arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 8175 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

6.4 Lim S.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Comfortable staying
Gd location .clean room

6.4 Lim S.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Comfortable staying
Good location and room is very clean

8.4 Tun L.
Myanmar
June 14, 2016
. Staffs are nice and helpfuln even room is small .
Location is great.. not to far from shopping center and MRT and the famous chinatown street food.

6 miho O.
Japan
June 14, 2016
small and old
The furnishing is clean, but the place where the baggage is put is not.

8.8 warren T.
United Kingdom
June 13, 2016
Better than the Photos suggest!
This hotel has a great location as the MRT is only a 5 minute walk. The restaurants and stores are also minutes away from the front door. The staff are professional and speak English. The only issue we had was the noise of the incoming guests at reception. Noise was often made in early morning such as 3am. The hotel should impose a quiet time so that all guests can enjoy a peaceful time.

8.4 HARUN W.
Indonesia
June 13, 2016
really nice location
good hospitality. location is very good. food everywhere at night.

6.4 Lay N.
Malaysia
June 08, 2016
Good Location but Small Room
The location is good with a short walk away to Chinatown and the MRT station. Room is however, very compact and claustrophobic.

8.4 Owen W.
Australia
June 08, 2016
Excellent little hotel
I used to stay around the Little India area (a great area too) but seemed to be spending most of my nights in Chinatown so have started staying at The Porcelain Hotel. I have never had to wait for a room, even when checking in early. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are maintained well. Absolutely no problem with the hotel at all.

4.4 Sharifah S.
Singapore
June 08, 2016
Disappointing stay
The bed was pretty hard. Front desk staff were not welcoming and checking in was quite slow. The room was quite small, great for a transit but not good as a staycation. The lift buttons were spoiled, there were certain buttons that could not work. Overall, won't come back again.

6 Alan C.
Malaysia
June 08, 2016
Pictures are grossly misleading
We were stunned by how small the room actually is - this is after upgrading to a Deluxe. I didn't get much sleep. The room was on the ground floor - throughout the night I heard the neighbouring toilet flushing, water running in the pipes.