Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort

Lohanbongkut, Poring Hot Spring Village, A4 Road, Ranau, Kinabalu National Park, Malaysia 89308

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
181 reviews

143 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Krishnan S. Couples India, February 6, 2016
Excellent settings

Excellent location and settings, friendly staff, very good interiors and bedding
9
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed every moment at the resort.
Report this review
Meor A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Nice placeto stay.

1. Location very near the hot spring. 2. Nature friendly, we can hear the flow of the river from our room. 3. Friendly staff.
9
It was very nice to stay here. Being located near hot spring and nature, me and my son manage to do few tracking and canopy walk. And also we manage to see the biggest flower in the world blooming. We booked the river lodge room, suitable for 4 adults. From the room you can hear the river flows. Really nice place to stay.
Report this review
Jayachand P. Families with young children India, January 12, 2016
Best & Value for Money Resort in that Area

Location, Beauty & Cleanliness
9
Except breakfast, everything was amazing. Location and the beauty of nature, villa interior, cleanliness, staff friendliness are better than my expectations. It's a value for money deal. About breakfast, Restaurant environment is good but had limited choices. Ordered Nasi Lemak and found it just plan rice with no tasty sambal. Other items also found no tasty. May be it was a bad time for us that the cook's mood was not well that time. Overall whole family (total 6-members) enjoyed the trip well.
Report this review
Lynda T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Palm villa - great suite

Easy access as next to poring hot spring.
7
We booked a 2 room suite and a double room but was pleasantly surprised when they upgraded us all into palm villa 3 room suite with dining room, a family sitting hall and a small kitchen furnished with fridge and microwave oven! Our villa was the last one at the back so it is very quiet and peaceful. All of us were taken aback when we opened the doors of the bedrooms. Tastefully done with lots of throw pillows on the floor. Each room came with attached bathroom and there is even another washroom downstairs for guests. We thought we are staying in a house instead of hotel. Only issue we had was no cupboards to hang clothes nor laundry bags provided. They should have provided the entrance tickets to poring hot spring as their restaurant is inside here where breakfast is provided. Though the entrance ticket is not expensive but it would be a great gesture on their part. Breakfast is below average but there is no choice around here
Report this review
Goh M. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2015
A pleasant stay

Spacious and cosy room, lot of activities nearby and friendly staff
8.3
We enjoyed staying here although the room that we've booked is not up to our expectation. We expected the jungle lodge room is near the jungle but it is next to the carpark and hotspring entrance instead. Staff are nice and friendly, they offered us to upgrade to villa the next day after our feedback but we refused as too much hassle to switch after settle in. They unable to arrange on the 1st day but appreciate their arrangement on the next day. A lot of activities in the resort itself. We spent half a day hiking to the beautiful waterfall (3.5km one way) and there is another waterfall nearby too (few hundreds metres only). Then we relaxed in the hotspring. I will definitely stay here again :)
Report this review
Sang C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
.

.
7.7
.
Report this review
Chee L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Super nice resort

- very nicely constructed resort, with a lot of good details
9.3
-very good experience
Report this review
Othman B. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2015
good resting and back to nature

1. within the hot spring compound 2. clean lodge. 3. quite and peaceful environment
9
the price is a bit expensive and transportation is very difficult to get thus not very excessable to the nearest town.
Report this review
Khan C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Confortable and Value for Money

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
9.3
Happy with the maintenance and housekeeping works in this resort. The room is very clean and tidy. Value for money.
Report this review
Wong W. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Nice place and comfort

Good environment, Nice & friendly staff
6.7
Good in everything except the food is not much to choose and some of the price is quite expensive.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 143 reviews Next page
Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Premier Palm VillaPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel - Living RoomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit HostelPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle LodgePoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - SurroundingsPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - BathroomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Guest RoomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - FacilitiesPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Guest RoomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - RestaurantPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - ExteriorPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - SurroundingsPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - SurroundingsPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Guest RoomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Premier Palm VillaPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle LodgePoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle LodgePoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - River LodgePoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - River LodgePoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Twin room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08