Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
7813 reviews

4901 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7813)
Sort by:
Peter F. Business travelers Australia, November 26, 2015
Cosey secure easygoing

Location ,warm friendly vibe
8.3
Thanks to Nivan and the crew it was a smooth comfy stay and just hassle free and convenient the whole street has a cool vibe Everything u could possibly need or want v close by , peoples park, clarke Quay et all. Rooms v small but for 1 or 2 comfy safe and secure hard to get out of bed in the morning !
Report this review
Christine N. Couples Indonesia, November 26, 2015
The cheapest hotel in chinatown

Prime location, decoration, value for money
7.3
I was there for 3 nights. The hotel location was so near with chinatown mrt station (you need to take the exit to pagoda street). At first we arrive, we got impressed with the decoration. It was so chic and loveable. But the staff not too kind and seems didn't care. They didn't greet us, even just a little smile. It's okay since we didn't communicate with them all the time. Don't worry about where to eat, because at chinatown you can find many places that provide yummy foods. For breakfast/lunch, try to go to maxwell food center. For dinner, just go to chinatown food street, and you'll so many food stalls. Back to the hotel review, there were 3 little things that i hate: the size (just 10 m2 for standard queen deluxe), the staff (like i said before), and the curtain at the bathroom (looks so dirty with so many dark spots). But after all, i'll consider to stay there again at my next visit. Thanks!
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2015
Noisy, overpriced and hard to find. Lift very very

Arriving,, wifi worked and leaving
6
Glad to find another place in next road, half price but double service. Shop around other streets as cheaper better options
Report this review
Mai P. Couples Vietnam, November 23, 2015
location, clean

location, clean
7.7
great
Report this review
Iswaran B. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2015
Rooms

Location
4
Noticed,their executive and deluxe rooms having the same layout and size. I had paid extra to upgrade from deluxe room to an executive room but I was given the deluxe room instead upon arrival. According to the hotel staff, the executive and deluxe room are the same layout. The difference is just there is a window view.In addition to that, i have arrived at the hotel at 4.30 PM and my room is not ready. I have to wait 1/2 hr for the housekeeping to clean the room.
Report this review
Siti N. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2015
awesome place for staycation

location, cosiness and cleanliness
7.7
Nice sweet. Abit noisy at night but worth it
Report this review
Michelle K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 22, 2015
Cosy and Nice

Cleanliness, Location & Value for money
8.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Pavara T. Couples Thailand, November 21, 2015
Best Location !!! Value for Money

Location Value for Money Service
8.3
The Hotel is in the Best Location but the room is very small therefore don't expect too much. The cost for the hotel is affordable in the prime location as China Town.
Report this review
Almer T. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2015
Not what you think it is...

Cheap, motel, cramp
4.7
Report this review
Sorapong T. Business travelers Thailand, November 20, 2015
Very nice location, center of Chinatown

Location always the best, very near to MRT.
6
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 4901 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01