Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort

Lohanbongkut, Poring Hot Spring Village, A4 Road, Ranau, Kinabalu National Park, Malaysia 89308 (Show on map)

Book now!

Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel - Living Room Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle Lodge Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Surroundings Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Bathroom Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Guest Room Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Facilities Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Guest Room Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Restaurant Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Exterior Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Surroundings Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Surroundings Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Guest Room Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Premier Palm Villa Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle Lodge
Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle Lodge Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - River Lodge Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - River Lodge Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Twin room
Area: Ranau Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 145 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
John L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 18, 2015
Palm Villas luxury

Accommodation, food, location
9.3
Palm Villas were amazing. Great architecture, clean cosy luxurious. And the food , breakfast included in rate, at the park restaurant was fantastic. Really not expecting somewhere so nice. Stay here!
Report this review
Alias M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Review of Poring Hot Spring Palm Villa

The accommodation was superb. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were well laid out and equipped
9
The stay was very comfortable and very good value for money. The staff were all very polite and friendly
Report this review
Jung K. Families with older children South Korea, July 20, 2015
The best place for relax

Best place for relax and the villa was very clean and comfortable to stay over the holiday.
7.3
Report this review
Sue M. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Beautiful scenic stay at Poring Hot Spring

1) Rooms were very clean, well maintained; 2) staff were very friendly and attentive; 3) beautiful scenic location
9
The resort was very convenient to the hot spring and waterfall. However the actual name of the resort was SUTERA Natural Lodge and this was quite confusing for us when we wanted to check-in.
Report this review
Lim V. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Price a bit costly.

Environmental & staff service
5.7
-Don't understand why we stay in the resort still need to buy ticket to hot spring. -During night time had many insect go inside the living room, after checked all the window and door is closing. -Continual 2 night around 6.00pm ~06.30pm the living room is tremble, but inside the bathroom is feel nothing, my family suspect is earthquake feel very afraid. after check is maybe air conditioner or water pump condition no good.
Report this review
Lip T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Nicely decorated lodge

Nice deco, spacious, polite staff
7
We were a family of 4 adults & 2 young children, staying in river lodge. The lodge was spacious, clean with nice wooden deco. We love the dining area with full height glass walls and it get cool at night without air conditioner. However, it was inconvenient that it doesn't come with any sink in the common area and we will have to wash bottles and cups in the rooms' toilets, which were fixed too high. The outdoor bath tube didn't serve its purpose. Water was muddy and yellowish which we didnt even want to sock out feet in it. Food in the resort was very very basic. We didnt feel like having dinner there, so we drove out. And it took us about half an hour to reach the nearest town, then drove back in the dark dark road with no street lamp. Which mean you will have to be extra careful for stray dogs and curving road. Staff wise, they were polite and always with smile. Efficient check in and out.
Report this review
Sharminiy F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2015
It was a fantastic experience...

The nature, the beauty and the structures
10
Beautiful and adventurous due to earthquake
Report this review
Augustine R. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Great experience

Nice Villa, Clean & Perfect location
7.7
I really love the villa I've stayed. However, one of the toilet was leaking on the top floor and the water was drop to the ground floor. It was disappointing since everything else is ok. Anyway, I love their shower products. The kitchen (mini bar) is quite small. The staffs were very helpful when I asked for kitchen utensils and rice cooker they provided us everything. Location is perfect just few minutes walks to the poring hot spring, canopy walkway, butterfly garden, Kipungit waterfall etc. The food is mediocre. If they asked me what to improve, maybe they could provide washing machine in the villa. Overall, my family and I was happy.
Report this review
Florence N. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2015
great

friendly staffs, peaceful, relaxing
7.7
Great
Report this review
Cheah W. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2015
Super Relaxing

Natural, Relaxing, Enjoying
8
I stayed with my parent and younger children here. We felt very comfortable on this resort facilities and enviroment. It's just beside the hot spring. Fresh air on the early morning but very very hot in the afternoon.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Premier Palm VillaPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel - Living RoomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit HostelPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle LodgePoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - SurroundingsPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - BathroomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Guest RoomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - FacilitiesPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Guest RoomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - RestaurantPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - ExteriorPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - SurroundingsPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - SurroundingsPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Guest RoomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Premier Palm VillaPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle LodgePoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle LodgePoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - River LodgePoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - River LodgePoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Twin room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06