Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown, Singapore 059526

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
3134 reviews

4903 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
Couples (3134)
Sort by:
Ran W. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2016
Hello

Nil
4.7
Overrated
Report this review
Tew C. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2016
Great for any location in Singapore

Locations
6.7
It is great to stay here because the design is special. But yet the hotel condition is abit old, but acceptable. The bed is good to sleep. The bath room design is nice. Our bed is king size and the room quite big compared to this budget room.
Report this review
Choo C. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2016
Taste & Try.

it is near to all major transportation, MRT, Bus and Taxi. It is also all kind all food available and shopping in Chinatown.
7
Good.
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2016
great location, tiny room

location, location, location
6.7
Hotel is right in the heart of Chinatown, near the MRT station. Our room was extremely small, with barely enough space for two people to stand. Staff was pleasant and attentive. Decor is modern and hotel is clean. Everything works, but plan for tiny room is not well thought out. Basically a pod (or college for room) with a bathroom. Our room didn't have a window, which wasn't mentioned in the booking process. Unfortunately, Singapore and Chinatown are expensive and hotels feel very overpriced compared to other cities around the world.
Report this review
Youwen A. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2016
-

-
9
Report this review
Kate C. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2015
Good

Helpful staff, free water, very good location near MRT
8.3
Good. Very helpful staff. Near to MRT station
Report this review
Rachel A. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2015
Location is key

Location, ambiance, location! :-)
7.7
The location is excellent. Very near Chinatown mrt (blue and purple line). Just a few steps to pagoda street where you can buy affordable souvenirs. Also near hawker center, and malls. plenty of food choices. Very near must-see temples too. Room is cozy. I slept like a baby. Couldn't ask for more. Would definitely come back here.
Report this review
Sufi A. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2015
Rude Staff

Nice interior design of the room and clean.
5.7
A staff who answered the phone call was very rude. We phoned the front desk and asked for a wine cork opener and his replied was "Sorry, we are not a restaurant". Best part was he was the manager in-charge and was on duty that day (27/12/2015) i wanted to go down and talk to him because he was rude, but i don't want to spoil my night as its our anniversary. i personally think that he is not portraying a good example and good service! if he is not capable enough then he shouldn't be holding that title. i'd rather pay alot more to go to a high end hotel with great service, then be getting this kind of service and spoil my day. Best thing was also during our check out, when my wife asked who attended to the phone call yesterday night, the lady at the front desk was also super unfriendly and showed a black face with an attitude. OVER ALL IT WASNT REALLY THAT PLEASANT DUE TO THE SERVICE PROVIDED. COMING FROM A LOCAL , THAT'S A SHAME. BEST REGARDS, SUFI.
Report this review
Shong L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Good Location, Clean but Small Room

Good Location, Clean Room
7.7
Overall the room of this hotel is OK. Clean and comfortable. However, I stay in a room without windows, since there is limited Windows Room. So feel not so good on this.
Report this review
Tan W. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Good

Accessible and strategic location
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 7816 reviews Next page
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SpaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive TriplePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06