My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia

48 Mosque Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059526 (Show on map)

Book now!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Entrance Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe or Executive Room Basin Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Exterior Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen
Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe Queen Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal Corridor Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night View Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 Garden Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Lobby Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Reception Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5480 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (5480)
Sort by:
Lai M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2014
The hotel has great location!

Clean, new and centrally located.
8
Good...
Khor H. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Great location. A little pricey for a small room

Location, cleanliness.
6
Acceptable but not with that price
Alfredo B. Couples Spain, April 12, 2014
Decent (but small) rooms in Chinatown

Clean, centrally located, strong Wifi
6.3
The Porcelain is a decent hotel in Chinatown. Staff is well trained and professional. Rooms are spotless, although very small. When given a room without window, as for one. Also, ask for upgrade, as usually they upgrade with no cost if they have availability. Good thing for professionals is that WIFI is very strong, bed is very comfortable and clean, and the hotel is hassle free. And price is competitive for Singapore.
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2014
too small room with too expensive prices

well designed room, all included package of hotel tools, and very near to MRT
7.7
the room is too small, not even can put our luggage a bit dirty , but the room is well designed, services of the staff were good, very near to MRT
Michael C. Business travelers Denmark, April 10, 2014
Nice Hotel

Staff, location, room
8.3
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the hotel. I had ordered a smaller room, but I got upgraded to a really nice suite. The room was very nice and the staff very nice as well. They offered to keep my bags for me as well. Although I didnt need it.
Josephine A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2014
Not as expected

Great location, Close to public transport and local restaurants
5.3
I expect the room to be as nice as the picture but didn't know that it would be that small, not to mention the narrow corridor. I was charged around SGD 210 for a night which at normal season I can get a room at Orchard road but since it's a last minute booking and peak season in April, I have not much choice. Perhaps for those who don't want too much hassle on accommodation, the Porcelain Hotel would be a good choice. They have a great location near Chinatown MRT. People can just shop and eat and go back to rest
Daniel J. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
Most uncomfortable, too small

Location, location, location
4.3
excessively small rooms (16sq.mt.including ablutions)- dark and dull reception and corridor areas - poor natural room lighting - central to China town
Tanapat S. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2014
Very good location, right into the heart

Best Location, Comfy bed and Food area
7
Impressive with the location at the best price
Patrica C. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2014
comfortable & convenient

position for the purpose of my visit...local food & goods...ease of access to metro
7.7
Stay was perfectly adequate for my needs. Hotel was adequate & confortable & safe. Lighting was inadequate for person with eye sight problems I couldn't see easily the door to use my ca rd key.& in the bathroom I couldnt see at all to put on my makeup to get ready to leave my room. shower curtain was grimy & needs proper cleaning. Room was very small but that wasn't unexpected. Major isdue was the very low wattage lighting but I can appreciate the economy of this arrangement. At least a good strong light near the bathroom mirror would be a big improvement. Otherwise hotell staff were friendly & considerate.
Ashley M. Groups United States of America, April 6, 2014
Everything you need - Nothing you dont

Clean, Good Location, and good experience
9.3
For singapore prices - this hotel is reasonable on a budget. It is in Chinatown and within walking distance to Boat Quay and Clarke Quay - which are great areas to eat and drink in. This was an efficiency room, small bathroom with shower enclosed (basically can shower from the toilet) - and a small (yet comfortable) twin bed. I did not spend most of my time in the hotel - so this worked out great! Everything I needed, and nothing I did not! The hotel staff was very friendly and quick with check-in and check out services! The internet was fast and free (with stay)! I also appreciated that my last day, they allowed me to store my luggage for the entire day with them so I did not have to bring it sight seeing with me! Would stay again! Highly recommend!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia SingaporePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe or Executive Room BasinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard SinglePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - SuitePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - External CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Internal CorridorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Facade Night ViewPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Level 2 GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel LobbyPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ReceptionPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Sitting AreaPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel Main EntrancePorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Hotel InteriorPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive QueenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Room with WindowPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Deluxe RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Blue Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Blue Standard Single Room Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier King Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - In-room coffee making facilitiesPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior TwinPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Suite RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Room with JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Room with JacuzziPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - White Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - GardenPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Single RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Standard Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Special Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Twin RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Superior Queen RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Executive Triple RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier KingPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi RoomPorcelain Hotel by JL Asia Singapore - Premier Jacuzzi Room

Customer Reviews - Porcelain Hotel by JL Asia, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05