Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 239 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 239 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

HUI Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
A great time!
I never expected it was so good! Clean and tidy, spacious and fresh air. My kids didn't feel bored at all as there are hot spring and swimming pool in the reserve. Only complaint is the food in the restaurant inside is not as clean as I thought. The management should not let the tourists to bring their own food inside the poring as the rubbish will pollute the environment and the restaurant is not many people to consume over there.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Rebecca N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Beautiful spot - lots to see. 2 night stay
We had a wonderful stay here for two nights on our way across Sabah. The team here were welcoming and went above and beyond for us. We visited the Rafflesia flowers with one of the gorgeous (and funny) Managers of the Hotel, and had some nice meals and excellent hiking directly from the hotel. Our room was AWESOME, we had the River Lodge, it exceeded all expectations. Highly recommend this hotel - there is much more than just the Hot Springs to see here.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

ng K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Beautiful Natural Environment, Value for money
Hot spring close at 6.30pm, but Forest restaurant food not much choice, anyway will come back again
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Prabakhar P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Exellent
We were upgraded from river lodge to palm villa. The villa was awesome. Service is the best.thumbs up.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

chuin C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Beautiful surroundings
It was a long drive to get there from KKIA, in addition to that it was raining. But we were very happy stepping into our lodge and it was really beautiful. We stayed in the river lodge.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Mohd Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
romantic
But bath tub (master room) not more hot
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Na'matulradziah N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good
F&B facility and quality needs to be improve further
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Matthew H. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
More room for improvement
I stayed at the Serindit Hostel with my family. Facilities need more room for improvement such as providing slippers for all rooms since the bathroom floors are quite slippery when wet. My room had no tv so my children were quiet bored since it was raining at night. Ambience and environment did not meet my expectation.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Nurul A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Recommended
Tq for entertaining us😊..nice vacation there
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Si L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Value of money, clean and relax
Poring Hot Spring is one of the best resort I ever been. It is clean, environment is good. The only thing I need to feedback is resort inside is not provide WIFI. The rest should be fine.
Reviewed May 25, 2016