arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8191 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8191 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

6.3 Roger P.
Sweden
January 18, 2015
Great location
location, location, Soft bed
it works spending the night in, rooms are tiny, they have no restaurant of their own BUT Clark Quay is walkingdistance and Chinatownmarkets about 5metres

10 Sharon W.
Singapore
January 17, 2015
Ethnic classiness
Decor, location, ambience
The decor of the hotel and rooms felt like art. The staff were well managed and the bed was super comfy.

9.3 Lee Z.
Singapore
January 15, 2015
friendly staff nice cozy room
Location, good food around, near to train station
friendly staff, nice cozy room. enjoy my stay.

8 Diyana J.
Singapore
January 15, 2015
Cosy and comfortable
Design, comfort and near to good food places

6.3 Volker K.
Germany
January 14, 2015
Fair-Trade
directly in Chinatown, which is excellent for nightlife.. Also the Boat Quay is only 10min footwalk.footwalk. MRT station Chinatown just around the corner in front of China Tower Mall.
My (regular) room was quite micro! As for 1 person handable, for a 2nd one simply too small. Cleaness and shower fine. Personnel Pfriendly friendly and helpful.

9 Kheng S.
Malaysia
January 13, 2015
overall pleasant stay
centrally located, comfortable room, value for money
booked a single room but had a pleasant surprise of getting upgraded to a twin bed room for free. the room is comfortable and filled with necessary amenities. bedding is clean and the room is clean and tidy. however there were some hair not cleaned up at the drainage of the shower area. the A/C wasn't very cold although i have set it to the lowest temperature. overall a very pleasant stay, definitely will be back again.

4 Sakchai K.
Thailand
January 13, 2015
Room
Too small

8.7 NATTAWIT C.
Thailand
January 12, 2015
Good
comfortable bed

8 Steve P.
Malaysia
January 10, 2015
Good location
Is good location , overall is quick good , no comment .
Good location

6 Samantha B.
United States
January 09, 2015
Tiny tiny nooks in Chinatown.
Location and Design
The location is great but OMG the rooms are tiny. We go to Singapore a LOT and we're used to tiny tiny tiny rooms. We upgraded to a room with more space and it was barely functional. It wasn't just about the floor space – the entire room layout was poorly thought out. If I was traveling alone it might have worked but for two people, it was ridiculous. The price is okay and the location is awesome, but the rooms are just not realistic. For the price, you could stay somewhere better.