Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7440 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (7440)
Sort by:
Ai Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Please upgrade

Location is convenient
6.3
Room too dark and corridor too, water flow is slow and bed is uncomfortable, towel looks very old and use by many people.
Report this review
Ivan S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2015
Noisy hotel

LocAtion
3.7
To call porcelain a hotel is highly over hyped! It should best be called a hostel! Rooms are ridiculously small! Clever use of dark colours in the bathroom hide the actual filth of the place! The soundproofing of the whole place is as horrendous! Can you imagine, you can even hear people talking at 3-4 am in the morning from the eatery opposite the hotel?? It doesn't help when most people that patronise this eatery are from the notorious "big land" or "central country" who are infamous for their in excessive loud noises! The sounds of car engines and the closing of doors and boots can be heard 3 storeys up! The "spa" in the hotel advertises massage at $58 per hour, only to charge visitors $68 per hour, citing that the $58 per hour is for member package that requires you to sign up for a package that costs $600! Utter seedy business! Indeed a disgrace to cosmopolitan Singapore!
Report this review
Waraphorn K. Groups Thailand, August 23, 2015
Good Location but a tiny Executive room

Location, Cleanliness, Modern
7.7
I had booked the two executive rooms for two nights. the rooms were so tiny and should not be called executive room but the rooms were clean so I thought it was overprice. No breakfast but it was easy to find something for breakfast because its location was close to Chinatown. On the last day, I asked the receptionist for late check out (about an hour), but he said I must be charged 23 SGD/hour, so My group and I were in hurry to pack our lugguages. (We joined the Tom and Jerry run in the early morning on that day and had the breakfast that's why we did not have much time to pack our things. Anyway, I liked the hotel's location. Next time, if I go to Singapore, I may stay this hotel again but will not book a executive room.
Report this review
Waraphorn K. Groups Thailand, August 23, 2015
Good Location

Location, Cleanliness, Modern
7.7
A single room was big enough for one person. The room was clean and modern style. The hotel's location is good to go everywhere, close to MRT, Chinatown, temples, restaurant, and the shopping malls.
Report this review
Nanthiya P. Groups Thailand, August 22, 2015
Great location to stay

Location, intelligently architecture and cleanliness
7.7
Hotel itself is located in Chinatown, tourist attraction, which conveniently travel whithin its interesting zone; variety of food, historical buildings and many attractive area. The hotel is 100-200 meters distance from MRT so that it's pretty much accessible to wherever we want.
Report this review
Phat A. Groups Thailand, August 19, 2015
Best location near MRT

Location, Staff, Value
5.7
It's a good place that awesome location near MRT Chinatown. The room that i stay have some smell at first go in side.
Report this review
Khor S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Nice budget hotel

Small but clean, strategic location, surrounding by restaurant and near to mrt
6.7
It is in my expectation for what I paid for, very small room. But it is clean and near to mrt, only 5minutes walk. Near to Chinatown, easy to find food.
Report this review
Jenny P. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2015
Location is everything

Right in the heart of Chinatown, close walking distance to the MRT station and surrounded by an unlimited choice of cafes, restaurants and hawker food stalls this hotel is the perfect base.
7.3
The rooms are fine but the lift smells musty and the corridors dark - but this is only a minor problem. I don't think they serve food, at least I didn't eat there so can't really rate that section. There are so many food options all around to choose from. Staff are very helpful and free wifi is a bonus. The rooms are small but most rooms in Singapore are small. I have stayed here 3 times in 4 years and will keep coming back as it is a great location and reasonably quiet.
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers Canada, August 17, 2015
Showing its age

Location location location
7.3
In the vanguard among Chinatiiwns shophouse conversions, Porcelain is not wearing her age well. Nor keeping up with trends such as conplimentary soft drinks in the mini bar. Their reception is closed nightly between 1 and 5am
Report this review
Hanh N. Couples Vietnam, August 15, 2015
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

Location
4.3
Rooms has a lot smaller places than expected, light at all places was too dark. Wifi was too weak. Uncomfortable to stay because there is no (place to) seat, no mirror, even no wastebasket. It looks like a small "love hostel" or "room for short rent" rather than a "3* hotel" as they claim. I booked a Queen superior, they offered me one at 1st floor but there wasnt any window. I had to switch to another room on 2nd floor but this was even worse. But i was too tired to change anymore. Definitely not come back and not recommend to any friends.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Spa

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04