. Hahaha
Sock K. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2014
wonderful

centrally located, value for money, easy access to public transport
8
Ahimsa C. Business travelers Spain, January 15, 2014
Just what I needed

location, value for money, no frills
7
I was pleased staying there, mainly because it is very well located, the price was good, and the services I needed (bed, shower, wifi) were good. Close to fantastic Chinese restaurants in China town
Shiwei L. Groups China, January 15, 2014
nice and clean

location, price and hygienic conditions
7.7
a nice and comfort place to stay, i will recommend it to my friends as well.
Oleksandra A. Couples Ukraine, January 14, 2014
Stayed there twice, second time got free upgrade!

Location, design, nice staff
9.3
Second time we stayed at Porcelain we booked a superior room, but at the check-in were upgraded to two room suite with a jakuzzi tub, very nice and spacious compared to superior or standard (three times larger than standard approximately!). The staff is very supportive and friendly - but if you need to get to the airport in a rush hour keep in mind that getting a taxi could be a challenge! The receptionist forgot to mention that we'd better order in advance and later couldn't arrange a taxi for us - had to rush to the street and wait in line for 15-20 mins!
Lidia M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 14, 2014
weird hahahaaa...

close to MRT, central China town , weird
6
excecutive room with large bathroom but no space bedroom and hang on the clothes. no windows
Siow W. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Strategic location, clean room

I like the design of the hotel, the room is clean, easy access to MRT or Chinese Food
7.7
The room is clean but it is rather small. We understand from the receptionist that our room has been upgraded to deluxe due to hotel fully booked. However the room only fit a King size bed and 1-2meter walk way? I wonder what if we never been upgraded. The location of the hotel is good, as 5mins walking distance to China town, easy to find food around that area except for Halal food. The China Town MRT station is just opposite of the hotel, convenient to get public transport.
Suet Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2014
comfortable, convenient ,clean

comfortable, convenient, clean
8.3
located near the china town, procelain hotel allows me to access all the tourist spot conveniently. Hotel is clean , though a bit small, but i have a pleasant stay with my husband there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02