Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 8102 reviews

5079 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (8102)
Sort by:
Li K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2014
good location but too dark

Good location, very close to MRT station.
6
Yee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Clean, convinence

Location, clean, comfortable
8.3
The location is very good, 2 mins to mrt, nearby have many places for nice food, the room is small but very clean n comfortable, the staff are very friendly, although the price is a little higher, but still worthy..
Allan M. Solo travelers Denmark, October 6, 2014
Just what you need and no more

Location, price, staff
8.3
Perfect location, close to MRT and the Quay area. I had a room at the back of the hotel which meant minimum street noise. I'd recommend bringing ear plugs just in case you get a room facing the street cause Chinatown is busy almost 24/7. The rooms are small and there were no cupboards in my room - only a bed, a super small fridge and bathroom. Actual floor space around the bed maybe 1.5-2sqm (not counting bathroom) so once you put down your bag and your shoes the room is full :) But if you - like me - just need the room to sleep and shower, then it's a perfect spot.
Yuki O. Solo travelers Thailand, October 6, 2014
Cosy room tucked away in Chinatown

Great location,comfortable room and friendly staffa
7.7
Victor G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Sleek rooms in a fantastic location

Location, design, sinplicity
8.3
I stayed here earlier this year and when I knew I was coming back to Singapore last week, I had no doubt about returning. The place is a row of retrofitted shophouses (google them for a history lesson on what they are), and as such every room is carefully designed around the existing structure to maximize space usage, not wasting an inch. Though the standard rooms are quite small, there is enough room to do just about anything you could in an average hotel room. If you have some sort of disability or injury however, eg. a bad back, you may not want to stay here. The rooms are easy enough to navigate for able-bodied people, but the tight spaces, changes in floor height and sharp turns may challenge others. As a sufferer of Ankylosing Spondilitis, flare ups really test me here, but far from disliking the lack of space, I found it charming that they managed to cram every amenity you'd expect (ensuite, fridge, safe, hair dryer, kettle, large TV, etc) into such a small space. The location is fantastic. The only reason I gave it less than 5 stars is because of the less than ample noise isolation from the bustling Chinatown district outside, especially if your room faces the street. I could hear trucks loading empty glass bottles at 2am in the morning through my travel ear plugs. That said, did I mention the Chinatown district? There is no shortage of eateries and attractions here, including the Chinatown museum nearby which features a very well preserved shophouse; bedrooms, kitchens, toilets and all. The Chinatown MRT train station is a mere 2 minute walk away, as well as Chinatown Point shopping mall next to it where you're sure to find most of your essentials. The hotel is also a short distance by taxi from Orchard Road (about $10) as well as other inner city districts. A modern, sleek hotel in a refreshed old-town building in the heart of Chinatown.
Adi P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 5, 2014
Convenient Stay

Good location near MRT, neat room, and nice decor
7
Chun L. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2014
THE ROOM IS REALLY SMALL!

STAFF PERFORMANCE, LOCATION, PRICE
6.7
THE HOTEL IS VERY CLOSED TO THE SMRT ST. BUT THE ROOM IS REALLY REALLY SMALL! THE SMALLEST ROOM THAT I HAVE STAYED!
Yen F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Good and pleasant stay

Location
5.7
Room is quite small but generally is a good stay
Vishan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 3, 2014
Cheap, Clean rooms, great service but small roms

Cheap, Clean rooms, great service
7.3
Cheap, Clean rooms, great service but small rooms
Thitiporn S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 3, 2014
Clean, good location, nice bed,worth for money

Clean, good location, nice bed and bathroom, worth for money
9.3
Nice to stay
Previous page 961 - 970 of 5079 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05