or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort

Lot G15, Ground Floor, Wisma Sabah, 88000, Ranau, Kinabalu National Park, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Bathroom Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle Lodge Bedroom Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Canopy Walk Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - River Lodge Outdoor Bathroom Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Swimming Pool Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - River Lodge Bedroom Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle Lodge Bedroom Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Swimming Pool Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Swimming Pool Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel - Living Room Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Premier Palm Villa Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel
Area: Ranau Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Bridgette D. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
Couldnt have asked for better!

Place people facilities
10
This was a great surprise. We booked online not knowing what to expect and where greeted by great staff at the reception. We had to wait a little while for the room but where provided complimentary welcome drinks. Also umbrellas are provided for rainy days. Despite it being a hostel we actually had a private room as there is only two beds per room. The rooms are very clean and are equipped with toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean and modern with hot water at all times. There is a large common area in the hostel with comfy chairs and tables with glass windows to appreciate your surroundings. There is a small resteraunt opposite the park which has good food and offers wifi. Staying at the hostel means you only pay the entry fee once throughout your stay. We will 100% recommend this place and would come back again if ever in borneo. To call this place a hostel does not do the place justice. It far surpasses the expectations of a hostel. We where also given a small gift upon departure a very nice touch!!
Saadon I. Families with older children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Good vacation for family and must stay minimum of

Clean, comfort and privacy
7.7
It good stay. Need more day to stay to explore and do activity there. No oppurcinity ti see langanan waterfall
Julie H. Couples France, September 5, 2014
Great experience, great place !

Staff, landscape, food
10
Jermaine J. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Hotel was awesome

1. Bed Sheet was very soft
8
Kathleen M. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised

Brilliant Locatio, staff very attentive, lovely accomodatio
9
Excellent stay. Very happy with everything.
Kristian I. Couples Norway, August 17, 2014
Nice hotel inside the Poring hot spring Park

Clean, large, location
9
Nice hotel, the house we stayed at looked new. Very clean. The only thing we expected was a shower and toilet attached to the room but we had to share with 4 other rooms. But turned out we were the only one staying so didnt bother us at all. A bit pricey for what we got. The restaurant was inside the hot spring area so had to walk for 5 min to get there which was nice. The food at the restaurant was fantastic! The hotsprings area was a bit disappointing but once you got in it was OK.
Tszchung L. Groups Taiwan, August 14, 2014
PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL STAFF AND GREAT GARDEN

SPACIOUS PLUBLIC DINING ROOM +SELF-COOKER FOR MAKING TEA AND COFFEE+3 MIN WALKING TO PORING HOTSPRING
9.3
GREAT AND HAPPY EXPERIENCE OF THE HOTEL. THE HOTEL STAFFS AFFORD US EARLY MORNING TAKE-AWAY BREADFASTS EACH DAY. THEY ASSIST US TO HIRE A PROFESSIONAL BIRDSGUIDE AND EVEN FIXED MY FRIEND'S RELEASING Screws OF TRIPOD! THE DISHES OF THE RAINFOREST RESTAURANT IS FINE AND WESTERN STYLE.
Sheue F. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2014
comfy experience

comfortable, luxury and natural
8
we were staying in jungle lodge. overall the hotel was nice. there's an outdoor bathtub, which was a nice experience to us. our stay was very comfortable and we have a great time there. the foods were just average. there will be difficult to get foods after 9pm.
Laura H. Groups United Kingdom, July 15, 2014
Perfectly located. Great atmosphere. Lovely staff.

The customer service was great. Reception and restaurant staff very helpful. The jungle surroundings create a lovely calm atmosphere. Perfectly located for the orang utans. Good reasonably priced food
10
Perfect for what we wanted and value for money. Lovely atmosphere and surroundings. Great staff and nice restaurant.
Yen Y. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Quiet

Quiet location, clean and comfortable
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National ParkPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - BathroomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle Lodge BedroomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Canopy WalkPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - River Lodge Outdoor BathroomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Swimming PoolPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - River Lodge BedroomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Jungle Lodge BedroomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit HostelPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Swimming PoolPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Swimming PoolPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel - Living RoomPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Premier Palm VillaPoring Hot Spring & Nature Reserve Resort Kinabalu National Park - Serindit Hostel


AS-AGWEB-3A07